We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,931: English reviews
Rochdale
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Yes, reception is a bit dark but all the staff are extremely friendly and the rooms more than adequate. However, it really is time for an update as some elements are looking at bit tired. All in all a bit overpriced but would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teresaj65
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Cameron House is a wonderful place to get away from it all for a few days, For foreign visitors its Scottish theme will be most welcome. One of the most appealing aspects is the warmth of the service. It's obvious they place a lot of emphasis on making the guest feel comfortable - high levels of service delivered with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaimiesmith
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed here for a short break after our wedding as a treat. It was our first time here and we loved it. We particularly enjoyed The Carrick Spa and the food available at Caneron House was excellent. We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 596callumm
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Westhill
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stunning Views and excellent location. Beautiful building, excellent spa and very friendly staff who were all very helpful and efficient. Rooms were all very clean and the bathrooms were well stocked with toiletries. Downside of the bathroom was the height of the bath to get into for your shower. My husband found that quite difficult. This is an excellent venue...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2115IHmaryl
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Holmes Chapel
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Service in restaurant and bar ridiculously slow although staff friendly. Lodges are starting to look tired and are poorly equipped eg 2 teaspoons for 8 person lodge and cheap pans that stick. Was still being cleaned after 4pm arrival time and we had to call maintenance to get the balcony door to open. Overall just a disappointing experience for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank I7686NSjulies
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed just after New Year and we had a fantastic time! The staff are lovely and very helpful. The room we were allocated was beautiful and spacious. We dined at Great Scots Bar, The Boathouse and breakfast in the Bar & Grill and each meal was fabulous. We'll be back for sure! Thanks for a brilliant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I recently attended a family wedding held at Cameron House and found the entire experience to be faultless. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly or efficient. One of the guests was identified by the staff as requiring additional time to move around the hotel (due to limited mobility) and was given advance notice to allow them to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ro28577
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

If you're a discerning world traveller and enjoy five star luxury then DONT STAY at this hotel. Okay it has a lovely position overlooking the lake, a fabulous Michelin Star restaurant and a large pool area. BUT the Housekeeping department is poor, the management is non existent and the food and service in the main Grill Restaurant is disappointing. On...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sazzytraveller
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to post your comments – I greatly appreciate the feedback. Needless to say I am hugely disappointed to read your comments and have instigated investigations with my Senior Management team to ensure the issues you encountered are not repeated. It is clear we let...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. We chose it as our wedding venue. It never disappoints and service is outstanding. A great location, too with lots to do. Nothing to fault at this hotel, we love coming here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 305janinem
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

largs
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Beautiful place to stay .very expensive though. Staff are very efficient and friendly. The view in the room we had overlooking Loch Lomand was magnificent. If you want to push the boat out and live like a prince this is the place to do it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjimat5
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Cameron House and for taking the time to complete a review – I greatly appreciate your feedback. We take great pride in ensuring your guests experience the very best of hospitality at Cameron House and I am so glad that you have left with such positive memories. We do hope we...

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1290)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (519)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
10.4 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
21.1 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
15.9 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.0 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
35.3 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $297 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow
2 months ago
Dunfermline, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are ideal size for 2 adults and 2 children between 3-10 years old”
NicholasW56, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For me,anywhere on this resort would be perfect.”
707ireneb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room number 90 because of the smells coming out of the shower drain”
Jerry2116, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loch view is recommended”
brianlogan109564, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request for one with a loch view and by the hotel. Or stay in the very expensive hotel”
tommaher24, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5