We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Lincs
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An overnight stop whilst visiting relatives lead me to this hotel. Situated just off junction 25 of the M1 with in striking distance of Nottingham/ Derby or East Midlands airport. you are far enough away from traffic not to know. Good car parking. My room was clean, tidy and up to date in style and quality. What you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noggin54
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night, as we were at a 50th party down the road. It did its job perfectly. Staff were friendly and our room was lovely. Roomy, comfy bed, TV and drink facilities. Bathroom was even better as been refurbed. Only issue was the heating took a lot of warming up and it was a cold eve. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmileySammy1985
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm sorry that you were cold during your stay, there was clearly an issue with the heating and I have shared your comments with our Maintenance department for investigation. I'm pleased however that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just enjoyed a very special family meal here.Pleasant surroundings, good choice of dishes, if slightly expensive.Food was of a very good standard, but the most memorable part of the visit was the service provided by Chirag-most attentive at all times,a real asset to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hefferman
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel for a family meal. I'm pleased that Chirag looked after you so well and will ensure that he is recognised for his excellent service. Thanks again for your very kind feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your meal and hope that we may see you again...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a freinds wedding . huge car park, lovely new bathrooms,the rooms are fine and are due to be upgraded the bed and pillows are very comfortable.corridors,toilets,bar area was cold.the staff and manager are genuinely freindly,very helpful they can't do enough for you.!the breakfasts are brilliant.we would definitely stay again.thank you to the staff and manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobs b
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel for your friend's wedding. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to a wedding reception last night. I couldn't praise their staff enough. They really cared that everyone was having a good time. They made sure everything ran smoothly and were incredibly friendly with all of us (even the drunk ones!) Highly recommend for anyone looking to book a wedding reception/stay over night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam C
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well. I will ensure that your comments are shared with the team and hope that...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a Spire Elite Member with IHG I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Hotels This place is poor Having tried calling number for room service and wasted 40 mins of my life I've ordered a Dominos! Hope the GM reads this and sorts things out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518johntaylor
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am disappointed to read your comment regarding your inability to order room service and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager who is investigating the reasons for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two international artists staying here for an exhibition. One was from Paris the other from Norway. Both of them thought the hotel was exceptionally poor by international standards. Biggest complaints were heating being switched off during the night and no way to get it going again, this was a bitterly cold evening of December 2nd 2016. The artist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian L
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the facilities and service that we offer to our guests. I believe that a colleague has already asked if you could let us have contact details for yourself so that we may discuss the issues raised. We look forward...

durham
Reviewed 7 December 2016

the website description says 200m from junction 25 of the M1 implying is easy to find! actually very easy to miss the slip road off the roundabout and then headed out on busy A52 with few places to turn round I had a number to ring for the hotel and the receptionist was very helpful in describing how to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canadabound
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased to say that we have a planned programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms which is due to commence in February next year. I'm delighted that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Booked in for 2 days as working in area - internet and tv both very intermittent, so couldn't work or relax in room. Room was clean and comfortable but food very average for the price, staff nice but hotel overpriced and not a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markhartley10
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I have noted your comments and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience caused by difficulties connecting to our internet service. We have recently upgraded our internet offering so will...

halifax
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We booked a National Holidays one night break to Birmingham Christmas Market and Chatsworth House Christmas Market. The booking procedure was straightforward and faultless. The pick up and journey to Birmingham was smooth and efficient. The coach was provided by a contractor, not a National Holidays owned vehicle, but the service was the same. We were dropped off and picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxThespian
Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel whilst on a coach trip to the area. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back should you be in the area...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandiacre
0.9 km away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.9 km away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
4.5 km away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
212 reviews
5.5 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
10.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether planning a leisure break or business meeting the Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 Jct 25 is ideally located at Junction 25 of the M1. The city of Nottingham is just 8 miles from the hotel and boasts a wealth of sporting activities including bowling, indoor cricket and ice-skating, visit Trent Bridge Cricket Club, Holme Pierrepoint Water Sports, Nottingham RaceCourse or the famous Ice Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

Address: Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Sandiacre
Price Range: $71 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Sandiacre
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the function/conference rooms would be best”
 of 5 bubbles HalifaxThespian, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 474stephenr, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only accept a fully refurbished room - if there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles admiral44, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always try and book executive room.”
 of 5 bubbles markjI3720NG, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well presented and clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 180sybilw, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay