We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,425: English reviews
Uppsala
Reviewed 21 May 2015

My first night here was sleepless due to a constant buzzing noise from a circuit breaker box in the room. Tonight, on a Wednesday night, the hotel has booked in a party that is doing a good job of drowning out the buzzing with its deep-bass music and people cheering at 11pm. It's a shame it thinks that those of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced as a guest of our hotel. Providing a goods nights sleep is very important in a hotel, so this is very disappointing to us also. Yes we did have an event taking place that finished early & had we known the buzzing could have been...

United States
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stillorgan Park Hotel is a great place to stay and very reasonable room. Staff is awesome and the food is very good. You are right in the middle of many things to do and explore the great city of Dublin. Everyone very help full with your questions and the Travel Guides that work with the hotel look out for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailerShopper
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Trail Shopper, Thank you for your very kind review which will give others a great insight into our hotel and everything in the area. We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip and we will see you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Stayed one night as part of a tour to Dublin. Room was spotless and the bed very comfy. Had dinner in the Purple Sage restaurant and considering we were a coach party the food was very good. Staff were all very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda l
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your overnight with us on your tour. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Stayed here for a weekend in early spring. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely food and nice rooms. Would be happy to return again. It is well located for dublin city too and lots of nice locations within a short drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishA
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Irish, Nice Hotel, Lovely Location & will return. For our team this is a job well done. Thank you & kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Trim, Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Very fast check in. All staff were friendly, courteous, professional and efficient. Room was lovely - on the same side of the road, but there was no noise from it. Event was brilliant - food was great and I was well looked after relation to food allergies. Breakfast the next day was fabulous. I'd recommend the StillorganPark for any function,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVWynne
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear AV Wynn, Thank you for posting your review which is shared with all our team. We constantly strive to ensure our guests are satisfied and more. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time out to recognize our performance. Thank and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I booked a table in The Purple Sage restaurant only to be told it was closed yesterday... got a phone call from Sarah who was most helpful, and said that the bar was open for food and it was very good, I explained that were were brining my elderly Mum and The Purple Sage is very easy for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1924Patricia
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for feedback on our new bar BRASS Bar & Grill. We are delighted with the result and the feedback overall is excellent. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Did an overnight stay here. Room was very large but also very tired looking needs to be refurbished. Dinner was average first course I had Thai pancake roll which was good but the second course was a let down chicken was overcooked this was very dry believe it was steamed too long. The dessert however was fine. Breakfast was however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rita012
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Rita Thanks for your review. I have noted all your suggestions and also the positives. We do hope we get to welcome you again. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was okay but like to give a shout out to one of the front desk employees. Allison was very helpful. she went out her way in getting my parents on a new flight because my mom got sick. The hotel was okay food was so so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for acknowledging Alison at reception who took care of your parents needs. We have a great team at our hotel who are regularly commented on by guests' for their excellent customer service needs, I am very proud of them. Kind regards, Daragh M. O'Neil GM

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is also a conference center and was very busy upon our evening arrival. Rooms are clean. Only had breakfast and it was the same as you get all over. Staff is pleasant and friendly. A little bit off the beaten path but bus stop into dublin is across the street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Than k you for your review and awe hope you enjoyed your CIE tour of Ireland. Kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I stayed at the Stillorgan Park Hotel for one night recently, as I had been attending a conference at UCD and the conference dinner was held there. The food was excelllent, the room very comfortable and the location, on the N11 and close to the University, was most convenient. The staff were particularly helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
SPHDublin, General Manager at Talbot Hotel Stillorgan, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your very positive feedback and most importantly that you will recommend us and also will return to stay again yourself. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and kind regards, Daragh O'Neill GM

647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (57)
Viewed
Club Class Superior Double Room (49)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Double Single Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillorgan
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
2.4 km away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,259 reviews
2.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
1,938 reviews
8.1 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,269 reviews
1.9 km away
Tara Towers Hotel
Tara Towers Hotel
#132 of 153 in Dublin
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brass Bar & Grill
Brass Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Irish, International, European, British, Contemporary, Gastropub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is a four star Failte Ireland and AA accredited hotel situated in the prime location of Stillorgan on the periphery of South Dublin City conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the RDS and Dun Laoghaire Port. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach stops directly outside the hotel on the N11/Stillorgan Road. The Hotel also runs a complimentary shuttle service for guests of the hotel to local areas and the city centre. Each of the 150 air conditioned modern hotel bedrooms are relaxed and inviting and offer everything that you would expect from a four star hotel including free WiFi internet throughout the hotel & free car parking. With State of the Art Meeting & Event Facilities, an Award Winning Restaurant, Traditional Bar, Luxurious Day Spa & Gym, Talbot Hotel Stillorgan is the perfect choice! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

Address: 172 Stillorgan Road, Stillorgan A94 V6K5, Ireland (Formerly Stillorgan Park Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Stillorgan
Price Range: $119 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Hotel Stillorgan 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Talbot Hotel Stillorgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillorgan Park Dublin
Hotel Stillorgan Park
Stillorgan Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
North East, Pennsylvania

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Hotel Stillorgan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get a room at the back on first floor near kitchens and function rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles S3605RAdavidh, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor and there was no noise there!”
 of 5 bubbles fionag78, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget toothpaste.. €3 for a travel tooth kit in vending machine ”
 of 5 bubbles 962shaunad, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over bar”
 of 5 bubbles ncaseyal, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room was far but was easily found ”
 of 5 bubbles Margaretlowndes, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5