We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Field View B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Field View B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Field View B&B
 Click to rate
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Just back from this b&b after a two night stay the accommodation was very well situated for the town and the railway station the owners were very helpful and polite . The breakfast was very good the rooms were of a good standard we were made to feel at home would go back there again in the future for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinbennett63
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back next match!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I come back to this little haven as often as possible. Cannot fault the owners for their commitment to their guests and the small band of lovely helpers who work with them. Well appointed rooms most en suite. Exceptional value for money with an excellent Breakfast included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddy070
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind review. It's an absolute pleasure to welcome you back each time. Hopefully see you at Easter if not before!

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The people who own this facility own some apartments, which I was due to stay in. Unfortunately due my late arrival time, it was not possible to stay there and so was contacted by the owner who advised I could be accomodated at the B and B. This I said yes to and the flexibility shown to check me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterCathedral
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived late and left early, though the owners were great and allowed my colleague to collect my room key for me as I would arrive after check in admittance time. Though they are very accommodating when even my colleague arrived after the 9pm check in deadline. Thanks very much. The room was lovely and comfortable with a breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased we could accommodate you successfully. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Got a surprise upgrade to an apartment which was a lovely new year treat. Comfy and nicely decorated. Very friendly service and a fantastic breakfast! Would definitely cone back if we were in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13,571,360
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review. Hope to see you again sometime :)

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had a lovely room with double and single bed. Very comfortable beds! Decent size, decent condition. Shower was really good, although the shower gel provided was running low and looks better kept topped up. Breakfast was superb and set us up brilliantly for the day. £2.50 credit card charge seems a bit men (although you cannot complain you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmgu7
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. You have made some valid points and offered helpful tips for future guests. Much appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the future

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay ... We were at a wedding in the Judges and stayed here for one night ... It is perfect ... I originally booked their sister b&b in Yarm high street and Carol kindly advised this one would suit me better.,, so friendly and helpful ...breakfast amazing ... Couldn't do enough for you .,, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Place not bad. Booked wrong room and the manager was more than helpful and upgraded me for a cheaper rate. I don't understand the £2.50 charge for paying in full on a debit card, why such a huge charge if not why a charge at all? The breakfast was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevandtrees
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Unfortunately being a small business the charges for providing a card terminal are huge. We accept cash and cheques at no fee. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

This isthe second time I have stayed here and it was just as nice as before. I stayed in November last year when I was attending a black tie dunner at the Judges Hotel (it was planned last time) This time it was a last minute decision and we walked in and asked and were accommodated immediately (same room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdviseThisTruthfully
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to welcome people back. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you again soon

cumbria
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Due to last min plans i booked this with booking.com, It is set back of the main road and has spacious parking, steve rang me to confirm my arrival time,( nice pleasant man) I arrived to be greeted by steve who checked me in and shown me to my room, I got a double bed room instead of single and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastair2016Cumbria
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in 2017

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.6 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
526 reviews
3.6 km away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
834 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
416 reviews
6.4 km away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
15.2 km away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm TS15 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Field View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Hotel Yarm
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Field View B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Field View B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips necessary”
 of 5 bubbles buddy070, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the one with the little private garden”
 of 5 bubbles H5208NGhelenw, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Used the touring site only and so cannot comment on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Frightful55, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were not given choice of room!”
 of 5 bubbles techno2, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment The Stables”
 of 5 bubbles cathyc1234339, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5