We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wanted to stay at this property because the building looks great (from outside ....); Starwood 6 category (highest level) and price tag suggested luxury; charm; quality .... . First was disappointed not being in the main building and rather in the annex. Walk up to that building better than expected but annoying having to walk again to the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler_uk_german
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Changing hotel very accidentally, we could stay this hotel. Service of having pride and kind staff is satisfied to me. Outside window, it is absolutely nice see view. Hotel breakfast is lovely. When I rent a car and stayed another hotel, they did not issue us cancel receipt of deposit money. It was so uncomfortable. BUT, although I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 성욱 박
Veronique T, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. 성욱 박, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing Hospes Maricel during your stay in Palma. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel and our staff. We are glad to know that we were able to reach your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in a close...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high expectations for the Hospes Maricel, having visited the hotel in the past for cocktails, I was aware of its enviable location and beauty. The staff are truly excellent. Courteous and attentive in every way possible. The hotel itself is simply wonderful, a majestic building with impeccable grounds and a gorgeous spa to match. Most certainly one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon H., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hospes Maricel for your stay in Palma de Mallorca. Customer's feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it let us know about our performance levels and it represents a powerful tool in order to maintain and continuously improve our product and service standards. I would...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our lunch was unforgettable due the quality of the food and the unparalleled situation of the hotel overlooking the bay and in beautiful sunny winter conditions one could even have lunch on the terrace, such luxury. The new young Chef offers food that is delicious and very beautifully presented, also he does great effort to keep the meals balanced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariekemexico
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the food at Hospes Maricel. Our location is really unique in Palma! We hope to welcome you again soon, Yours sincerely, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in February. Really lovely hotel very easy to get to, amazing views, the terrace is perfect for a relaxing glass of wine, they have cosy sofas with blankets. The staff were incredibly helpful and always went out of their way to help. Breakfast was delicious, dinner was ok, a couple more choices would have been nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPetey
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for sharing your opinion with other guests. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in Palma for an other Hospes experience... Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

London/Taunton
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We are staying in room 42 which is a delightful room with plenty of windows at the top of the building . however we have already twice complained about the smell of frying which seems to come out of the ventilation or air conditioning vents even when not switched on. Nobody has done anything about our complaint not even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaythatinAleppo
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for constructive feed back. I would like to sincerely apologize for this incident, and after to investigate the circumstances, it seems to be an isolated technical damage. We are working to resolve it. The Front office Manager offered you to change the room, as a first option, because it was not possible to resolve it immediately...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We had a great stay here in April 2016. We didn't stay in the main hotel. The service was good. The bed was comfortable and I loved the tub in the room. The only thing I didn't like was that the individual pool was cold though and didn't seem that clean. The hotel grounds itself was gorgeous. Overall, still a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldouy
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your constructive feed back. We hope to welcome you again in Hospes Maricel, and may be next time, you could try one of our beautiful room with terrace in the Palace, first line of the sea... Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hospes Maricel in February 2016. We hired a car from the airport and took us about an hour to find it. It was quite tricky as the directions weren't great. Finally we pulled into the driveway. It is a gorgeous hotel. We wanted to stay right on the seafront but not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di B
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and complete review of Hospes Maricel & Spa. It is always a peasure to read such a nice comment about our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Palma, for an other...

Holte, Denmark
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed at Hospes Maricel for a couple of nights. You know immediately that it is going to be a great place when you arrive at check in. It is very personal and the staff are so service minded that you start to relax immediately. The entire stay was excellent. The hotel, rooms, bar are all beautiful. However the big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers and for your kind words. The service excellence is one of our priority. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Hospes Maricel & Spa. Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

Purley
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Lovely hotel in prime location. Classed as 5*, I would rate it as 4*. Overpriced food, good location for other local restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay there again. Spa is average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, V. Timsonet GM Hospes Maricel & Spa *****

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cas Catala
0.4 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
876 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
796 reviews
12.8 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
11.7 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
0.9 km away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa

Address: Carretera d'Andratx 11, 07184 Cas Catala, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cas Catala
Price Range: $269 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Maricel Mallorca Hotel Cas Catala
Hospes Maricel Calvia
Hospes Maricel Hotel Calvia
Hotel Maricel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hospes Maricel Mallorca & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has Balcony. I stayed 3rd floor. outside window of 3rd is looks smaller than other floor's it”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suite with view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 734FrankJ734, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay in Palace or main building, as over the road the rooms are noisy due to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles sophias91, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel building or pack earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles Ed_Beck, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a sea room”
 of 5 bubbles sallyb629, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5