We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 8 hotels in Orient Bay
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

Club Orient Resort

514 reviews
Save
Traveller (210)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (56)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mini suite”(60 reviews)
“perch bar”(57 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (514)Write a Review
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
346
93
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
93
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suiteperch barpapagayo restauranthappy hourbeach chaletyellow umbrellaswear clothesan older crowdbeach barfirst timersnew friendsgay couplessecurity staffgreat securitybeautiful beachnude beachrelaxing vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at Club Orient for 3 weeks in June. As usual it was a great time. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we have enjoyed our numerous vacations here and will definitely be back to enjoy more. My observations have more to do...More

7  Thank kandjCt
Reviewed 30 August 2017

When a location, Service, Atmosphere and other Visitors are so Relaxing and enjoyable you have to make the next year's holiday reservations upon departure to make sure there is a room available. We are multi-year return patrons to Club Orient and we come back for...More

3  Thank JB1984N
Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for being a returning guest to our resort! Giving you a relaxing atmosphere where you can feel comfortable and free is always a top priority for us, and we're happy to hear your visits with us have assisted in the development of lifelong...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Everything is excellent - beach, rooms and staff. You won't be disappointed. Eat at Papagayo or cook in your villa and enjoy the prestige resort. Travel alone, as a couple or family, and you'll meet others just like you. The resort is for everyone.

1  Thank Lance B
Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 21 August 2017

We're happy to hear you had an excellent experience during your stay with us! Creating an environment that's great for everyone is always of high importance. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We'd do almost anything to be close to the beach, but this would not be a repeat choice. Better to stay elsewhere and purchase $5 day passes and parking and walk the day guest path to the beach. Guest of this resort are very clique...More

Thank SassafrasNewEngland
Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It’s unfortunate to hear you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to nudity at our clothing-optional resort. Like the vast majority of clothing-optional resorts throughout the world, we welcome guests that choose...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a sad tale but it is the truth. We have been coming to Club O for 11 years staying in the beach chalets. Over the years the place has not only not maintained the units but simply let them go to where they...More

Thank PCoastSunshine
Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our resort. We're sorry you were unhappy during your stay and wish you had spoken to us during your visit. As a guest who has visited multiple times you know the individual...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345693
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 153 - USD 484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (210)
Pool & Beach (58)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Bathroom (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
markff71
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from skydancer_2003 | Reviewed this property |
Jamaica...HEDO not St. Martin...
0
Votes
ForeverBarefootSXM
PCCoast: no bug problem July 2016 when we were at Club O. There was one on Florida beaches and boardwalks in 2013-2014, so I guess some years and seasons are worse than others. Good luck on your stay elsewhere. I like everything simple and convenient at Club O and rooms, store, chairs and restaurants on property to charge everything to my room bill in Euros and pay at end of stay with my Visa that has no international fees. Not carrying anything but towel or sarong around is wonderful. love not seeing the staff and workers much unless I need something. They are always nice and pleasant and helpful when we asked for anything. Can't wait for my October return and pray ants, seaweed, and weather will all be good by then. As long as we can relax on beach and swim, I'm happy. Hope to read about your next Sxm stay on other review of places.
15 August 2017|
Answer
Response from JB1984N | Reviewed this property |
@PCCoast: I too am sorry that you did not have a great experience at Club Orient. We too are multi-year guests and yes because we have invaded nature, the sprays are sometime necessary. In all our years there we have... More
0
Votes
ForeverBarefootSXM
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sissystephie | Reviewed this property |
I Can't answer your question directly, but I was at the resort as a "tropical depression" went through. Went by fast and we just stayed "hunkered down" in our chalet. But, usually hurricane tracks seem to go North of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Recommend the Vichy Shower Massage to give you a new perspective on massages"
Read review
"Choose another hotel and just day stay on Orient beach."
Read review
"The mini suite room 160-164 are just steps down a path to the beach"
Read review
"Review the resort on line to choose type of cottage needed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite