We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Alicante

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We took a 3 night break and chose this hotel based on the good reviews received on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. A warm welcome from the reception, followed by a choice of rooms and a little chat about the surrounding area and we went off to our room (211). The room was clean and of the standard you'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Nichola, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy reading what you have written on us. We always try to make our guests feel like home and it seems we have made it. It is great that you enjoyed your stay here and we all hope that you come back soon. Kind Regards, Delphine... More 

Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay to attend the Status Quo gig at the Plaza despite Toro. Clean, comfy bed with extra pillows on request. Large room. Tea & coffee facilities which is very unusual for Spain Free secure parking. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff Reasonable bar prices. An easy walk into the main town area. Will certainly go... More 

Helpful?
Thank KRclem
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy reading what you have said about us and it is a pleasure. We are commited to work hard and give our guests the best service while they are staying in. We hope you you enjoyed your stay and the gig of course. We will be waiting for you... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for one night as going to watch status quo in Alicante. The staff are really good and speak English and understood my basic Spanish!! The rooms are basic but has all what you need and is clean. Good parking outside / underneath. Free and fast WiFi. Only negative for us was the slight smell of cigarette smoke but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Idi0tsAbr0ad
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful for your words on Tripadvisor. Going to a Status Quo gig is a very good reason to visit Alicante and stay in our hotel. I am glad you had fun and felt good in our facilities. you will be welcome here for your next stays. Best Regards, Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for a night in a last minute panic! The staff were very welcoming and accommodating even though we didn't actually have a reservation. We were a bit reserved about what it would be like but when we got to the room - although very basic it was clean and did exactly what it said on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blondie1303
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor and sharing your point about the hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to help you in all is in our hands. Our reception staff is always up for any queries you guests may have and ,of course , I will feed your message back to the staff.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Booked 1 night after airport run from almeria to Alicante airport.clean and comfy.good air con .only 1 Bbc news Chanel on TV.20 mins walk to centre for dinner.free parking.not suitable for longer stay,too far away from centre,shops,bars,beach,restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank MJM1963
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and publish your review on Tripadvisor. The airport is close as you said and it is a good choice as for an overnight as for a long stay.We do have TV international channels for our guests. We hope you come back soon. Best Regards, Delphine Fernández Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We spend 5 nights in this hotel and everything was good. Hotel has everything you need, it's clean, not to far from the center, we had a car, but you can walk. We didn't try food, so I can not tell about that,but for that price,other things are just fine. I really appreciate the kindness of all employees. I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mayamaza
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. We always try to improve and doing all our best. I will feed your message back to all staff. We hope you come back soon. Best Regards, Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. Great hotel with very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel has a terrace perfect for relaxing with few drinks before heading out in to the town. Short walking distance to the beach and city centre. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again in the future!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Good afternoon dear customer, We would like to thank you very much for your review about your stay at Campanile Alicante. It is only by your feedback that we can keep our standards. We are very pleased to know that you had a really nice time with us. This is of great value for us. Thank you once again for... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Clean, comfortable and budget friendly. Most of the staff were really lovely with a couple of exceptions so service was pretty good. The location was central which was good for business and that is what we were there for so we were quite happy. Breakfast was fine, restaurant dinner menu is quite limited in provision and times available but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank missymop2016
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, we want to thank you for your review regarding your stay in our hotel as it is important for us to improve our customer service. We are very pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was of your liking. We always try that our guests feel like in home. We are also glad... More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

In for a 1 night Late arrival . quick checkin - receptionist very well in french - english -. Good clean room - bathtub + aircon Quiet rooms Free parking Breakfast - all standard but fine - at € 8 - it was good+ damn good coffee

Helpful?
Thank Jesper S
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Jesper, Thank you for such a review on Tripadvisor. We always try to help our guests as much as possible in their stay at Campanile. We are happy reading that you liked our staff and facilities and that is why we are so grateful. Hope you come back soon. Kind Regards, Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were mostly friendly, the location set about a 15-20 minute walk from nightlife. The restaurant closes at 11pm, we were quite late to arrive and ended up walking into town by the Alicante port which didn't disappoint. The view was lovely the beach sandy, the fact this is close by helps elevate the hotel. It is nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank KQuinni
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and we will be waiting for you to come back for sure. We are glad you enjoyed a lot the place and the city of Alicante . Best regards, Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager More 

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
3.4 km away
Ibis Alicante
Ibis Alicante
#25 of 49 in Alicante
159 reviews
3.3 km away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
356 reviews
1.5 km away
Hostal La Lonja
Hostal La Lonja
#28 of 49 in Alicante
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Albahia
Hotel Albahia
#20 of 49 in Alicante
473 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis budget Alicante
Ibis budget Alicante
#35 of 49 in Alicante
276 reviews
5.0 km away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#40 of 49 in Alicante
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Campanile Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche 21 | Esquina Federico Mayo, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $46 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Alicante Hotel Alicante Province
Campanile Alicante Province
Campanile Hotel Alicante Province
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Alicante staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road, no interconnecting door”
 of 5 bubbles catrinad2014, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is better to get room from the side of local street”
 of 5 bubbles PaK83, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors to this hotel and all rooms are relatively quiet. Slight noise from traffic. No view really so no preferences there.”
 of 5 bubbles Decofromdublin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“been out the back but we have always asked to have an accessable room near the lift as I am a wheelchair user.”
 of 5 bubbles 989madeleinel, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel honest hotel”
  • Bathroom
  • Dobb room
  • Free coffe & the
  • dobb room
 of 5 bubbles jespers339, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay