We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

    Club Orient Resort

    1 Baie Orientale | Saint Martin, Orient Bay 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orient BaySee available hotels in Orient Bay
    Traveller (210)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “perch bar” (57 reviews)
    “happy hour” (39 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (515)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 465 reviews

    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    We stayed at Club Orient for 3 weeks in June. As usual it was a great time. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we have enjoyed our numerous vacations here and will definitely be back to enjoy more. My observations have more to do...More

    6  Thank kandjCt
    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    When a location, Service, Atmosphere and other Visitors are so Relaxing and enjoyable you have to make the next year's holiday reservations upon departure to make sure there is a room available. We are multi-year return patrons to Club Orient and we come back for...More

    3  Thank JB1984N
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 31 August 2017

    Thank you for being a returning guest to our resort! Giving you a relaxing atmosphere where you can feel comfortable and free is always a top priority for us, and we're happy to hear your visits with us have assisted in the development of lifelong...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    Everything is excellent - beach, rooms and staff. You won't be disappointed. Eat at Papagayo or cook in your villa and enjoy the prestige resort. Travel alone, as a couple or family, and you'll meet others just like you. The resort is for everyone.

    1  Thank Lance B
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 21 August 2017

    We're happy to hear you had an excellent experience during your stay with us! Creating an environment that's great for everyone is always of high importance. We hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    We'd do almost anything to be close to the beach, but this would not be a repeat choice. Better to stay elsewhere and purchase $5 day passes and parking and walk the day guest path to the beach. Guest of this resort are very clique...More

    Thank SassafrasNewEngland
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 17 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It’s unfortunate to hear you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to nudity at our clothing-optional resort. Like the vast majority of clothing-optional resorts throughout the world, we welcome guests that choose...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    This is a sad tale but it is the truth. We have been coming to Club O for 11 years staying in the beach chalets. Over the years the place has not only not maintained the units but simply let them go to where they...More

    Thank PCoastSunshine
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 11 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our resort. We're sorry you were unhappy during your stay and wish you had spoken to us during your visit. As a guest who has visited multiple times you know the individual...More

    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
    5.5 km
     
    Grand Case Beach Club
    1,818 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
    5 km
     
    Princess Heights Hotel
    759 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
    3.8 km
     
    Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
    258 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
    2.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 147 - USD 465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 137
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • St Martin / St Maarten >
    • Saint-Martin >
    • Orient Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Club Orient Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin ,
    • Club Orient Baie Nettle ,
    • Orient Naturist Club ,
    • Beach Club Orient ,
    • Hotel Orient ,
    • Club Orient Naturist Resort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (210)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in St Martin / St Maarten
    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Princess Heights Hotel
    759 reviews
    3.75 km away
     
    Grand Case Beach Club
    1,818 reviews
    5.04 km away
     
    Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
    258 reviews
    2.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sun Beach Clubber
    559 reviews
    .38 km away
    Le Piment
    920 reviews
    .86 km away
    Kontiki
    466 reviews
    .50 km away
    Bikini Beach
    501 reviews
    .85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Orient Bay Beach
    4,584 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Butterfly Farm (La Ferme des Papillons)
    968 reviews
    .87 km away
    Sxm Surf Explorer
    237 reviews
    .45 km away
    Le Galion Beach
    437 reviews
    .46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    markff71
    15 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from skydancer_2003 | Reviewed this property |
    Jamaica...HEDO not St. Martin...
    0
    Votes
    ForeverBarefootSXM
    PCCoast: no bug problem July 2016 when we were at Club O. There was one on Florida beaches and boardwalks in 2013-2014, so I guess some years and seasons are worse than others. Good luck on your stay elsewhere. I like everything simple and convenient at Club O and rooms, store, chairs and restaurants on property to charge everything to my room bill in Euros and pay at end of stay with my Visa that has no international fees. Not carrying anything but towel or sarong around is wonderful. love not seeing the staff and workers much unless I need something. They are always nice and pleasant and helpful when we asked for anything. Can't wait for my October return and pray ants, seaweed, and weather will all be good by then. As long as we can relax on beach and swim, I'm happy. Hope to read about your next Sxm stay on other review of places.
    15 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from JB1984N | Reviewed this property |
    @PCCoast: I too am sorry that you did not have a great experience at Club Orient. We too are multi-year guests and yes because we have invaded nature, the sprays are sometime necessary. In all our years there we have... More
    0
    Votes
    ForeverBarefootSXM
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from sissystephie | Reviewed this property |
    I Can't answer your question directly, but I was at the resort as a "tropical depression" went through. Went by fast and we just stayed "hunkered down" in our chalet. But, usually hurricane tracks seem to go North of the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Recommend the Vichy Shower Massage to give you a new perspective on massages"
    Read review
    "Choose another hotel and just day stay on Orient beach."
    Read review
    "The mini suite room 160-164 are just steps down a path to the beach"
    Read review
    "Review the resort on line to choose type of cottage needed."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing