We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe

PricelineUSD 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe
 Click to rate
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is based next to the highway and close to the rugby stadium, which was our destination. Well, the rooms are small, as you would assume. I have had more comfortable beds and yes, breakfast is basic. But hey, the accommodation is cheap and CLEAN! What else do you need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moramare
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your nice comments that touch us. We thank you and can be soon. cordially

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival, our room absolutely stank of horrible chemicals - a lemony air freshener or perhaps cleaning chemicals. It was so unpleasant that we had to open the window and leave again, though the smell never entirely disappeared. The fittings are what you might expect of a Budget brand, a bit cheap, though the price didn't strike me as particularly...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWobbler
florence L, Manager at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, You should have reported the odor problem in reception and we would have changed rooms if possible. Regarding the forgetfulness of something in the room you have to contact the hotel directly and not the customer service so that we can check if we have found what you forgot and so make every effort to recover your property....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 April 2017

You know, I read some negative opinions which inspired me to try this place. Actually it was rather OK. But I gave the average because there was no simple "good". The reception was kind and helpful. We had no time for breakfast due to the early ferry. However, I would point some issues which could further improve thi hotel. In...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassz
florence L, Manager at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and suggestions. This helps us to improve our quality of services. Cordially.

Rustington
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 277basilt
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Prestonpans
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel is located near the highway (2 minutes by car) but we didn't hear any noice from the traffic. Very nice room, small, but cheap, clean, the bunk bed had already all bed linen on and was very easy to make it up, we just had to pull the duvet and cushion from a bag - have never seen...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109hanas
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your nice comment, I hope to see you again very soon. cordially.

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I didn't expect much from an Ibis Budget hotel. I knew the room would be small and I'd have to roll up my coat to use as a second pillow. I knew the shower would be like stepping into a plastic egg box and the TV would have no second language option. But I really didn't expect to be sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalyanrobbi
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

dear customer, there are 3 pillows in the room, we in Avont else available on request, the bathroom is not very large, to the TV when there are multiple foreign channels is displayed reception.nous have a partnership with the restaurants two kilometers, and if you did not want to go out, we have a pizza delivery man, it was offered....

Derbyshire
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Not the easiest to find by satnav, as is often the case around channel ports. Had to request 3rd set of towels, despite the room being booked for 3 people. Cheap and relatively cheerful.. Breakfast is basic but ok and a good start to a day's journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CXroamer
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your remarks you book a room for 3 people, the towel for the third person is in the green bag with the quilt and pillow. we are exit 56 of the A16. Cordially.

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Friendly receptionist. However corridors very smelly. On entry to the room it was not possible to access one side of the bed without closing the door. The shower was difficult to use without drenching the floor. It was so restricted in space, turning in the shower was not possible without stabbing yourself in the back with the tap. Heat stain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetWhite
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Sorry you had a horrible experience, certe the room is not very large, one other customer does not respect the tranquility, I'm sorry, but can be that this is simply the 'hotel who do not agree. cordially.

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the better ibis budget hotels we have stayed in. Small, odd shaped room but clean and functional. Spoilt by the dog barking outside the window (until gone midnight ) and the fact the wifi wouldn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisyandcarol
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your nice comment, desolated that dog owners do not we calmé.c'est disrespect. When wifi desolated that you did not connecter.personne you today that my reported otherwise I would have done the necessary. very cordially

South Wingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a cheap Ibis, unmanned in the evening, but automated so you can get access to your room. It is a good idea, good value, and this one is near (ish) to the Dunkirk port. We arrived in the late evening and I didn’t fancy driving through the night. I had, after all, negotiated the hell of the M25...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake1642
florence L, Gérant at Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe, responded to this review

dear customer, thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve. cordially.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grande-Synthe
5.7 km away
Kyriad Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
4.8 km away
B&B Hotel Dunkerque Centre Gare
5.5 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Saint-Pol-Sur-Mer
Premiere Classe Dunkerque - Sain...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer
254 reviews
7.6 km away
Campanile Dunkerque Sud - Loon Plage
1.9 km away
Campanile Dunkerque Est - Armbouts Cappel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe

Address: Rue de la Porte de Lille | ZAC de Courghain, 59760 Grande-Synthe, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Grande-Synthe
Price Range: $66 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Dunkerque Grande Synthe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
dalyanrobbi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts, so if you have heavy luggage, ask for a ground floor room.”
SP-MEL, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure they have any!”
Martine101, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor coming back seemed larger room”
MANZARA2011, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book here to be close to the ferry port. Get up in time for breakfast!”
FarmanC, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 64
TripAdvisorUSD 64
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates