We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Asakusa

Save
Share
1-21-11 Honjo, Sumida 130-0004 Tokyo Prefecture
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (240)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (253)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 25 hotels in Sumida
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Street parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
393Reviews27Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 171
  • 94
  • 27
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
satomi wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom218 contributions75 helpful votes
All decoration and furniture looks shabby as a result of wear and tear, need to be modernise them. A lady working at reception was very nice, however a male staff was rather nasty. I asked him that if you have any antibacterial products, let me use it at my room.He replied that the product is not using for a individual at it’s room. Hey , do you think I’m gonna take it away to home ? you need to have more flexible minds..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. However, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stays. Your comment is deeply appreciated, and all of our staffs work tirelessly to ensure we can provide a comfortable stay to the best of our abilities. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and my apologies once again. We do hope that the next time your travels bring you back to Asakusa, you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
Junteng 63 wrote a review Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia291 contributions62 helpful votes
probably the worst hotel of my time in Japan. Room were dirty, when i check into the room, i was close to tears. No housekeeping at all. Needless to say anything more. We wont be back again. Never.....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. However, we are terribly sorry for our cleaning service. Our cleaning crews work hard and do pay close attention to make sure the rooms are cleaned properly. However, this time it was not up to the standard to provide comfortable condition for our guest to be staying in. Once again, we are very sorry that we could not meet the expectation. This case will be examined closely, and the operation will be reconsidered in order to improve our cleaning quality. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to meet you soon again in near future. Sincerely, Abe, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
marine_rosemarine wrote a review Nov 2019
Europe107 contributions94 helpful votes
I loved everything about the hotel. The staff were helpful and welcoming, the room was cozy and well equipped: it had even more than we needed and expected to see. At the reception, there's also a chest of drawers with free tea, coffee, and some nice cosmetic stuff that you can take to your room. A great option, by the way ;) Finally, the location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic: it allows you to enjoy some of the well-known city sights, like Tokyo Skytree or Sensō-ji, situated right in the neighborhood. The area itself is very quiet and not crowded at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We are glad to know that you got satisfied of your stays here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to meeting you again soon, and we will impress you better for your next stay as well. Thank you very much for your review. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
Aryllee Aileero wrote a review Oct 2019
Perth, Australia34 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night (luckily) and for a family of 5, we need to be separated in two rooms, place is is dirty and moldy especially in the bathroom. My husband is 5'9 and needs to duck down to shower as their bathroom is really small. When the receptionist said we will be in a adjoining room I thought we could accessed both rooms internally but I was wrong. We literally need to go out of our door to check on my family. My daughter said that she could smell a vomit smell on the wall side of the bed. I could say that they receptionist was really polite and attentive thkugh I have no issues with them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour806853, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 13 Oct 2019
We will train our staff members so that the case like this will not be repeated in the future. It is not possible to undo what had happened, but staff members will try to learn from this. We will be working and cleaning hard to improve our service so that more comfortable stay will be provided to our guests at our hotel. HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
FATgerlofSanJoaquin wrote a review May 2019
Luzon, Philippines12 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here during our stay in Tokyo last May 13 to 16 2019. The hotel is old,probably built in the 90s or earlier. Bathroom is super small with strong pee smell. A lot of molds in the bathroom, like it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. No allocation to hang your personal belongings. It has a bathtub in the shower area and i had a hard time getting out of it since the walls of the tub is a bit high for my height (i am 5'3). The door of the bathroom has enough gap from the floor for you to hear what the person inside is doing. The kitchenette is just beside the bathroom door so, when my daughter and i eat our breakfast in the room, we get to hear sound of the toilet flushing. I would like to give a separate star of 5 to the hotel staffs as they are so accommodating. One receptionist even taught us how to use the washing machine (the machines are all in japanese characters that we dont understand).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandTour806853, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 22 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. It is always a pleasure to read such lovely comments about our Hotel and we are delighted that you had a great stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with another great stay soon. Sincerely, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa Reception
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 39 - USD 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weekly mansion asakusa hotel sumida
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoSumidaUeno / Asakusa / Ryogoku / Adachi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Nearby attractions include Kanto Earthquake Memorial Museum (0.4 km), Yokoamicho Park (0.5 km), and Umaya Bridge (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Komagata Dozeu Asakusa Honten, Kappo Yoshiba, and Nui. Hostel & Bar Lounge.
Is Hotel Mystays Asakusa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sumida.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mystays Asakusa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (1.1 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (3.8 km), and Nezu Shrine (3.8 km).