We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Black Marlin Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Black Marlin Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Shanghai
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really didn't want to write a review here, since we just want to save the best places to ourselves as a secret...but putting that aside, this place is super underrated and more responsible people should visit, hopefully bringing understanding to this region and influence changes in conservation of this beautiful area. Everyone at the resort were super friendly, Lena,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22lemon_j_
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just rate the diving - which has been awesome - since we stayed in another place. Divemaster Ali showed up at the place we stayed and we arranged diving for the next day. For me the first dive, I had my intro with Mika. My 2 friends also started the refresh with Mika. We all loved it and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine G
Reviewed 30 October 2016

A great stay at Black Marlin Resort. For my first travel in Indonesia, it was a perfect experience! I passed my open water in top conditions with Mika, as pro as nice like diver instructor. Very nice atmosphere at the resort, everybody smiles, it's so important! Diving in a blue and clear water so quiet and so hot! For my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain P
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We got our phone stolen right from the room when we were away for diving! Probably also some money we just didn't count them leaving in the room. First such experience, even in the cheapest Indonesian guesthouses nothing like that happened to us! Secondly - diving master allowed himself to get drunk before diving. Besides that the toilet didn't always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borkodavor
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review but we are rather surprised and dissappointed that you have posted a review with so many inaccuracies, lies and frankly slanderous comments. You bay was lost in transit from Ampana to the resort and at no time was it on Kadidiri. Infact bag was eventually located in Wakai with only your passport remaining. If it...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

A lot of other people have written the same points already. -good diving, nice location, the food was good and enough giving its remotely located. It would be nice to have a wider variety of drinks at the bar available, but for now you can get fresh juices at paradise next door -negative: rooms and particularly bathrooms were not clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrDimi
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dimitri Thanks for the review. As I emailed you before our regular cleaning staff were away that week due to family emergency and are back now so all back to normal.Unfortunately where we are it is not as easy as you think to get staff locally with skills and more importantly understanding of the standards that we strive for...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I knew Black Marlin (BM) from dive exhibition in Jakarta, also some recommendations from friends. We had been planning to go to Togean Island and later decided to stay at BM. Booking is quite easy, just use their website. If you have any questions about the resort you can send them an email. I ask many-many things prior to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fajaradiartha
Brugg, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

thank you black marlin for these wonderful 5 days we spent at your resort. beautiful snorkling at the house reef. the diving with Mjka was just amazing, peaceful and confortable. the rooms are nice, and the food is good. hope to come again. lovely regards Lisa and Markus from Switzerland

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisasophie85
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Markus & Lisa, was lovely having you to stay and so glad you enjoyed your course with us. Hope you'll visit us again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My last review seems to have been lost in the ether somehow. This was our second time staying with Black Marlin and it certainly didn't disappoint. We've dived with most of the other operations in the Togians and can comfortably state that BM is by far and away the most professional. Excellent equipment, boats and dive staff. Safety is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Paul, as always a pleasure having you both to stay and will have a room waiting at the new resort on Una Una for your next visit. Cheers

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Good gear for diving Bad manager Nice staff Average food Poor rooms, not fresh water (other resorts in the togians, that are cheaper, have 24/7) Crispin thought that we'd booked for 9 nights when we only had booked for 2. We listened nightmare stories of people with bats in the room during the night. The economy rooms are inhabitable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capibara85
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry for the mix up with your booking but the original emails you sent did refer to the total 9 day period and perhaps with poor internet we did nt get the revised dates from you. Was only a problem as during peak season when we work very hard to keep the rooms available...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lets be honest, if you don't dive, this is definitely not for you (unless your company doesn't dive either). My partner and friend are all divers and so I was incredibly bored. Our room wasn't that clean and especially the bathroom was disgusting. It smelled all the time. We coulnd't even let the door open during the night as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roxy d
BMdive, Owner at Black Marlin Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Roxy, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us as we like to welcome non divers as much as divers with various trips and activities to do along with relaxing on the beach. I am sorry your room had a problem in the bathroom I will look into it immediately as all rooms have been recently renovated...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kadidiri Island
0.0 km away
Salassa Guest House
0.0 km away
Istana Hotel & Resort
0.0 km away
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
Kadidiri Paradise Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Kadidiri Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
394.4 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#1 of 43 in Manado
150 reviews
0.0 km away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
0.0 km away
Paradiso Village
Paradiso Village
#2 of 37 in Padang
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Black Marlin Dive Resort

Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Dive Resort at the heart of the Togians with easy access to all the best divesites (including Una Una and B24 wreck) using the best equipment, boats and most experienced DMs and instructors. Relaxed atmosphere, good facilities, helpful friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent value. All bungalows right on the beach with spring beds, full mosquito nets, fans, western ensuite bathrooms, hammock on your terrace with stunning views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Marlin Dive Resort

Address: Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Togian Islands > Kadidiri Island
Price Range: $47 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Black Marlin Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Marlin Dive Hotel Togian Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Black Marlin Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Black Marlin Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for VVIP”
  • hammock in front
 of 5 bubbles fajaradiartha, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Collect the beach water for your toilet so that you save the fresh water for showers.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelchristya, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose away from the beach, so you will be able to sleep at night when the staff play guitar”
 of 5 bubbles nepalmaster, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms are cooler at night.”
 of 5 bubbles omretep, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Dive, dive and dive.”
 of 5 bubbles AgungTan, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay