We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu St. Helen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,890: English reviews
Belfast, N. Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel is located close to the main campus of University College Dublin, about 3 miles south of Dublin city centre. The hotel is a former country manor and estate. The main part of the hotel is wonderful, with a large lounge and open fire leading out onto a terrace and formal gardens - plenty of marble! Bedroom was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1965_7
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed for a week in November 2016 and we loved it. the staff were wonderful from the front desk to the staff in the breakfast room. they were helpful and very pleasant which can make a world of difference between a bad hotel and a great hotel, its the staff that make the whole experience better. the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eireann32
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Facilities and Restaurant. Upon arrival the reception staff gracefully fulfilled my early check-in request really early kudos to Mr. Rabin. The garden's in the front and the back of the hotel are amazing and well kept. Looking to come back for more stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramkanumuri
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

ramkanumuri, Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enojyed our Talavera restaurant and the hotel grounds! We are very lucky to have such a beautiful and historical setting here at St. Helen's. I will personally ensure that Rabin is...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this beautiful hotel last summer and cant wait to return again sometime. Sitting outside for a morning coffee in the sun over looking the perfect manicured gardens was so relaxing and felt like a million miles away from the busy surroundings outside the grounds. Rooms were very comfortable and excellent service in all departments of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omahonypaula
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

omahonypaula, It was a pleasure to read your lovely review after your recent stay with us, thank you so much for taking the time. We have such a beautiful and unique setting, which the team here take great pride in. We all work hard to ensure that every guest experiences our property at its best and I am delighted that...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited the beautiful hotel for business. I shared a family room with another colleague. The room is spacious. Jolanda is very sweet and helpful. She told us the amazing history of the hotel, introduced the city, recommended a perfect steakhouse..... It was my first time in Dublin. I'll definitely stay here for my next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophiarice17
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

sophiarice17, Many thanks for your lovely feedback about your experience with our team here at the hotel. I will personally ensure that your very kind comments are passed on to Yolanda. She is a credit to the front office team and I am delighted to see that she was able to assist you in finding your way around the crazy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is tired. Wallpaper coming away from the walls. General paintwork tired. Bathroom stale and the most shallow of baths I've ever seen! I found the hotel to be cold unless in front of a fire somewhere. The heating system looked very prehistoric in places. It was ok. That's all I can say. I would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesusmonkey
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Jesusmonkey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel and also for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We are constantly reinvesting in our monumental property and have a number of projects planned and already in progress this year. This is a slow and tedious process but...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not 5 star. Booked 2 rooms , 1 for myself & 1 for parents. On trying to check-in at 3.30pm, was told that only 1 room was available and the other would not be ready for at least another hour. I found this quite unacceptable given its a 5 star property and we were paying premium rate plus the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie H
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you Leonie for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always constructive for us to know which areas we need to look at to enhance our guests experience in the future. I am so sorry that on this occasion your stay did not live...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend recently stayed at this hotel as we were attending the races in Leopardstown. As the first race was off at 12:20 we decided to chance our arm for an early check in, arrived at reception and was told no problem at all. Room was larger then we thought, and very clean. We had a quick bite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciaran o
caitriona21, Front of House manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Ciaran, thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with the tripadvisor community. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us for the Leopardstown races. I hope we brought you a bit of luck out there! Your review has really been a pleasure to read and I look forward to sharing this with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for a present for my husband as a night away from the kids. Thought I'd splurge and book an executive suite. The hotel is located on several great bus links into the city centre and reception staff were pleasant. The executive suite was tired and in need of sprucing up! Several tears in wall paper and bashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Sarah K, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent stay with us I am so sorry that on this occasion your stay did not live up to the standard that our guests can expect of our hotel and brand. Please contact myself or our guest relations manager, Ashleigh, for any...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmareece
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (244)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackrock
5.7 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
1.1 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,425 reviews
6.8 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 150 in Dublin
3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,879 reviews
4.8 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,930 reviews
4.9 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Luxury Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel is an 18th century Georgian Manor House situated in 4 acres of formal gardens. From the moment you enter the lavishly clad Carrera marble entrance hall of St. Helen's you'll notice the difference. Because few, if any, of the great mansions of Ireland have so successfully combined the rich historic hospitality of traditional manor living with the luxurious comforts and expectations of today's modern lifestyles. Relax and enjoy a magnificent diversity of surroundings which combine warm welcoming fireplaces, soft armchairs, the romantic ambiance of a lofty minstrels gallery & the elegant old world charm of the library together with so many modern luxurious facilities. Everywhere at St. Helen's you'll be pampered with superior comforts and you'll enjoy a friendly professional service which is second to none. St Helen's has an unsurpassed reputation for providing guests with the very finest rooms and suites. Our 151 air-conditioned bedrooms have been recently upgraded to the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Features in all bedrooms include Egyptian cotton sheets, extra long beds, pillow top mattresses, duck down duvets, over sized pillows, luxurious toweling and furnishings. All our bedrooms enjoy a 24-hour superior room service which is described as one of the very best in Ireland. A wonderful experience awaits you everywhere and at any time of the day or night in St. Helen's. We pride ourselves on our attention detail, our services, our facilities and, above all, we are proud to share the magnificent legacy of St. Helen's hospitality and comforts with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Address: Stillorgan Road, Blackrock 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Blackrock
Price Range: $131 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu St. Helen`s Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Radisson Sas Dublin Hotel
Dublin Radisson
Radisson St Helens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ursula2909, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The old saying of "Children should be seen and not heard" especially on a Saturday night should apply.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara_purple, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrades are never garunteed even with Club Carlson maybe ring in advance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles ruthcI4278MW, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 402 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles madmazCheshire, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat in the Italian restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles hspisme, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay