We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rothley Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rothley Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rothley Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We selected Rothley Court for the wedding reception for our daughter's big day on 31st May 2015. The manager, wedding coordinator and all the staff were to a person magnificent in their support before, during and after the event from the initial planning meeting months beforehand, right up until the last guest had checked out. The hotel with its classic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobWhit13
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your Daughter's big day and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We returned to Rothley Court for our 1st anniversary after getting married here on the 29th of Mat 2014. We decided that we simply wanted a nice quiet meal to enjoy the location without the hustle and bustle of our wedding taking place. We have returned several times since then, but this was the first time we had decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal at Rothley and I have passed on your comments to The team. I do hope that you will keep returning in the future and I will see what we can do about the parking.

Reviewed 28 May 2015

This was our second stay at this location. As with the previous, we were very well looked after in excellent surroundings. Although there were wedding parties on both of our days there, neither disrupted our plans and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain J
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

We are glad that your second visit was as good as the first and do hope you will visit again soon

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We have stayed at Rothley Court four times now and have never been disappointed.The staff give great customer service.The rooms are lovely ,we have stayed in the hotel itself as well as the mews accommodation and i can not fault either .The breakfast is cooked to order ,which for me is a big plus,as i am not keen on buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Rothley Court and the team are pleased that the service they give was so good. I do hope you will keep visiting in the future.

leicestershire
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Our friends were staying at Rothley Court, and my husband and myself joined them for an evening meal. The location was beautiful and the building impressive, plenty of car parking. The bar area had a good atmosphere, a nice place to sit and have a drink. The restaurant had plenty of room to walk around without bumping into other people,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickd
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback. We are pleased that you found out team members to be attentive and efficient and are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere. I will be passing on your comments in regards to your meal to our kitchen and we will endeavour to rectify this for any future visits

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This place has the potential to be amazing, great setting and a cosy bar for couples. Shame I was working. Food was good. However, seems a little understaffed. Room was nice and very quiet. Shower etc could do with a refresh. Overall I enjoyed my stay here, reception needs to be manned at all times rather than me having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Steven L, General Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent time at Rothley and we are glad that you enjoyed it, I have made note of your comment regarding reception and will do our best to rectify this. I do hope you will visit again soon

Ipswich
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Beautiful location, excellent, clean accommodation & friendly staff. Cannot fault- had fab meal in hotel restaurant Saturday night with attentive staff. Area beautiful for sightseeing. We stayed away from the main house in block accommodation with a security number entrance, so felt was very secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tractorgirl2
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return again soon

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Great setting and impressive entrance. Unfortunately nobody on reception when I arrived and no information as to how to call somebody, wandered into the almost empty bar and the barman said he would get someone. She turned up very quickly and check in was very fast and simple. I had a first floor room in the annexe, the annexe is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TigK
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will pass your comments on to our team so we are able to learn from these in the future

asfordby
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We stayed here recently as we were invited to a wedding party so decided to stay overnight so we could enjoy the evening. As you drive up the first impression of the hotel is a very good one. A listed building with some lovely grounds. When we arrived we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsfordbyVillagefolk
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I have passed on your comments regarding the bedroom to our maintenance team and our house keeping team to see whether we car rectify these niggles for future guests. As we are grade one listed, so too are our windows and so, we are not able to change the plain glass in the bathroom....

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Highly recommend great hotel very comfortable. Brilliant team. Alisha and Kristina looked after us very well in the restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble. Easy parking mews and main house both well worth a stay. Outside drinks on the terrace after a long days work. Can't fault this hotel for the value for money :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monacodave
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Rothley Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us and we are ecstatic to hear that you have been a frequent visitor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothley
3.7 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
301 reviews
4.2 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
610 reviews
28.4 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#21 of 41 in Leicester
466 reviews
24.3 km away
Stapleford Park
Stapleford Park
#1 of 1 in Stapleford
882 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Rothley Court

Address: Westfield Lane, Rothley LE7 7LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Rothley
Price Range: $97 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rothley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rothley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothley Court Hotel Rothley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rothley Court staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rothley Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room was in the original 14th century building”
 of 5 bubbles pomich, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Debi101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in The Mews for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles richards032, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are located in main building”
 of 5 bubbles jamesdean25745, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here when there is a wedding. Do not stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles skagittraveller, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5