We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Panama City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Perfect hotel for visiting Potsdam and Berlin. The room overlooked the quiet garden area and the peaceful Teltow Canal. The hotel had a great energy to it, delicious food, and was stylishly decorated. An overall excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank B4233SErichardh
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Service staff is courteous. I was offered a room when I checked in much earlier. The food there is tasty. Hotel is beautifully decorated and is clean. Gym is well equipped. I can find all I need for a vacation stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joseph_yi
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

OK fellow tourists and travellers: this hotel is NOT for you simply because of its LOCATION. It is about an hour's drive by bus to the city center. Do not cheap out and stay at this hotel. It is inconvenient to get to. Berlin has a deficiency of hotels but do not stay too far from the city. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loriapple246
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations concerning the location. We always recommend to check the location via google maps for example, to get an idea of where we are. The charge on your credit card within the hotel is just a safety and we will... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as its close to our office .... Although a little bit out of the way if your planning to go into Berlin city centre Lovely hotel inside reception is at the bar which looks amazing pool table and brick walls imagine shoreditch in London and you get the general look Rooms average, comfortable but basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoDonuts
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

Oslo
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Not many choices accept a daily 10km commute on foot to and fro to the venue of a 4 day animal health economics course. The hotel is comfortable enough with a restaurant serving better than average food. The staff are helpful and polite. For the 120 Euro a night price, I was disappointed with my dirty tollet bowl, the lighting... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chieke
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We must apologize for the dirty toilet bowl - this is not the standard we offer and we will improve ourselfes. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

Mortsel
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Hotel is very nice, good service (no problem to change room because it smelled like cigartte smoke although it was a non smoking room), very decently priced, very good breakfast buffet. Only minor remark : we had to wait very long before we got our dinner in the restaurant (but quality was good...)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 668wimd
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will improve ourselfes with the service. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

St.petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2016

- Receptionist was unfriendly and even agressive when I arrived on 11/05 around 13:00 No signes of smile and hospitality It was too warm in the night, AC was not working. + Junior Sweet was OK, night bar and billiard also nice. Good breakfast with open terrasse, spacy rooms and halls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank petrk331
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We must apologize for our behavior during checkin and we will improve our skills in hospitality and in addition we will check the air conditioning. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I imagined that this hotel in Berlin.. Which was not the case. The surrounding area is full of mosquitoes which means that you can not open the window for fresh air. Breakfast is OK. Room is not too bad. Supermarket is 800 m away. Very calm area

Helpful?
Thank Bassem N
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations in case of our location. We always suggest to check the location and area e.g. via google map so everybody knows about the surroundings. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Stayed here for a night in May-16. From the outside, the hotel doesn't look promising and I had little expectation. However, it was an entire different story once I stepped into the reception area. Very hip and trendy, amazing! They had the reception counter merged with the bar counter which was very unique. Felt more like a pub than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celestar989
PentaHotels2015, Manager at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review, which makes us very happy. Whenever you will return to Berlin, we would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. With kindest regards, Jennifer Brück Hotel Manager More 

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Penta here in the Teltow area for a business trip. As I'm an English speaker only, I found my stay comfortable. I never felt lost, most of the staff spoke fluent English. The hotel is quite eclectic. A bar at the front desk.....who would have thought that?! Breakfast was excellent everyday. Room was perfect. Would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JR_Kemet
PentaHotels2015, Director of Sales at pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teltow
Köpenick
pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
Ibis Berlin Dreilinden
#2 of 3 in Kleinmachnow
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#5 of 39 in Potsdam
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by lakes and castles, Berlin Teltow is just 15 km from the city center and the Potsdamer Platz and close to the fairgrounds (ICC) of Berlin. With easy access to two airports, the Pentahotel Berlin Teltow offers the perfect location for corporate and leisure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam

Address: Warthestrasse 20, 14513 Teltow, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Teltow
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Berlin Teltow
Teltow Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room overlooking the river is nice but not at the end of z corridor it can be a long wlak”
 of 5 bubbles samer1222, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Heating too high”
 of 5 bubbles ocxx, 27 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quieter and give you a good view of the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles Valenie_10, 15 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the new rooms”
 of 5 bubbles UkSwiss, 29 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay