We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
 Click to rate
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from 6 nights at the Sheraton Miyako. I don't agree with the reviews that are critical of the location. Sure, it's not right in the centre and there are not that many restaurants or shops nearby (the nearest convenience store is 7-8 minutes up the hill). However, there's a very regular and free shuttle bus to Meguro station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJE62
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us. We take your views as a valuable suggestion then we will improve our operation and services.We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The goods: -Great hotel. It is a beautiful property. It's a Sheraton that plays more like a Westin in terms of luxury. -Great value. This is a luxury-like hotel in Tokyo for a reasonable price. That is tough to find. -Great service / concierge / amenities. Service all over Asia is impeccable but this hotel goes above and beyond. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sutter93
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us. We take your views as a valuable suggestion then we will improve our operation and services.We hope you will remain a valued customer.

Arkansa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The restaurants in the hotel are average and expensive. I don't mind paying a lot but the service should be great as well as the food. They Barely put any food on your plate. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel just as bad with horrible service. There are so many better hotels. I wish we would have picked another.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkansaThea
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear Ms Arkansa Thea, Thank you for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. We are regretting that our food team couldn't satisfy you then you were disappointed with our hotel. Regarding our food, I will review our food quality and price compareing to other restaurants nearby again and may reconsider what and how much we are serving. In addition,...

Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel last week 5-9 April 2017. This hotel is very good. The room is so clean, the net is so good, The reception, the bell boy , All service is good, only in hotel restaurant the service is not maximum. But for me its oke as long as for the next ahead ,they learn how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oetami
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us. We take your views as a valuable suggestion then we will improve our operation and services. We hope you will remain a valued customer. Tokyo_Santa

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in Shinagawa which is relatively quiet and once you are outside of the hotel you will need to walk a few blocks to get to some restaurants/stores. The Shingawa area is not really filled with lots of places, its more of a quiet, residential area. They have a complimentary shuttle which leaves every 15 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience of checking in took a little long. I have shared your comments with relevant departments for improvement. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make the necessary changes in the service we provide. Your patronage...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has a great staff who are very helpful all the time. The rooms are very nice, and large for a Tokyo hotel. They offer a free shuttle service to 2 different JR Train stations so you can easily head to the sights of Tokyo or catch a bullet train to anywhere in Japan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensE8641XY
Tokyo_Santa, マネージャー at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us. We take your views as a valuable suggestion then we will improve our operation and services. We hope you will remain a valued customer. Tokyo_Santa

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in on April 4 and was 65 degrees outside but our upgraded room was very warm. AC didn't work because the hotel didn't have it turned on yet for the year. After I called and complained about the heat they delivered a fan to my room to use for a 4 day stay. Have not had an event like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinky4real
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. We regret to hear that we were not able to provide a true experience due to some inconveniences during your stay. I have shared your comment to our Engineering team and directory we rectified this issue of Air conditioning . We appreciate your feedback...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is probably the worst Sheraton Hotel I have ever stayed at. Whilst Sheraton is on the whole a 4-star international brand, this property nowhere near comes up to that standard. For starters, the hotel is tired and in urgent need of renovation. The rooms smell very badly of damp, are tatty in decor and are extremely warm. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHCBL
Tokyo_Santa, 支配人 at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Dear EHCBL san, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo among many other hotel brands. We are sorry that we had caused you very unpleasant feelings due to lack of recognition in SPG program by our front and concierge teams and lack of professionalism in us. with apology we are deeply regretful for defectiveness of room conditions and imperfectness...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in Tokyo. We are here celebrating my father's 80th birthday. The hotel is a western style hotel with all the ammenties western travels expect (robust business center, free bus transfers to two local JR Lines. Everything is fairly typical for those of you that have stayed at a Sheraton in the past - middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biology100
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my sister while on holiday in Tokyo. The location of the hotel was ok, not many dining options or shops close by, but the hotel offered a complimentary shuttle bus to and from Meguro station which was very convenient. The shuttle was only a few minutes ride and then from Meguro station we were able to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elishamaree
Tokyo_Santa, Manager at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your staying at Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo. I also thank you for taking your time to write to us. We take your views as a valuable suggestion then we will improve our operation and services. We hope you will remain a valued customer. Tokyo_Santa

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (383)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Comfort Floor Deluxe Twin Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Premier Floor Deluxe Twin Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
2,985 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,057 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
The Westin Tokyo
The Westin Tokyo
#1 of 11 in Meguro
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shinagawa / Gotanda

Neighbourhood Profile
Shinagawa / Gotanda
In Shinagawa, an office district shares space with luxury residential buildings and the scene is constantly changing with rapid development. Ikedayama park and Togoshi park are great places to see beautiful traditional Japanese gardens with ponds, as well as enjoy the changing seasons. Shinagawa was a post and a port town during the Edo era and the lavish old Shinto shrines and Buddhist temples at Shinagawa and Ebara are very popular. It's a great place to get in touch with the old Edo atmosphere on a pleasure boat cruising along the canal. The neighboring area around Gotanda station is a study in modern contrasts filled with unique restaurants and a lively nightlife.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Lounge Bamboo
Lounge Bamboo
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo

Address: 1-1-50 Shirokanedai, Minato 108-8640, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Price Range: $215 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tokyo
Sheraton Minato
Minato Sheraton
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo Japan
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#16 Family Hotel in Minato
#19 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#27 Business Hotel in Minato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a recently refurbished room”
AJE62, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please choose the strategic view like garden view or open view.”
oetami, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Walk around the neighborhood--lots of little shrines and nice residential streets.”
stevensE8641XY, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower room to take advantage of the view of the hotel's garden.”
Biology100, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. Higher up.”
lmhooper, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5