We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Barford Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Barford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stopped for lunch on the way to Salisbury. This is a lovely old coaching house full of interesting nick nacks of a bygone time. The staff were very welcoming and the food well presented and cooked to perfection. I had a choice of veggie food, which is quite unusual, and was very pleased with my meal. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your visit to us, we get a lot of vegetarian diners so like to offer a fair selection of dishes, hope to welcome you back soon.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

3 of us went for dinner last night (251116). Big car park so no knocked car doors. Inside it was warm and welcoming. The music was at just the right level. My meal of goats cheese and pear followed by lamb then Bakewell Tart was to die for. Finished our meal then went and sat on squishy sofas in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosiecheeks57
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, so glad you enjoyed, and yes we do very much welcome dogs to the pub, and they have their own water supply and doggie biscuits, and quite often a Scooby snack from the kitchen!! So hopefully we will welcome you and your doggy next time.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stopped here for lunch on the way back from a break in Bath. A wide choice of menu including a special deal for seniors but couldn't resist the specials board chargrilled chicken with lemon sauce. Great puddings all made on premises. Our burger eater was well satisfied and was brought extra chips (without asking) 'in case he didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helena W
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We came here for a birthday meal for my mum, the food was amazing and the 3 course meal deal is not to be missed. Excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and it was nice to see that dogs are welcome to. Would eat here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B B
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your mum's birthday meal with us, thank you for leaving a lovely review

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Had excellent meal here. 16th century coaching inn. Best burger ive ever had in a pub. Lovely barman very welcoming ,helpful and friendly. 3 courses 13 pounds. Fantastic value for money. Dog friendly .Definitely worth a visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley W
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our chefs homemade burger, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's much appreciated

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Visited here with the family and had a great time. Unbelievable value for and food was the best I've had in a pub for a long time. I'm not going to lie! I was a wee bit sceptical about the deal, 3 courses for £13 thinking perhaps the food wouldn't be up to much, but I was soon put as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan R
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to leave such a good honest and detailed review, it's very much appreciated, the reason as I've said before that we can keep our food prices down is because we are an independent establishment that makes the majority of our food on site, unfortunately the drinks prices are not so easy to control as we...

Reading
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I visited this pub last week and was very impressed. I had a fillet steak with stilton and mushroom sauce which was delicious. This pub is a real gem and well worth the effort.The price for a steak like this was really reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbeeu
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed Thank-you for your review.

Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The 2courses ( with some 10 meal choices) for £8.95 + tea/ coffee.. Was excellent..👍 Very fresh, tasty and to be recommended..✔️ The pudding ( one of 10) was normal sized and really yummy..with a choice or cream, custard or ice cream..:)👍 I'd definitely come again ... And recommend..😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The food here is very good, there's an extensive menu, the staff are incredibly helpful and there's a special deal on throughout the working week 3 courses for just over £13. Beautiful traditional country pub, great atmosphere and a fine selection of real ales. Large car park at the back of the pub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAW35
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our pub.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

£13.50 for three courses! Fantastic evening with friends at the Barford. Service was good, beer great and the food excellent. Travel around for our supper dates and as they say "you win some you lose some" we won here!! We will all defiantly return for another supper date. Thank you to The Barford Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandcarol
kaz67g, Owner at The Barford Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barford St Martin
4.1 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
10.6 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
241 reviews
17.5 km away
The Grove Arms
The Grove Arms
#1 of 1 in Ludwell
179 reviews
8.6 km away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Barford Inn

Address: Grovely Road, Barford St Martin SP3 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Barford St Martin
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Barford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Barford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't stay over night”
 of 5 bubbles cbeeu, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet so no problem there.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwg2014, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms look onto the car park. But are quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles WyldaK, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were only there for lunch”
 of 5 bubbles Gxgerry, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Did not stay, just used the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles solucy, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5