We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rudstone Walk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rudstone Walk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Co Down
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top notch accommodation to suit all. As I am a walker and prone to muddiness I was made to feel very welcome and my needs were well understood. Beautifully appointed bedroom and communal areas. Nice meal and chats with friendly owner and staff. While not a criticism as such, it is located a fair distance down a B-road off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelluverCoDown
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Rudstone Walk for a special weekend . The whole experience was lovely - the accommodation cosy ,the dinner delicious ,the breakfast great. This is a country retreat with stunning views , friendly service , and we loved it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary3112
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Mallard flat. Loads of room, with three bedrooms and kitchen. Good views and the falconry place is great. Lots of owls and other birds to have a look at. Breakfast was very good with freshly squeezed orange juice and strong coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellings2015
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind words, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rudstone Walk and will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards - Laura Greenwood

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Was initially booked into a 1 bedroom studio for 4 nights. Staff really lovely but studio SO DIRTY, I complained & was moved to the Mallard studio. Whilst a huge improvement, it still needed a good clean (see photos). I checked out after 1 night. V.disappointed. Absolutely no excuse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BumbleyB
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I am always a bit wary in staying in non-commercial hotels for business but was pleasantly surprised by my stay a Rudstone Walk. The accommodation was good value with a very comfortable bed and a pleasant nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and enjoyed the home cooked meal. There seemed to be a good mix of business and pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazlinc
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments - we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Laura Greenwood

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst walking the Yorkshire Wolds Way, for the first leg of our walk. The owner picked us up from an arranged location otherwise we would have had to detour four miles. This kind gesture was greatly appreciated. Once there, we found the room a high standard, although the original price of £89 B&B had risen to £105 (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICW838M
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read your review but am slightly confused as we do not charge £50 for dinner, our steak pie and vietnamese lamb are both just £12.50 and are both very popular items so I am disappointed they were not to your liking. We do not have a lamb hotpot on the menu. I would respond personally...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Hull for Business, Very pleasant, polite professional staff, Clean well equipped bedroom. Nice intimate little bar / restaurant, beautiful views from the bar terrace. Amazing breakfast Overall great value for money. Great parking. I have listed this as Budget because at £70.00 a night including breakfast it is fantastic value, it is certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l4tja
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently got married at Rudstone walk and could not have been happier with how the day went. I stayed over the night before in one of the cottages and it was lovely, well set out and clean. Despite staying in a self catering cottage they were were quite happy to provide breakfast to the cottage I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed, personal review - we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards Laura Greenwood

Berkshire
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We married here in 2006 and went back this year for my husband's 50th, dinner B&B. We could not fault the place in 2006 and still cannot. As our wedding here was so special we may be a little biased, however everything was perfect for our recent stay too. Friendly welcoming staff, extremely clean, comfy beds, lovely food (the steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneliesegt
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

it was lovely to see you both again - you haven't changed a bit. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards Laura Greenwood

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed for one night and will definitely return if in the area again. Lovely room which had been refurbished to a very high standard. Lovely views and extremely comfy bed! We had an excellent meal with a good choice of wines. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
RudstoneWalk, Owner at Rudstone Walk, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you soon Kindest regards Laura Greenwood

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
3.1 km away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
5.9 km away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
632 reviews
12.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
908 reviews
15.3 km away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our location boasts stunning views across the Vale of York, Humber Estuary and Lincolnshire Wolds with breathtaking sunsets from our elevated location, just off the Wolds Way National Trail. From our memorable and inspiring setting we turn special moments into lasting memories all year round. The perfect place to recharge, reconnect and rejuvenate. Dogs, walking boots, cycles are all welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rudstone Walk

Address: Rudstone Walk Rudstone Walk, South Cave HU15 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Price Range: $128 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rudstone Walk 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rudstone Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rudstone Walk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms I saw looked really good”
 of 5 bubbles ColinKirkbyStephenUK, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great as they are around a central courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles norahw4, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for advice regarding your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles springerspaniel2016, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms appeared equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles Q456UBkatel, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles Growup1, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay