We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estalagem Do Porto

Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
  • 1 Dec. 2016
    “They fixed my shower”
  • 9 Jan. 2012
    “Pretty hotel, good location, but dishonest staff and management”
Rua Santa Cruz 12 Subida da Praia do Forno, Arraial do Cabo, State of Rio de Janeiro 28930-000 Brazil See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Free Parking
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Price range
USD 56 - USD 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Estalagem Do Porto Arraial Do Cabo, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Arraial do Cabo
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Loft Praia dos Anjos
25 reviews
.50 km away
Pousada Do Capitao
260 reviews
.72 km away
Pousada Eu Amo Arraial
1 review
.90 km away
Hotel da Canoa
383 reviews
1.09 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 nearby restaurants
Pimenta Rosa Gastronomia
786 reviews
.23 km away
Esquina Da Onda - Bar e Petiscaria
123 reviews
.23 km away
Bacalhau do Tuga
1,811 reviews
.11 km away
Churras Burguer
248 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 78 nearby attractions
Forno Beach
6,294 reviews
.37 km away
Nossa Senhora dos Remedios Church
491 reviews
.05 km away
Almirante Paulo Moreira Oceanographic Museum
165 reviews
.19 km away
Morro do Forno
22 reviews
.30 km away
Reviews & more
210Reviews
121Photos
13Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 78
  • 50
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This is a basic place in a great location. The rooms were small and somewhat quirky. The wifi is intermittent but always worked downstairs. When were first got there our shower was just delivering a sprinkle of scalding hot water. I complained via our tour guide and they fixed it
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded 4 Mar. 2017
Thank you for your comment. We are performing constant maintenance for this. We apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards
Read more
I had booked to stay at this hotel for my birthday weekend, and unfortunately was unable to make the first night of my reservation due to bad weather conditions. However I did ring the hotel the night before and they said it was not a problem to arrive the next day.

On arriving
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded 22 Aug. 2014
Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience at the inn Estalagem do Porto. We are sorry for what happened with your reservation. We have made improvements in our team, so that such errors aren’t repeated. We invite you to come again for a new visit for a new experience with us.
Read more
The “Pousada” is well located at the harbor entrance and has no parking (or you pay 5 reais a day to the guy of Municipalty). Despite being on the ocean front, the harbor is in front and to reach the beach you must walk about 20 minutes. The Pousada is beautiful decorated with ta
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded 22 Aug. 2014
Hi. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We have made improvements in our team and in our rooms, so we invite you for a new visit for a new experience. We’re sorry for the problems you had in your stay, but we guarantee you will not find them here again.
Read more
Stayed three night in this pousada while exploring the diving in the area. The room was bit old but was perfectly fine for what I needed and quite clean enough. The staff was friendly and helpful. In the centre of the pousada is indoor garden, with the lounge and dining room arou
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente de relações com clientes at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded 4 Nov. 2015
Difícil responder a uma avaliação de 2011, visto que já passamos reformas e somente agora fomos notificados da avaliação. Uma coisa é certa: Nossa estrutura está bem melhor que em 2011. Até breve!!
Read more
Stayed Aug Sat' night. Cost R$110. (Low season rates) Hotel is located in the 'old centre' of Arraial, close to the main town beach and a 15 minute walk from the beautiful Praia do Forno. The hotel lacks guest parking (2/4spaces for staff) but we managed to get parked on the stre
Read more
Response from Luiz N, Gerente at Estalagem Do Porto
Responded 4 Mar. 2017
Hello ! Thank you for your comment . It is very important for us to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience while you were staying with us. Our services are always being updated , so we invite you to a new stay in our Inn to note the improvements made in our facilities . We would like to have the opportunity to host you again for a fresh start . Best regards.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEstalagem Do Porto
Quarto standard Duplo Casal
El patio español en el segundo piso
Previous
Por favor, no quarto tem secador de cabelo?? Geralmente levo o meu, mas dependendo da voltagem pode ser que o meu não dê certo...
Olá, Juliana! Temos um secador de cabelo para empréstimo junto a recepção. A voltagem aqui é 110v. Até breve! Equipe Estalagem do Porto
1 vote
Show all answers
Olá, boa tarde. Estou fechando pacote com a pousada por um site de viagem e vi uma avaliação de que o chuveiro nao tem agua quente. É verdade? Obrigada desde já.
Olá Vitória! Sim, nós temos chuveiro elétrico, com água quente. Att Equipe Estalagem do Porto
1 vote
Show all answers
Estou querendo ir em novembro, e a agência está me indicando essa pousada. Não conheço nada de Arraial, consigo ir para as praias a pé se me hospedar ali? Sei que algumas são mais longe, mas tem alguma por perto que eu consiga ficar descansando quando eu não quiser fazer nenhum passeio??
Bom dia, Juliana! A Estalagem do Porto possui ótima localização. Está em frente à Praia dos Anjos (de onde partem todos os passeios) e ao lado da trilha que dá acesso a belíssima Praia do Forno. No entorno da pousada, há várias opções de restaurantes, sorveterias e pizzaria. É a parte mais turística e também a histórica: está a Igreja Nossa Senhora dos Remédios (onde foi celebrada a primeira missa em local coberto no Brasil), o Marco Histórico e outras construções antigas. Caminhando 5 minutos estará no centro da cidade, onde estão bancos, supermercado e a rodoviária. Sem dúvidas, para quem procura uma hospedagem simples e um lugar tranquilo, a Estalagem do Porto é a melhor opção! Você também pode realizar sua reserva diretamente com a pousada. Temos as melhores ofertas em nosso site, ou se preferir, pode comunicar-se com nossa equipe de reservas através do número +5522 2622 2021. Qualquer outra consulta, estamos a disposição!
1 vote
Show all answers
como fazer orcamento? novembro .. chegaremos dia 6 a noite e sairemos dia 11 pela manha.. 3 adultos 2 crianca (11 e 10 anos)
Olá Gui! Você pode realizar uma cotação Online através do nosso site estalagemdoporto , acessando o menu "RESERVAR" Se preferir, nosso telefone para reservas é o 22 2622 2021. Será um prazer recebê-los! Equipe Estalagem do Porto
0 votes
Olá gostaria de saber se as tomadas são de 220?
Olá, Bruna! Na pousada e na maioria dos estabelecimentos a voltagem é de 110v. Atenciosamente, Equipe Estalagem do Porto
0 votes
Previous
"If you need a room ask for something as bigger as possible."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing