We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night with son for university open day. The hotel was very clean and comfortable inside despite having a bit of a motel feel about it. The twin room was ideal. Bathroom clean and the beds were very comfortable. Good nights sleep. Only gripe was that there was no hot chocolate drink on the complimentary drinks tray in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theboast
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comment regarding the hot chocolate drink and am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should you be in the area again in the future.

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Arrived late. Greeted by a really helpful night porter who could not do too miuch. He arranged a sandwich and ensured I had a drink from the bar - all with a smile. Brilliant service. The rooms are very worn and seen better times but they are clean. This place is so close to the M1 it is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comment regarding the condition of the rooms and am pleased to be able to say that our bedroom refurbishment programme commences on the 6th February. I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel offers a good place to stop when travelling North on the M1 motorway as it is close to junction number 25 with easy and obvious access. We experienced first call service from all the staff concerned. The dining room was pleasant with a reasonably priced menu and good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan_and_Jenny
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I'm pleased that the team looked after you so well. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Lincs
Reviewed 15 January 2017

An overnight stop whilst visiting relatives lead me to this hotel. Situated just off junction 25 of the M1 with in striking distance of Nottingham/ Derby or East Midlands airport. you are far enough away from traffic not to know. Good car parking. My room was clean, tidy and up to date in style and quality. What you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noggin54
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night, as we were at a 50th party down the road. It did its job perfectly. Staff were friendly and our room was lovely. Roomy, comfy bed, TV and drink facilities. Bathroom was even better as been refurbed. Only issue was the heating took a lot of warming up and it was a cold eve. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileySammy1985
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm sorry that you were cold during your stay, there was clearly an issue with the heating and I have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for investigation. I'm pleased however that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Just enjoyed a very special family meal here.Pleasant surroundings, good choice of dishes, if slightly expensive.Food was of a very good standard, but the most memorable part of the visit was the service provided by Chirag-most attentive at all times,a real asset to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hefferman
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel for a family meal. I'm pleased that Chirag looked after you so well and will ensure that he is recognised for his excellent service. Thanks again for your very kind feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your meal and hope that we may see you again...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a freinds wedding . huge car park, lovely new bathrooms,the rooms are fine and are due to be upgraded the bed and pillows are very comfortable.corridors,toilets,bar area was cold.the staff and manager are genuinely freindly,very helpful they can't do enough for you.!the breakfasts are brilliant.we would definitely stay again.thank you to the staff and manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobs b
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel for your friend's wedding. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Went to a wedding reception last night. I couldn't praise their staff enough. They really cared that everyone was having a good time. They made sure everything ran smoothly and were incredibly friendly with all of us (even the drunk ones!) Highly recommend for anyone looking to book a wedding reception/stay over night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam C
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well. I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team and hope that...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Being a Spire Elite Member with IHG I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels This place is poor Having tried calling number for room service and wasted 40 mins of my life I've ordered a Dominos! Hope the GM reads this and sorts things out

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 518johntaylor
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am disappointed to read your comment regarding your inability to order room service and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager who is investigating the reasons for...

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We had two international artists staying here for an exhibition. One was from Paris the other from Norway. Both of them thought the hotel was exceptionally poor by international standards. Biggest complaints were heating being switched off during the night and no way to get it going again, this was a bitterly cold evening of December 2nd 2016. The artist...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian L
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the facilities and service that we offer to our guests. I believe that a colleague has already asked if you could let us have contact details for yourself so that we may discuss the issues raised. We look forward...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.9 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.9 km away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
8.5 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
256 reviews
4.5 km away
Village Hotel Nottingham
7.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: $84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family room was lovely if two friends want a little more comfort than a twin”
 of 5 bubbles jamesparson, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a large room, ask for family room, as singles are small and doubles small as well for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles DERYLEY, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upgrade on your room. A refurbished room would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had no problem with a room at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Allan_and_Jenny, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the function/conference rooms would be best”
 of 5 bubbles HalifaxThespian, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5