We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

    8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
    011 44 161 850 6671
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 94*
    USD 77*
    SAVE USD 17
    USD 94*
    USD 78*
    Traveller (218)
    Room & Suite (136)
    Dining (58)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good35%
    • Average24%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “genting arena” (118 reviews)
    “leisure club” (69 reviews)
    “lg arena” (55 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 94
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 78
      View Deal
    View all 38 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,531)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,510 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here on a work trip for 1 night as we were going to a conference nearby. We had booked a king room but when we got to our rooms we’d both been given a twin? I overlooked this as it was only a 1...More

    Thank Jennarr18
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    checked into room spotless with all the usual tea, coffee making facilities. had a few drinks in the bar and food from bar menu (little disappointed restaurant wasn't open until 6.00 and we wouldn't have had enough time to get to the venue. but bar...More

    Thank williamss051
    Response from MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 days ago

    Dear williamss051, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review us, and its great to see you had a lovely stay with us. I am sorry you weren't able to dine with us, we open the restaurant early when there is demand usually for the...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Firsty door key didn't work,on entering room stank of cigarette smoke bath had black mould around the edge bath panel not fixed and shower head annoyingly dripping. Pubic hair on bathroom floor not very nice One teabag for a twin shared room which looked tired...More

    Thank Jockulat
    Response from MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Jockulat, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I am sorry to learn of your stay experience with us. Our rooms are deep cleaned by our housekeeping team every day, and although we do still have some smoking rooms in the...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Stayed at the Arden 12th and 13th October whilst attending the Franchise exhibition at the NEC. On arrival the receptionist was rude and very uninterested in the people checking in. We were asked if we wanted to pay for breakfast during our stay which we...More

    Thank Debbie513
    Response from MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Debbie513, Thank you for taking he time to review us, and for your detailed comments on your stay experience with us. I was very disheartened to read your comments on our reception team here at the hotel. We have a reasonably new team on...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Needing a hotel for the Horse of the year show I got The Ardenoff the Internet. Although able to walk the ten minutes to the NEC from the hotel the hotel booked a taxi costing Five pounds which a ten year old was perfect for...More

    Thank estorey72
    Response from MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 6 days ago

    Dear estorey72, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am pleased to see you had a great stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to us for HOYS2018. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    678 reviews
    #8 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    863 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
     
    Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
    1,344 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Meriden
     
    Hampton Manor
    400 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Hampton-in-Arden
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 70 - USD 235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 216
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Solihull >
    • Bickenhill
    • Also Known As
    • Arden Hotel And Leisure
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (218)
    Room & Suite (136)
    Dining (58)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (217)
    Bathroom (21)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hampton Manor
    400 reviews
    2.41 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    678 reviews
    5.55 km away
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    863 reviews
    8.13 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
    1,344 reviews
    5.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Burgundy Restaurant
    24 reviews
    .15 km away
    Waters Restaurant
    478 reviews
    .41 km away
    Las Iguanas
    426 reviews
    .41 km away
    All Bar One
    300 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Bar
    24 reviews
    1.03 km away
    National Motorcycle Museum
    710 reviews
    .99 km away
    National Conference Centre
    25 reviews
    .96 km away
    The Vox Conference Centre
    17 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Eihposassilem
    7 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Michael F | Reviewed this property |
    hi yes it is within easy walking distance. Probably about 15 minutes.
    1
    Vote
    Gary T
    7 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Michael G | Reviewed this property |
    I am afraid I have no idea however given the ambience of the hotel I would think smart
    0
    Votes
    kaz4rich
    2 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from oxreview | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, there are.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not room 195"
    Read review
    "We overlooked the car park but the windows opened"
    Read review
    "Go elsewhere!"
    Read review
    "Good location - only a 5 minute taxi ride from NEC, International station and airport"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing