We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodhall Country Park

Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Kinema in the Woods
    1.3 km
  • 5 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed yesterday
Relaxing
Stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge with hot tub. Upon arrival collected... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge with hot tub. Upon arrival collected keys from reception and a staff member met us at the lodge to show us how things worked which is a nice touch. The lodge itself was clean and tidy and big enough for a family. Hot tub was big and Wasnt cramped like others can be which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9479FSscotth
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in a two bedroom lodge in January. all the lodges, 7 in total at the time of writing, are located round the main lake. The whole site is fairly new and is mainly a touring caravan site set in woods with some camping pods and the lodges. The lodge was very well presented and equipped, even had milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark l
Southampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here on the WW2 weekend. It Was actually 2015 we went here. It's so popular we couldn't get in there for 2016. Lots of hedging and set well back from the road. A pub on one side which is great for food and drinks. The site was immaculate Washrooms were spotless at all times. About 3/4 mile to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonBetty
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Everything was perfect very clean and modern staff very helpful and friendly hot tub best we have been in lovely walks and Woodall a lovely place .stayed in lakeside 2 everything we needed in in lodge and barberque and takeaways that deliver a bonus .lodge was also lovely and warm and hot tub maintained daily will definetley be back thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossandaidon
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

6 of us used an apartment for 1 night.We thought it was good value with breakfast & 3 course evening meal both of which were excellent.The accommodation was very comfortable,2 twin rooms and 2 sofas which we made up for the night. I put my mattress on the floor as a spring fell out & it was quite saggy.I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

I believe you have reviewed us by mistake. We do not have any apartments and don’t take one night bookings. We also don’t have any catering facilitates & do not offer meals or have a spa.

hull
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We've just got back from a lovely weekend break at Woodhall Country Park. It is a nice site (Mostly caravans and wigwams) with just 6 lodges overlooking the small lake at the rear of the site. We stayed in lodge number 4. The hot tub was lovely and it helped having the covered verrandah meaning that we could enjoy breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelightweight
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights the lodge was beautiful and a bonus that the hot tub is under cover. Just a couple of minus points as it was so dark around the lodge that it was quite dangerous and the wifi that is advertised as being in lodge is non existent, when I asked about it was told there is a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith U
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have taken your comments on board and we will look into the lighting around the lodges & the wifi signal. The lodges were new this May and addintional lighting may be required now the nights are drawing in. The phone signal...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We came here in may 2016 this year, lovely campsite, well kept, toilets and showers always clean, Woodhall spa is a lovely place, there's s few shops to visit her, plus I do recommend the pub next door (village limits) lovely and cream tea at the petwood hotel too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte198922
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night break with my partner we had an amazing stay in the new lodges. The lodges were immaculate and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the lodge had everything we needed. The hot tub was great too. The only down side was wifi was not working. But we will defiantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayleypx
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our apologies for the difficulty with the wifi, we have now solved the issue. Unfortunatley the bunnies had chewed through the cable and we had to replace a large section of it!

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First time here and first time in a tent. The reception staff were great on the phone and in person. We had a lovely big grass pitch near the trees. number 9. The site is spacious and well kept. We liked the fact that noise will not be tolerated unlike a lot of sites. The only things we heard were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camper706
WoodhallPark, Manager at Woodhall Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us some feedback. i am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodhall Spa
1.0 km away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
805 reviews
1.7 km away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
357 reviews
25.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Kenwick Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
348 reviews
1.7 km away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
291 reviews
2.7 km away
Bainland Lodge Park
Bainland Lodge Park
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Woodhall Country Park

Address: Stixwould Road, Woodhall Spa LN10 6UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa
Hotel Class:5 star — Woodhall Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Woodhall Country Park Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodhall Country Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Woodhall Country Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge 6 is the most private”
 of 5 bubbles thelightweight, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just go visit.....”
 of 5 bubbles annettel50, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind the futon bed is very hard, Sky pods are bigger and more private”
 of 5 bubbles Gradfan16, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“use pitch selector on the website”
 of 5 bubbles E6274PQkevinc, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pitch away from the camping pods”
 of 5 bubbles annt775, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5