We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rothley Court

Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (19)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(50 reviews)
“old english inns”(18 reviews)
“wedding venue”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Rothley Court
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
260
194
112
65
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
194
112
65
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingold english innswedding venuesteeped in historybridal suitewedding breakfastmanor houseoriginal featureslisted buildingwedding receptionlovely groundslovely meallovely old buildingwedding guestsduty managerfunction roomsuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

From outward appearances this place looks like a wonderful character property with lots of charm. The reality is somewhat different. The hotel itself is shabby and run down and the bedrooms are disgusting. We payed almost £100 for our overnight stay. The room was filthy...More

Thank LauraFeltz
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Rothley CourtResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know of the issues with your stay, although the building is old there is no excuse for there to be any cleaning issues and these have been dealt with. I do hope that you may consider a visit in the...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked to stay here for a weekend for a family Christening (so we needed several rooms). Unfortunately there were weddings on both days of our stay, which we were not warned about when we booked. This meant that we could not use some areas...More

Thank Sarah C
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Rothley CourtResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay and I am sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. We are a very busy wedding venue and they don't normally use the stairs for photo's but due to the very adverse weather they had no where...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel, good views and building. Rooms in the annex were quite dated but clean and comfortable. The bathroom perhaps could have done with replacing and there was no remote for the TV. Mice staff.

Thank Jasmin B
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Rothley CourtResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review, we do try and keep our rooms as modern as possible and are constantly redecorating where we can. I do hope that we will see you again in the future.

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Trying to find an appropriate, homely location to meet family halfway is always tricky, especially if you want to arrive mid morning for Coffee, followed by lunch without feeling rushed... And the big bonus the Dog can come too! (Well at least in the Bar...More

Thank Phil W
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Rothley CourtResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for your great review \and I do hope you will come and have Sunday lunch again with us soon

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a 121 meeting. I was shown a suitable quiet spot by “Morgan”. Bright, smily and attentive. She kept our coffees full and we wanted for nothing. Great old fashioned building with a roaring fire and beautiful grounds. What’s not to like?!

Thank Chris H
Response from Steven L, General Manager at Rothley CourtResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your review about Morgan and I ghave passed on your comments to her I do hope we will see you again soon

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rothley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennykl64
22 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gas65 | Reviewed this property |
No idea I'm afraid
0
Votes
Shazaboo
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane P | Reviewed this property |
So sorry, don't know. We had an ensuite and the corridor between that and our room had a balcony plus french windows The bedroom had a garden view. There is an annexe as well. Our daughter booked the rooms, so don't really... More
1
Vote
Shazaboo
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gas65 | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you ring the hotel
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay in the annex to avoid creaky floorboards but miss the point."
Read review
"Don’t stay here! At least not until the parent company has addressed staffing issues as a matter of urgency."
Read review
"Would not recommend 12"
Read review
"Stay in their superior rooms only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing