We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel

Save
Share
Sidegate Lane Beacon Park Gorleston, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 7RW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 85
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Gorleston-on-Sea does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Great Yarmouth Travelodge makes getting online easy as paid wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Gorleston-on-Sea be sure to experience local tapas favourites at Gambas.

If you are interested in exploring Gorleston-on-Sea, check out an architectural building, such as St Peter's Roman Catholic Church.

Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Gorleston-on-Sea.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
629Reviews10Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 172
  • 90
  • 27
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
msgaladrial wrote a review Mar 2021
London, United Kingdom33 contributions38 helpful votes
Wonderful lady on reception. But the room... Bed hard, industrial dryer above the room went all night and smoke alarm batteries needed replacing so red flashing light all night too. No sleep, had driven 200 miles for a funeral so needed good night's sleep
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel. We're very happy to hear you were pleased with the service from the team during this stay but we're very sorry to hear of the issues experienced in your room as well as the noise experienced during your stay. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
savage4sure wrote a review Feb 2021
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent stay , Staff friendly and so helpful my room was so clean and warm on arrival , I really enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely recommend, it’s only 5 mins from gorleston beach and 10 minutes to the high street
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Being a budget hotel brand, we hope to provide our guests with a comfortable stay in their preferred location, for value. We are pleased to hear that we provided this for you at a good rate. Thanks again for taking the time to submit your review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. - Hannah from the Social Media Team
Read more
lewisturrell1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my partner had a lovely stay at Travelodge Great Yarmouth, the room was presented well on arrival and the staff were very lovely and polite when we were checking in at the hotel. Th rest of the hotel looked clean and tidy with clear guidances on how they are protecting people during the pandemic. We would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Thank you for sharing your review of our Great Yarmouth Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest. May we thank you again for reviewing your stay. - Zack from The Social Media Team
Read more
mrsgallagher2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Norfolk, United Kingdom1 contribution
I checked in to be told we cannot stay. Lost out on £170 and 6 nights. We couldn't return to our main residence and had to check into a hotel with young children. Had to check in to another hotel in the end. Very out dated hotel and around an industrial estate
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment. If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website. All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments. - Hannah from the Social Media Team
Read more
Plumpotz wrote a review Jan 2021
14 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
The room wasn’t that clean and needed work, had to go to reception twice for towels and a tv remote which is contact that could have been avoided in covid times. The bathroom needs a proper clean as there is black on the tiles and paint peeling from across the ceiling so I guess the extractor was great. The shower had one pressure, force 10 tornado and you had no way to reduce the force. The room has a musty, almost oily smell in places and not sure how clean the carpet was having stood on a couple of things. The lady in reception was nice and polite and helped me when needed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from James From the Social media team, Other at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 42 - USD 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
great yarmouth travel lodge, great yarmouth travelodge, travelodge great yarmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkGreat YarmouthGorleston-on-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hippodrome Circus (5.3 km), Time and Tide Museum (5.2 km), and Gorleston-on-Sea Beach (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Courtyard, Pamela's Restaurant, and The Beach Hut.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Somerleyton Hall (4.9 km), St Olave's Priory (6.4 km), and Wellington Mews Arch (5.1 km).
Is Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.