Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Allamanda Aoyama

2-7-13 Kitaaoyama, Minato 107-0061 Tokyo Prefecture
Traveller (53)
Royal Suite
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
AU$476
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#84 of 139 hotels in Minato
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
東京の中心、流行の発信地。都会にありながら、四季折々の自然を楽しめる場所で「ホテルアラマンダ青山」はお客様を迎えます。 142平米の広さを誇る至高のロイヤルスイートから、秩父宮ラグビー場を一望するスタジアムスイート、 おひとり様でも気軽にゆったりと青山ステイを満喫できるダブルルームまで寛ぎのひとときを叶える上質な空間がここにあります。 ファッションと日本文化、そして移り変わる四季を楽しむ。 新たなライフスタイルを彩るホテルステイで、唯一無二の贅沢を味わってみませんか。
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Massage chair
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese

Location

2-7-13 Kitaaoyama, Minato 107-0061 Tokyo Prefecture
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Haneda Airport
14.8 km
See all flights
Narita Airport
61.4 km
See all flights
57Reviews4Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
amm1055 wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia189 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 5 nights in a junior suite. Was concerned given previous reviews but they were far from the truth. Very large and comfortable accomodation, top class service, and prime location at a very reasonable price. It was heaps better than the Airbnb we got last year at a similar price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ndeleu wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia28 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our suite - it was spacious, super clean and was very comfortable. The location was close to Ginza line station so getting around was easy. Staff were very helpful and helped us with planning our day and options for getting around. Thankyou
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Warm greetings from Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your lovely comments about location, our friendly staff and hotel facilities, especially the comforts of our rooms. We will constantly strive to improve the quality of service and maintain high standards so that we could meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you to the part of Tokyo as we would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JacobDeZoet wrote a review Jan 2018
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very pleasantly surprised by our stay at Allamanda. The very central location in Kita Aoyama, walking distance from Shibuya and Harajuku/Omotensando/Yoyogi was a key factor in our selection.

The hotel itself is spotlessly designed, with large rooms, appointed with state of the art amenities. The hotel also has a first class fitness center, including a swimming pool and Japanese style ofuro/spa.

We had an extremely enjoyable stay, notably thanks the dedicated and attentive staff. Check-in time is generally quite late in Tokyo (3-4pm) and the hotel was fully booked upon arrival and unable to accommodate and earlier time. However they immediately gave us access to the spa / fitness center, so we were able to relax and change before going out into the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vikki w wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not very clean considering Japanese cleanliness standards are pretty high and this hotel falls very short of the mark. The carpets are all stained quite badly. We had to ask to change rooms. The second one wasn’t any better. The furnishings are old and dated. There are gaps between the outlets and the wall - unfinished and poorly done. The walls are all marked with luggage skid marks. The bathrooms have mold and a rusted roof access panel. Common areas are ok. But one of the saddest hotels I’ve been to in Tokyo and I’ve been to many. Will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kinga N wrote a review Apr 2017
5 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
very good location and nice design of the rooms but very poor customer service. it's a 5 stars hotel standards if: you can not get a coffee at 10:00 AM because the cafe is close, you can stay in the hotel bar after 11:00 PM because staff want to close, there is no japanese plum wine (sold out), no concierge, poor english speaking staff at reception and if you need any help able just to print a map from google map. it's a swimming pool but...you have to pay additionally 40 usd every entry...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We do sincerely appreciate your kind comments about the design, and our location. However, we regret to learn your inconveniences you had encountered during the stay. Rest assured your comments will be shared with in the management team for further improvement to maximize our guest experiences and our management team made adjustment for closing time between morning and noon in our restaurant. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again as we would very much like the opportunity in welcoming you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leesrubberroom wrote a review July 2016
Shifnal, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently visited Tokyo and selected this hotel from a very popular hotel "Booking" website and paid extra specifically for the reason they have a gym and a bigger room, which is rare in Tokyo. When we got there, they said that the gym was exclusive for hotel guests, but they 4000JPY per person per session!!!! This is ridiculous. Not a good start. On top of that, the beds were really uncomfortable (i don't mean because they're Japanese and hard, i've been to Tokyo many times, and this was the worst i've ever experienced), it was hot in Tokyo at this time and the air-con barely worked so the room never got below 26deg C - we complained and they apologised and said there was nothing they could do, and we even saw a cockroach on the floor in the entrance lobby. I only give it a 2 because the staff were courteous, polite, and friendly, and accepted our complaints with apologies. I love Japan and Tokyo, and i love every trip there, but i would highly suggest to anyone to find a nice cheap hotel with a small room in a good location, forget the gym, walk lots instead, and try not to eat too much of the beautiful food on offer around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 6 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to write your feedback about Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. We would like to apologize for some inconsistent service and facility issues which did not meet your satisfaction. Your comments have been addressed with our higher management team, and we are trying to do our best to reach to the solution. We will continue to work hard to make our services meet the high expectation. Again, we appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Tokyo. Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary W wrote a review Oct 2019
22 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was huge, with modern furnishings and was very quiet. The staff was excellent. Located near a subway stop, there are numerous eating and shopping choices in the area. This is a good central location for exploring Tokyo. Only a few subway stops from both Shibuya and Shinjuku, you could walk to both is inclined (it took me twenty minutes to walk to Shibuya Crossing). About a thirty minute subway ride to sites on eastern side of town (Ueno Park and Asakasa Shrine).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Warm greetings from Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your lovely comments about location, friendly staff and hotel facilities, especially the comforts of our rooms. We will constantly strive to improve the quality of service and maintain high standards so that we could meet and exceed your expectations. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you to the part of Tokyo as we would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hulagirl2016 wrote a review July 2018
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First time stay here really like the location. Hotel just next to Tokyo metro and walking distance to Omotesando hills.
Big spacious room for Tokyo standard.

The only downside for me is I travel with my 5 years old and TV in the room only have CNN and all local channels so nothing for her to do when is raining outside.
There’s pool and fitness but kids not allowed ( a lot of city hotel in Japan are like that ).
So overall is very nice,staff are very friendly.
Just wished they were a little kids and family friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, 支配人 at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Warm greetings from Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama. I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your lovely comments about location, our friendly staff and our hotel facilities, especially the comforts of our room. Regarding the regulation of our fitness facilities, I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. I have already shared your comments with the relevant team for the future. We will tirelessly work to create a memorable service experience for every one of our guests. We hope that you will think of us again when your travels bring you to the part of Tokyo as we would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeneSaarva wrote a review Apr 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates848 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are absolutely fantastic! The beds are huge, rooms itself is huge, bathroom is amazing!
The location of the hotel is great, it’s not far from Shibuya crossing and Shibuya shopping, walking distance away.
Water gets filled daily; rooms get cleaned quickly.
Staff is very polite.
Breakfast is an absolute disaster though, we had it in one morning and we didn’t go again, they do not have a buffet for the breakfast, it is a set Ala carte menu and offers two options, Japanese breakfast or American breakfast, we took the American one, and it tasted horrific , there was nothing tasty on it. Please work on your breakfast!
You should also offer more assistance with tours and other recommendations for the tourists.
I also used the spa, I went for massage. Now I have few tattoos, they gave me a t shirt and shorts, which I wore and the lady came with a tape and covered up my tattoos, as the spa is members club and there are a lot of older members , so if you have full sleeve tattoos or tattoos which cannot be covered up, this is not your place. I liked the massage, unfortunately I did not use the other facilities in the spa :)

Nevertheless, it was a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Y S wrote a review Nov 2017
31 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first hotel on our recent trip to Japan. Having been to Japan before (notorious for its tiny rooms) we were blown away by the size of the room. The quality was also great and it's just around the corner of a Metro station of the Ginza line. Perfect for shopping / sightseeing.
The staff was excellent - even though I must say that's a given in Japan - and spoke good English.
Prices are generally high, but we caught a special offer, making it exceptional value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Allamanda-Aoyama, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent review and comments about your experience. We are delighted to hear you had such great time with us and that our team was able to speak to you in English. Your kind words on our team and stay are greatly appreciated and we have already shared your compliments with them as a reminder of what we do best, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from TeneSaarva
Dubai, United Arab Emirates848 contributions135 helpful votes
We took a shuttle bus, with train you had to change with times the line. Hotel called us a taxi and told us where is the bus stop where we needed to go. Taxi will be too expensive, we calculated taxi would cost you about 200- 300 dollars to the airport.
MistyIsles asked a question Aug 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom21 contributions33 helpful votes
Is there still a daily charge for hotel guests to use the gym?
Answer from Allamanda-Aoyama
Tokyo6 contributions
Dear Mr A2ZNJ Thank you very much for booking with us. We would like to double check about your reservation. Could you send your detail with reservation number form our website? Please surch us "Hotel Allamanda Aoyama" We look forward to hearing from you soon. Best regards. Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
pepenachozz asked a question Mar 2018
Madrid, Spain81 contributions34 helpful votes
is there a deli/starbucks or alike close to the hotel?
Answer from TeneSaarva
Dubai, United Arab Emirates848 contributions135 helpful votes
Yes, two minutes away, across the road!
Marcin K wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"go and get it"
Read full review
steez wrote a tip Dec 2018
Vancouver, Canada102 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ground floor Modern Double room was excellent and super quiet and convenient"
Read full review
peechan99 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Sydney, Australia23 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Modern Double rooms on Level 8 were very good."
Read full review
NunoL2 wrote a tip Sept 2016
Braga, Portugal17 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I stayed at room 210, nice room."
Read full review
744cozy wrote a tip Aug 2016
New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lobby level rooms are very easy access, separated from the lobby by 2 doors"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Minato area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$509 - AU$715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoAkasaka / Roppongi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ALLAMANDA AOYAMA: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tokyo, Japan) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Nearby attractions include Meijijingu Gaien (0.4 km), Meiji Jingu Baseball Stadium (0.3 km), and Jingu Gaien Ginkgo Tree-lined Street (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Conveniently located restaurants include NARISAWA, Shake Shack Gaien, and CITRON.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Allamanda Aoyama?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nezu Shrine (6.7 km), Tokyo Central Railway Station (4.4 km), and Yasukuni Shrine (3.5 km).
Is Hotel Allamanda Aoyama accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Minato HotelsMinato Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MinatoHotels near Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars