We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Free shuttle bus from airport was the main reason that I booked this hotel due to my flight was arrived at Haneda airport at 10pm. The room is in medium size and well equipped facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. I asked the nearest subway station from the hotel at the next morning, the staff explained the direction to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elene L
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and your stay in Japan. We are so glad to hear good thing about staffs from you. We look forward to seeing you again when you stay in Japan next time. Front clerk Nakamura

Asia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is a stone's throw from Haneda International Terminal. The place is clean. There's a shuttle bus but what is very convenient here is that there's a bar restaurant open until 25h. In this neighbourhood, there's nothing open until late except some chains of cheap stuff. I was pretty happy with that bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovemanger
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front desk NAKAMURA at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We are so glad to hear good thing about our bar. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Nakamura

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice but old hotel with lovely staff. It was very clean and the food was of excellent quality seeing local and international cuisine. Never seen a cleaner city Amazing. Hotel is 7 Minutes shuttle away from the airport and 3 mins walk to local trains .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front desk Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We are so glad to hear good thing from you. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Nakamura

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After the taxi driver got lost for the way from the airport 3 times, and missed our flight. We had to buy another plane ticket. We got in touch with this hotel which was near the airport, and the attendant gave us bad information, charging absurdity for a simple hotel! Without breakfast, in addition to the poor service. Not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana B
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, FRONT ESU at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana, You have misunderstood some point: 1You have checked in Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo after midnight around 3AM. 2You wanted to use room until 10PM of the other day. 3Usually most Hotel's will charge for two night, but we give you discount price. This is our mistake that didn't explained you properly. We are sorry if we let...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I chose this hotel because it provides a free shuttle from Haneda into the late night. A cheerful and polite driver helped us assemble the luggage onto and off the minibus, and it only took about 10 minutes to reach the hotel from the international terminal. Check-in was efficient and staff spoke good English. The hotel room looked a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front clerk Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Nakamura

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A good hotel if you are arriving at night and needed a transit hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle from the domestic airport from 4.45 pm to 11.45 pm with two bus shuttles every hour from 6 pm. Note that there is no pick earlier than 4.45 pm. The other consideration for overseas incoming passengers, you have to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sungimann
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front Reception at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. Sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Front desk LIU

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Free shuttle from airport however pre planning is good to catch the shuttle as it's not in regular intervals and location might be a bit tricky. Hotel is comfy, room are small as usual. Pillows are small too but besides that the location is good. Anamori Inari, just opposite family mart & good ramen shop. The train station is less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperSoon
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント 中村 at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Nakamura

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Jal City for 12 hours 1. The shuttle bus starts at 00:00 from the international terminal to the hotel but only starts from the hotel to the airport from 04:00am 2. You need to take the shuttle bus to the domestic terminal and then wait around depending on your timing for about 30 mins to get on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hira H
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front Desk Nakamura at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Nakamura

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. This hotel only allows 2 people per room and a kid counts as a person. If you travel with kids, you may need to reserve 2 separate rooms. Please check with the hotel. The room is small but clean. It's ok for the transit hotel, but I do not recommend it for a long term stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KYMEA
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, フロント at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. We hope you enjoyed your stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Front clerk Iyobe

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Used it for the night before a long haul flight = perfect for this need. The area itself is not the most exciting, but there are plenty of restaurants across the road. The hotel is modern and rooms are normal size for Japan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuserGC
ホテルJALシティ羽田東京, Front Desk at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying at Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo. Sounds like you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Front desk Nakamura

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (60)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Semi-Double Room (54)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Royal Park Hotel The Haneda
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda Excel Hotel Tokyu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 1
Haneda / Kamata
Toyoko Inn Haneda Airport 2
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel MyStays Kamata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Haneda / Kamata

Neighbourhood Profile
Haneda / Kamata
Haneda / Kamata is known for its airport with many hotels popping up with the increase in international flights. It’s also an area that offers many shrines and temples with ancient origins including Anamori Inari Shrine or Ikegami Honmonji temple which is visited by more than 300,000 people in October's Buddhist Oeshiki festival. The area around Kamata station is lined with restaurants and is lively until late at night. In particular, it’s known for the large collection of tasty gyoza specialists.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
●The all rooms innovated on February 2014! ! The free shuttle bus between Haneda Airport and the hotel service on going. The pick-up in each Domestic Terminal 1, Terminal 2, International Terminal! ! (Please check the bus timetable for details.) ●Free Wi-Fi all rooms and lobby equipped. Wi-Fi enhancement completion of construction on July 2014! Wi-Fi is now easier connection throughout the hotel! ! ●The breakfast starts from 4:00A.M. early-morning!! We prepare a buffet in 1F restaurant SORA Even early departure can eat breakfast well! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo

Address: 4-11 Haneda Asahi-cho, Ota-ku, Ota 144-0042, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Ota > Haneda / Kamata
Price Range: $116 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Orbitz and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jal City Haneda Tokyo Hotel
Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel JAL City Haneda Tokyo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 642johnyl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Queen bed is only big enough for one person.”
 of 5 bubbles V1663JSdavidc, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem more or less the same.”
 of 5 bubbles felipeordonez, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a larger one if you're not traveling single.”
 of 5 bubbles 501tiredtraveler, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to the hotel via shuttle.”
  • Hallway
 of 5 bubbles itsfuntotravel-2012, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5