We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estalagem Do Porto

Save
Share
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
  • 1 Dec. 2016
    “They fixed my shower”
  • 9 Jan. 2012
    “Pretty hotel, good location, but dishonest staff and management”
Hotel website
Rua Santa Cruz 12 Subida da Praia do Forno, Arraial do Cabo, State of Rio de Janeiro 28930-000 Brazil See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
USD 48 - USD 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Estalagem Do Porto Arraial Do Cabo, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Arraial do Cabo
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Loft Praia dos Anjos
23 reviews
.50 km away
Pousada Do Capitao
256 reviews
.72 km away
Hotel da Canoa
375 reviews
1.09 km away
Canto da Canoa
8 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 nearby restaurants
Pimenta Rosa Gastronomia
745 reviews
.23 km away
Esquina Da Onda - Bar e Petiscaria
114 reviews
.23 km away
Bacalhau do Tuga
1,762 reviews
.11 km away
Churras Burguer
232 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 73 nearby attractions
Forno Beach
6,198 reviews
.37 km away
Nossa Senhora dos Remedios Church
482 reviews
.05 km away
Almirante Paulo Moreira Oceanographic Museum
162 reviews
.19 km away
Morro do Forno
22 reviews
.30 km away
Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
1
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is a basic place in a great location. The rooms were small and somewhat quirky. The wifi is intermittent but always worked downstairs. When were first got there our shower was just delivering a sprinkle of scalding hot water. I complained via our tour...More

Thank bruceb180
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do PortoResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are performing constant maintenance for this. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards

Reviewed 9 January 2012

I had booked to stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend, and unfortunately was unable to make the first night of my reservation due to bad weather conditions. However I did ring the hotel the night before and they said it was not a...More

3  Thank Nerm72
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do PortoResponded 22 August 2014

Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience at the inn Estalagem do Porto. We are sorry for what happened with your reservation. We have made improvements in our team, so that such errors aren’t repeated. We invite you to come again for a new visit for...More

Reviewed 11 September 2011

The “Pousada” is well located at the harbor entrance and has no parking (or you pay 5 reais a day to the guy of Municipalty). Despite being on the ocean front, the harbor is in front and to reach the beach you must walk about...More

7  Thank curiuva
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do PortoResponded 22 August 2014

Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have made improvements in our team and in our rooms, so we invite you for a new visit for a new experience. We’re sorry for the problems you had in your stay, but we guarantee you...More

Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed three night in this pousada while exploring the diving in the area. The room was bit old but was perfectly fine for what I needed and quite clean enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the centre of the pousada is indoor garden,...More

3  Thank msjvanrooy
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do PortoResponded 5 November 2015
Google Translation

Difícil responder a uma avaliação de 2011, visto que já passamos reformas e somente agora fomos notificados da avaliação. Uma...More

Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed Aug Sat' night. Cost R$110. (Low season rates) Hotel is located in the 'old centre' of Arraial, close to the main town beach and a 15 minute walk from the beautiful Praia do Forno. The hotel lacks guest parking (2/4spaces for staff) but we...More

1  Thank Chumbeiro
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do PortoResponded 5 March 2017

Hello ! Thank you for your comment . It is very important for us to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience while you were staying with us. Our services are always being updated , so we invite you to a new stay in...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Estalagem Do Porto staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you need a room ask for something as bigger as possible."
curiuva
10 Sep. 2011
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing