We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Roman Camp Inn

    Holt Road, Aylmerton NR11 8QD, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AylmertonSee available hotels in Aylmerton
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (6)
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “chilli” (9 reviews)
    “full menu” (3 reviews)
    “afternoon tea” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (274)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 274 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Very pleasant Sunday lunch with friends, 6 of us in total. Steak and kidney pudding was very good. Staff were extremely pleasant and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Only one small complaint, I am dairy intolerant and had mentioned this several days before...More

    Thank truda50
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A group of friends decided to book the Roman Camp Inn for our annual New Year Celebrations. What a choice we made!!!!!!. This hotel is very traditional with a modern feel in all the bedrooms which are of the highest standards are well placed around...More

    Thank TONYM1947
    Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your New Year's Eve stay with us here at the Roman Camp Inn and that both the food and the service met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2017

    Lovely cosy pub in the winter. Separate dining room and excellent food. Good variety of ales, what’s not to like? We had a table for 6 on a Saturday night and the service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.More

    Thank PeteLucy434
    Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 15 November 2017

    Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear that your visit to us here at the Roman Camp Inn was an enjoyable one. We do stock a variety of real ales and these prove to be very popular with our customers. We...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    The evening meal was not too bad, but the breakfast was terrible. The 2 young people needed more training and the chef forgot things on the menu (not just ours) so we cancelled our second nights stay and went to The Pheasant Hotel in Cromer-...More

    1  Thank Lorraine M
    Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 6 October 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Roman Camp Inn, the issue you have stated as being the service you received. There was a new member of staff on duty, who is now...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    All that we needed for a relaxing stay was there. Great room that was sumptuous and comfortable together with a well-equipped bathroom. Little touches made a big difference too. Breakfast was full of choice and the evening meal was very tasty and filling with excellent...More

    Thank shoddybrown
    Response from romancamp, Owner at The Roman Camp InnResponded 13 September 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe rooms and that they provided everything you required to have a relaxing stay. It is also pleasing to know that you were happy with the quality of both our food and our...More

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 111 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Aylmerton
    • Also Known As
    • The Roman Camp Hotel Aylmerton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Aylmerton Hotels
    The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
    473 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Sandcliff Guest House
    397 reviews
    3.27 km away
    The Cliftonville Hotel
    487 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Hotel de Paris
    353 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Roman Camp Inn
    120 reviews
    .00 km away
    The Tea Room at Corner House
    193 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Sammy's Bar & Grill
    45 reviews
    2.40 km away
    Room with a View
    7 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hillside Shire Horse Sanctuary
    269 reviews
    1.85 km away
    Cromer Pier
    1,549 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Sheringham Beach
    452 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Felbrigg Hall
    1,098 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jo S
    18 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from Elaine C | Reviewed this property |
    Karen R
    23 May 2015|
    Response from romancamp | Property representative |
    We are very pleased to have yet another satisfied customer .
    Room Tips
    "all rooms are good."
    Read review
    "For romantic weekend choose a deluxe room"
    Read review
    "We did not stay at the hotel so cannot offer any comment in this area."
    Read review
    "Room 14 for wheelchair access and wet room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing