Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park

18-26 Wonboyn Rd Wonboyn Lake, Wonboyn, New South Wales 2551 Australia
Traveller (24)
View down to Greenglades, Wonboyn & Baycliffe
Room & Suite (19)
Greenglades Beach
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Wonboyn
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hidden Gem
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette

Location

18-26 Wonboyn Rd Wonboyn Lake, Wonboyn, New South Wales 2551 Australia
Getting there
Merimbula Airport
38.1 km
See all flights
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
31Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fiona H wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia1,145 contribution150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We don’t usually stay in parks as we are able to be off grid, but decided on a couple of nights here in our van. It was the best decision! The welcome is so warm, and hospitable. The facilities here are outstanding, small but very clean and inviting swimming pool, toilets and showers great. Luke, the owner, also runs a cafe at night with a good selection of meals at very cheap prices. There is also boat rental available, and getting onto the lake is great. This all in a terrific area with fishing, beach, amazing bird life (including lyrebirds). We will certainly be returning when the virus clears.
Hit by the fires at Christmas and now Covid 19, this place is so good it breaks my heart to see such a great place suffering.
Luke and his family haven’t owned the property for long, but I can’t help feeling they will grow this into a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carmel M wrote a review Dec 2020
Darwin, Australia21 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Womboyn Cabins are clean, comfortable and a short walk to the lake. The owner Luke and Staff are very obliging and quick to respond to visitors needs and requirements. The natural wildlife around the park is amazing.The park is set in a quiet and peaceful environment. Excellent set up for boats, parking space, hose and flushing available for your use, 2 minute drive to a very good boat ramp. we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia G wrote a review July 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The cabins are always exceptionally clean. The swimming pool is also clean and perfectly maintained. We had great fun on the lake after hiring SUPs for the day, and were even able to hand feed loads of beautiful birds on the grass in the late afternoon, right in the park! Be sure to grab a coffee and meal from Bowerbird Cafe while you're there. Luke and Sarah provide only the best customer service. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make wonboyn feel like home for all visitors. It is evident that a sense of family and community is at the forefront of everything they do. Their friendliness absolutely radiates through this little place. It's the perfect getaway. We'll definitely be returning again, I wish we lived closer for adventurous day trips - wonboyn has so much to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pippagirl wrote a review Jan 2022
London90 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 3 nights here on a family road trip and loved our stay in a cabin. Quiet location amidst thick forest, with a few adventurous activities on offer. We hired a boat for $80 and explored the lake and beach. Our kids enjoyed spending hours in the small on-site swimming pool with other children. The owners have a friendly, patient attitude. We can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly family owned park, clean, helpful & a great dog friendly environment, our dog Missy made more friends than us. Fishing was great in many areas & feeding the colourful birds. Thanks guys for a peaceful break that we wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Fishing is good, variety of salmon travelli & bream fish on both ocean & jetty, wild life for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick H wrote a review Aug 2020
Tathra, Australia10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 5 stay in 6 years. We live within 1 hour of Wonboyn and love the area. Luke and Sarah are great hosts and fully support there vision for improvements to the park in the future.
A great family destination.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey P wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If your looking for a quite family holiday surrounded by wildlife and great family friendly environment then wondboyn cabins is the place to be. We love this park. The people that run it are great and super friendly. Cabins have everything you need. We will back next year for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SharonJB wrote a review Apr 2008
Eden, Australia150 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the most AMAZING places I have ever been to!

Its the last stop on the far south coast in NSW before you get to Victoria. The cabin was great, clean and well appointed! Bucky (the owner) was ony too willing to bend over backwards for guests.

And what about the beaches? PRISTINE and some days we were the only ones there! The fishing was fantastic as well. The isolation is a very desirable thing down here. Please check out the photos for yourself!

Eden (the main closest town) is 30 kms north.

We were so impressed, that I cancelled a Cook Islands trip for my 50th in Feb 2009 and I will be staying here in their luxury cabin for two weeks! Now thats impressive!

WELL DONE AND MANY THANKS!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2007
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Whoisadog wrote a review Nov 2015
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Omg! Save yourself the trouble and don't even bother, our cabin had cockroachs in the bed, all over the kitchen bench, they were everywhere. Never again! Mice dropping all over the hand wash basin and the owner was so rude. No wonder we were the only ones there. Family and I couldn't wait to leave. Don't waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoods7070, Owner at Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park
Responded 3 Dec 2015
Whilst we appreciate honest reviews, this one cannot be correct. If it were, one would think the unhappy reviewer would have complained at the time and left immediately and demanded a refund. This has not happened, so I am wondering if he/she has even reviewed the right place. We have checked our bookings for the past few months, and at no stage have we had only one cabin occupied, so have no idea who this guest is. Nevertheless, he/she is most welcome to contact us for a full refund. We make a point of letting prospective clients know that our cabin's are, indeed, outdated--not much we can do about that short of rebuilding the place from the ground up. To compensate, we make a point of keeping the cabins extremely clean. In thirteen years at Wonboyn I have never actually SEEN a cockroach anywhere, let alone in our beds!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
McSnazzy wrote a review Jan 2012
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be the best caravan park I have ever stayed in.

The cabins were spotless and very comfortable, included everything you could need (besides linen). The owners Buck and Robbie were very friendly and helpful, especially when we needed some fishing tips. The lake is fantastic for fishing and very peaceful, wasn't packed with people. The beach is also beautiful, however you cannot swim, but fantastic nether-less. Cannot wait to return :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam R asked a question Feb 2018
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
price of powerd site
Answer from Luke B
Sydney3 contributions12 helpful votes
$25 low season, $35 standard season.
S M wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fishing is good, variety of salmon travelli & bream fish on both ocean & jetty, wild life for children is a must"
Read full review
Tom M wrote a tip July 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 9 was great!"
Read full review
Sightseer41985 wrote a tip Nov 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The cabins are spotless and the native birds are not shy :)."
Read full review
Dale S wrote a tip Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"balcony barbecues offer a great option - if you bring a steak"
Read full review
Joy M wrote a tip Nov 2012
Canberra, Australia2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cabin 11 was perfect for me"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wonboyn area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$95 - AU$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWonboyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WONBOYN CABINS & CARAVAN PARK (AU$95): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Disaster Bay Lookout (7.2 km).
Is parking available at Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Wonboyn.
Are pets allowed at Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Wonboyn Cabins & Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Davidson Whaling Station (15.4 km).