We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,259: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely location, although the seaplane wasn't flying unfortunately (our reason for staying). Lots of waiting in reception and at the restaurants as if there's just too many people for them to cope with. Quite pricey for what you get. Probably wouldn't come back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin B
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House however I was sorry that you visit was marred with the lack of seaplane. Loch Lomond Seaplanes...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Lovely hotel, nice breakfast and bar, although our room had a toilet without a bathtub so every time someone took a shower the floor was wet but the hotel supplied slippers which was fine. Check out was at 11 am, which didn't really give us a lot time for breakfast in the weekend. Some of the corridors felt a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kt034
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories however I was sorry...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I have to admit that first impressions were not very good. We queued for some time to check in and then had to wait for an hour before our room was ready. However, we were given an upgrade for this inconvenience by an extremely pleasant and professional receptionist. Then the real Cameron house experience began. The room was outstanding with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. I am so sorry...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed the first weekend in February. Expecting the weather to be bad we upgraded to a room shown with two armchairs in the window. The room we got had a glass dining room table in a bay with net curtains. We booked the restaurants a few weeks before. My husband got a call the week before and he told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda B
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to email with your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Whilst it is great to hear you enjoyed aspects of your stay it goes without saying I am disappointed to read your less positive comments and I believe our Front of House Manager,...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Had our recent wedding ceremony / reception and three night stay at the Cameron House Hotel on Loch Lomond. From the initial planning and preparations with Gabrielle the in house wedding planner up to and including our big day everything was seem less. We encountered a warm welcome from both the concierge and reception staff and were directed to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busterboy1
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories especially the kind words...

dartmouth , nova scotia , canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My wife and I stayed there this week and booked into one of the Whiskey Suites. The views were amazing and room very spacious but it was quite dark in the room. Definitely needs more lighting. We went out on the Hotels boat for a one hour cruise up the Loch and that was well worth the money. Colette and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wellsey60
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. Please be assured that...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

My family stayed here to celebrate my parents' 40th wedding anniversary - it could not have been a more perfect weekend! It was rainy but the scenery was still beautiful and we got to experience the hotel which was lovely. Everything was to an exceptionally high standard - beautiful room overlooking the loch, delicious food and drinks - and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwanderer2016
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

After visiting for just one night last time, we wanted to return for two nights to make the most of the fabulous hotel and surrounding National Park. We upgraded when we booked to a room with a view of the loch, although unfortunately the weather left a lot to be desired so the view wasn't as great as it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie_Matt_11
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

It is said by many that in Scotland the words "customer" and "service" should never be put together and that is certainly true of Q hotels Cameron House Hotel and Spa. I purchased a prepaid dinner bed and breakfast package and a day before arrival we received an Email from the hotel telling us to reserve a table for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alan m
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to spend a relaxing weekend break, drive up jump out the car and they even take it away and park it for you,food was superb very well priced for the service you get, so we will be going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1204)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (466)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $253 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Lock view”
 of 5 bubbles H973BDmaried, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a view of the loch.”
 of 5 bubbles lornalondon2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Suite - with a view of the Loch - can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles Peterphones, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a room with a loch view”
 of 5 bubbles sunseekerJ123, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 12 whiskey suite”
 of 5 bubbles bigjohnh2014, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay