We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Hotels.comUSD 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 128*
USD 93*
USD 128*
USD 93*
USD 128*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
 Click to rate
wrexham
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here overnight as we were flying from Birmingham airport to Punta Cana last week.Were currently sat in the beach and thought it only right to complete our review. Upon arrival we were checked in with ease and the receptionist was very polite and helpful in explaining things. We were located in the Moët suite and it was fantastic,lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxm09
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on Thursday with my 9 year old daughter so we could see Ariana Grande in concert at Genting Arena. The walk was fine even in the rain , the room super warm and comfy if a little outdated , but things took a turn for the worse for me on Friday morning as I woke up being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpark115
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

FAB find, So near the Arena, approx 12 min walk, staff lovely, very polite, really helpful , Room spotless clean and really good size, they even provide a toiletrie bag full of goodies! Breakfast - AMAZING, soooo much choice, sooo much food! everything from fresh fruit, ham, salami, cheese, croissants, yoghurts and thats BEFORE the cooked breakfast!! Breakfast waitress charming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angie186284
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was bought for us and after reading the reviews I very reluctant to say the least . However this place was great for the price we paid, £60 per night, we were here two nights. Yes, some of the walls are scuffed, paint work chipped in parts but it was immaculate. Bedding, towels and bathroom were all so clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandrapaulsophdan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went with a friend to attend a Show at the NEC. The hotel is an easy 15 minute stroll away. Although the Hotel decor is looking a little tired I have been told this is to be updated soon - but I found the room clean and tidy with a comfortable bed. The Staff were lovely and efficient, giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandjmarch
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Actually i am kind of used to the loew hotel standard in the UK, but the Arden hotel was the next level of badness for me. - Terrible quality of rooms (very old matrices) - breakfast much too lait for a Hotel at the arport - invoce took the 5 days for emailing me next time i would rather sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffael H
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Raffael H, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us following on from your stay at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I was really disappointed to read your feedback with regards to your stay with us, and I am sorry to see you have had such a bad experience. I will ensure your comments are reviewed with my...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is fantastic in regards to location for the NEC but the actual facilities are very dated. From the lighting system to the shower, everything is in need of a refurbishment. There was also a loud party function held downstairs on the Friday night which the hotel didn't feel obliged to inform us about and when trying to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-Jack D
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Daniel-Jack D, Thank you for taking an opportunity to share your experience with us with regards to your stay with us at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the noise from our function on the night of your stay with us. I have liaised with our Event Sales Team and our Food &...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend as we were attending an event at the NEC. First impressions were okay, staff were friendly and helpful. We checked in and went to our room. The place needed a revamp. It was a bit old fashioned and everything look a little tired. However we understand you pay for what you get. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Lauren S, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and I will ensure we review your comments and feedback with regards to the Leisure Club. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon for an altogether better stay experience with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food in the burgundy restaurant and bar! Always come to the restaurant when I am here. Have visited this hotel 3 times now and every time we have been here, it is quite loud at night. Their party usually end between 12-12.30. But the bar has a great ambience and the food definitely makes up for it. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vekshana S
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Vekshana S, Thank you for taking the time to review us with regards to your stay at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. My apologies if you were disturbed by the noise from a function within the hotel on Saturday night, we have amended our booking terms for functions now that they will finish at midnight to avoid any further...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother, sister and I stayed here last Saturday night. We had to ask for a different room having booked a triple room. It was obviously a twin with the beds being moved to allow space to squeeze in a camp bed (which had a large gap in the middle where it folds with what can only be described as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDW_lover_76
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear WDW_lover_76 Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us following on from your stay at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club. I am sorry to learn of some aspects of your experience particularly with regards to the cleanliness of the leisure club and the issues with the beds in the room. I will be speaking with my line managers...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,418 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
1,753 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: $86 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel”
9raffaelh, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go ground floor which is actually the first floor.”
flekim, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Check before you book the room has Wi-Fi if you need it!”
Markmasento, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor, quiet and accessible with stairs and a lift.”
TIMEassociates, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was good”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 93
Hotwire.comUSD 93
TripAdvisorUSD 93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates