We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Santa Caterina Park Hotel

Via della Cisa Terza Traversa, 19038, Sarzana Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (274)
Dining (48)
Room & Suite (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Sarzana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Santa Caterina Park Hotel, is located in Sarzana (SP) near the most famous attraction of the area. The hotel, elegant and refined in detail, has diversified solutions that make the original any environment and enhanced by a floor changes in color and geometric designs. The 70 standard rooms, including 3 for people with physical disabilities and 10 with private garden, are fully soundproofed and equipped with best comfort: private bathroom with shower, hair dryer and heater, LCD TV with international channels, minibar, air conditioning. We are grateful to welcome you as our guests at the Santa Caterina Park Hotel in Sarzana, in the province of La Spezia. If you are looking for a place near the city to stay and be pampered, you are in the right place. The proximity to the city of Sarzana and to the motorway, simplifies travel to the neighboring destinations of Liguria (Portovenere, Cinque Terre, Lerici), Lunigiana and Tuscany (Massa Carrara, Pisa, Livorno, Lucca). The rooms of the Santa Caterina Park Hotel are differentiated in Classic, Classic with garden, Junior Suite and Suite and are provided with all the best comforts, with the hope of making your stay as pleasant as possible. The structure also provides: -Reception open 24/7, -Free parking, -Free Wifi, Convention Center. We wish you a pleasant stay in Sarzana, see you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Via della Cisa Terza Traversa, 19038, Sarzana Italy
Name/address in local language
Santa Caterina Park Hotel
421Reviews5Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 169
  • 88
  • 21
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
nehoe wrote a review Oct 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida53 contributions53 helpful votes
This hotel is simply tired. The carpets were absolutely filthy and my room had an awful smell, with mold on the walls as well as in the bathroom. An extra helping of mold was also comfortably living on the shower head, so ingesting it was relatively easy and convenient. I had to leave a day early because the mold led a horrible reaction, which caused me to morph into something resembling a land dwelling Japanese puffer fish. The only reason I didn't give it 1 star is because the staff at the reception desk were very friendly and were doing their best. But after staying at this hotel I'm absolutely sure that Santa Caterina was not the patron saint of cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steven J wrote a review May 2023
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Disappointed, room very dated and horrible musky smell, shower head needs a good clean as does the shower unit. Staff at reception pleasant, but others very rude. Restaurant attached to Hotel was excellent. Arrived end of May and swimming pool not open, did say online, but a lost opportunity for Hotel not to open earlier. Would I stay again - No
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Opening times of pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano De Mastri, Direttore generale at Santa Caterina Park Hotel
Responded 18 June 2023
Dear Steven, Thank you very much for your review about your expenrience in our strucutre. We are very sorry to know that not everything was up to your expectaion and for the smell in the room. We kindly ask you next time to inform the Reception about every disservice in your room, so they can solve the problem immediately. Kind Regards Santa Caterina Park Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
favolio wrote a review Aug 2019
Masnuy-Saint-Jean, Belgium494 contributions62 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located for visiting Versilia, 5 Terre and one hour drive from Pisa and Florence. The rooms are more than excellent for a 3 stars. It’s clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable and the suites have Sky Italy for free. The breakfast is good but it could be much better just improving the quality of products used. Ham, cheese and salami are not of a good quality. The staff is quite professional. It is not acceptable that the pool is accessible to daily external guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Angela R wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom72 contributions70 helpful votes
Our air conditioning unit began to leak badly and the carpet floor was soaked. We were immediately offered another room. But the air conditioning unit was not working properly. This room had an area of mould around the bath & the tap was about to fall out of the wall. We were offered another room, this time with an upgrade to a junior suite, which had two rooms, but the following morning we realised that this too had a badly leaking air conditioning unit. The floor again was soaked. We improvised by soaking up as much water as possible with the bath towels, weary at the thought of changing rooms again, as we were only there for 5 days. At this point the wardrobe door almost came off in my hands. In the suite, which is for 4, we had two plastic cups & one tea bag! The staff, apart from one kind lady, were surly and un helpful. The pool area was uninviting and almost totally cornered off. There were very restrictive opening hours to the pool, which made in inaccessible for most of our stay. The breakfast was disappointing. The croissants were not fresh and the fruit salad came out of a tin. It was disappointing not to have orange juice, just a highly processed fruit tropical drink instead. The bonus of having a spa was irrelevant as the hotel charged a 15 euro entry fee for hotel guests. This was probably once a very nice hotel, but it seems that some serious investment is necessary. We travel frequently to this area but I am sorry to say that we will not be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ArjanvR wrote a review July 2018
Breda, The Netherlands93 contributions42 helpful votes
Nice reception and large enough parking lot. Room is not too large, but large enough for two. Hard bed, with reasonable pillow. Small bathroom, needs a refurbishment. However, shower works fine in a small shower cabin. Good airco and good wifi. No terrace or balcony, but very large shared garden, next to the pool. Restaurant serves medium quality food. Wine is expensive, compared to prices in other restaurants. Breakfast is average Italianen, no fried eggs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Davincicode wrote a review June 2018
London262 contributions80 helpful votes
Sarzana does not have many hotels-at least with a capacity to host many guests. We were recommended this one and we expected it a bit different from what we found. At the entrance you will find parking space and pieces of art predisposing you for something modern and clean-cut. But the moment you enter you think you have walked in the Shine from the 80s and Jack Nicholson is gonna cry out. "Here's Johnny!" Red sofas, long corridors, carpets the whole setting of an old movie set. The rooms are comfortable and have A/C and windows that open. The garden is covered with jasmine and if you happen to be on floors close enough to the garden the fine scent will creep into your room. It's divine. But then the morning comes and as you head for breakfast you realise that you are back to the 80s. Few jams, some focaccia, packed honey, chocolate, some strange variety of tea, few types of breads and fruit. Admittedly, it is close to the city centre but the hotel as such is not exceptional. Friendly and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay on the first or second floor with a view to the garden
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GriGio91 wrote a review June 2018
Sarzana, Italy1814 contributions734 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for my sister and we were lovely surprised of the high quality of the service and the professionality of the personnel. Totally indicated if you need a hotel for people with limited mobility (wheelchair in my case). We usually go to the spa and massage center. Not into the city center, but really close to it. We will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brian V wrote a review June 2018
Calgary, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our suite was very comfortable, lots of space and very effective air conditioning- was not expecting that to be important in April but very warm days. Bed was fantastic👍 Staff were quite good, efficient and professional. Breakfast was very good, nice selection and good quality. We would certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Horhe64 wrote a review June 2017
Rauma, Finland101 contributions36 helpful votes
Room is smallish but comfortable. Independent control of AC works perfect. Had a problem with the unit, called the desk at midnight, and the problem was fixed right in the morning as promised - good service. Breakfast is good average level. Couldn´t use the pool, as closed until beginning of June. No mention of this on the website, which is wrong. Free Wi-Fi quite slow, especially when lot of traffic in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
trishaz88 wrote a review May 2017
Phoenix, Arizona33 contributions11 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here a few nights ago because we couldn't find a room in a nearby city. We paid around $120 for the night which I thought was a bit high for a place that was very outdated. The room was musty smelling and outdated. We also asked for some ice and they wouldn't even bring it to our room. You also have a street loaded with prostitution as you enter hotel which made us very uncomfortable thinking we were in a bad part of town. The free breakfast in the morning was nice And the view in the back of hotel was real pretty. I would use this place as a last resort. Sorry.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Responded 2 June 2017
Dear Mrs, We are very sorry that your stay wasn't pleasant. the hotel was renewed 2 months ago, with new moquette, tv's and repainted. the smell that you percieved was probably the faux leather which,for some people who are particularly sensible, is stronger. if you had asked at the reception we could have the situation fixed. As for the "encounters" that you had entering at the hotel, it's not a problem of the zone but it is distribuited along the entire town. We do hope to have you as guests again, and give us anothe chance to make your holiday more enjoyable. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sarzana area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$173 - AU$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSarzana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTA CATERINA PARK HOTEL (AU$173): 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Santa Caterina Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cimitero Comunale di Sarzana (1.0 km) and Giardini Caneva (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Panigo, Da Naclerio, and Acqua & Farina.
Are pets allowed at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Santa Caterina Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Santa Caterina Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pieve di Sant'Andrea (1.8 km), Porta Romana (2.0 km), and Palazzo Parentucelli (1.6 km).
Is Santa Caterina Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.