We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Expedia.comUSD 312*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 321*
USD 312*
Great Deal
USD 321*
USD 321*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,071: English reviews
Paisley
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very friendly staff and a lovely place overall. I did find the room very dark and thought the lighting was poor, both in the room and entrance hall. I know it's about atmosphere, but I found it a bit dismal to walk into. We ate at The Boathouse, which was lovely and relaxed, with delicious food and excellent service. Spent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537arlenew
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and have asked my Senior Management team to...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We had a pleasant stay recently at Cameron House, combining our first night away from our baby and rolling in our wedding anniversary. I got to play The Carrick which was great, the pro in the shop was friendly, efficient and polite. The golf enjoyable and it was just a great experience. The food in the Claret Jug was great,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am disappointed to read some of your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It was heartening to...

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifully appointed, all the extras, fabulous towels & crisp linens (!), everything you could want for in a luxury hotel. Fabulous pool with a wonderful slide, hot tub, fully stocked bar with lots of Scotch options. And the view of the loch/lake is gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

livingston
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a very enjoyable two night stay at the Cameron House. We had a fabulous time. The only downside was the breakfast arrangements. I think Management really should look at the situation as it could work better. My concern: why does it need so many different members of staff to do various jobs instead of having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzieshoes
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories however we have taken...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 August 2016

An amazing setting and beautiful hotel. A few hiccups such as jacuzzi not working and fire alarm drill going off very early in the morning which terrified my child. The meal at the Boathouse was lovely and very family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310imrana
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the fire alarm and the Jacuzzi being out of order during your visit however it was heartening to read your positive comments. I...

North Tawton
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is in a fantastic location with the most magnificent views. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the loch. Our stay however was marred by a couple of issues but mainly at Sunday breakfast. Watch out for busy times!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek S
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

London
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Cameron House is a large hotel in extensive grounds on the banks of Loch Lomond. We had a brief stay there in August 2016 (room 69). The hotel has a grill restaurant, bar and a fine dining restaurant called Martin Wishart, with a Michelin star at the time of writing, and which by the way is outstanding. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy Hayler
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Isle Of Arran
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent all round will be back for years to come as long as this leave of service, location and accomadation remains. From the minute we arrived till the minute valley shut the door as we left were made to feel at home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Maha
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The most Luxurious place to stay on the banks of Loch Lomond. As formal or relaxed as you want in the usual stunning Scottish surroundings. We have been in both winter and summer and can love this location and would recommend to anyone for a luxury treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417gordonm
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Excellent and beautiful place. You could be as chilled out as possible. Staff very attentive and polite. They could be a little better trained in boat house, we always had to ask for another drink etc but that was only fault

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

1,359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (319)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (534)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $334 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
3 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loch view would be nice but are a premium”
pauljf, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose any room at a different hotel.”
craigbA1800RV, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here.”
B6561SBbarbarab, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that looks onto the Loch.”
472gleng, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“WiFi very patchy & slow”
  • Loch View Room
  • Loch View Room
Rosebuds63, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 312* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 321
Booking.comUSD 321
Hotels.comUSD 313
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates