We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Haadyao Nature Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trang
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Haadyao Nature Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Haad yao is a great and amazing place but this hotel Haad yao nature resort is very bad ( dirty rooms full of mosquitos, dirty bathrooms, dirty and brown and oily water ), no any one tree in the " garden ", only concrete. The owners are not friendly at all. It is written everywhere in the dining room that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lemairevalerie
NatureResorts, General Manager at Haadyao Nature Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The resort was temporarily managed by volunteers during the period you stayed and therefore may not have managed to upkeep the place as before (hence the contrasting reviews both positive and negative). We apologise for this. The resort is now under new management. More 

Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We wished to stay near Trang Islands and fearing to have no room, we booked on line for 5 nights in Haadyao Nature Resort. We were very disappointed by the poor quality of the service : restaurant closed, no more breakfast after 2 days, tour service overpriced (like the room, that we cleaned up ourselves ...), dirty surroundings. We had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marie G
NatureResorts, Owner at Haadyao Nature Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that the couple did not enjoy their stay at our resort. We had informed them that we were undergoing renovations at that time and therefore not all facilities (eg: restaurant/ tours etc) were open or available. They accepted this. We managed to open for breakfast for two days – although the booking was for room... More 

Travellers are raving about these Trang hotels

Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great cuisine and very nice owners. Bungalows are very simple but functional. We recommend Haadyao Nature Resort to nature lovers and for those who want to spend some days out of the ordinary tourist routes. Beaches in the neighborhood are desert and relaxing. The location of the resort allows to visit the wonderful islands which can be easily reached by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrizio M
berkeley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had a pleasant stay at haadyao. Its a nice place to stay if you'd like to be in a local thai village that isn't overrun by tourists or resorts. I'd also recommend it as a stopover for a night or two on your way to one of the many local islands. The staff if very helpful in organizing boat... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ayankow
Parys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The nature resort is situated in the middle of the rather sleepy fishing town of Hat Yao, near the pier. If you are expecting nightlife, it's not the place for you, but if you want to just unwind, it's great. The deck has a panoramic view of the estuary and pier, and you can watch the goings on of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LukeParys
Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

No service whatsoever, make your own beds and sweep your own floors . Forget the ecology and the organics. It is Maggi noodles with MSG. .Asbestos roofs everywhere and foam mattresses ( not holistic pounded coconut husks) No currency exchange, no credit cards and overpriced. Disinterested management and staff. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank peik1
NatureResorts, Manager at Haadyao Nature Resort, responded to this review

We were personally taken by surprise to read this review. Why? because the lady who wrote it was so nice during her stay and was very positive, even to the extent of complimenting the resort, food, service and management. Our resort had upgraded their simple room booking to a deluxe bungalow which cost double (but at no extra cost) because... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

A friend and I came here for our second stay, upon having been here once years ago. Previously we had a great time island hopping. This area is one of only 4 in the world with such limestone formations. Then it was an unique trip to a seashore within a hollow hill island, the only access is by a natural... More 

Helpful?
Thank YMLeow
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

It was great stay, especially nice wildlife!! I hope you'll continue the hotel style you have. In Thailand there are too meny too commercial hotels. Haadyao Nature Resort was the best place to stay!! hope they still continue wildlife conservation activities.

Helpful?
Thank StellTr
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Only stayed one night (necessary stop after late flight arrival into Krabi) but slept well and did not see much evidence to support complaints made by others. Easy to make booking and onward travel arrangements, accommodation of decent standard (especially given dearth of alternative options), good views and very friendly. A couple of days could be spent very well here.

Helpful?
Thank MB999
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I read about Dr. Lawrence's work with eco-tourism in a Finnish magazine and got curious to hear more about his work. I loved the kayak tour I made on my own to the mangrove and the pirate caves. I wasn't lucky to see any dugongs this time, but I learned much about this animal in danger of extinction.

Helpful?
Thank quieroVIVIr

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trang
0.0 km away
Anantara Si Kao Resort
0.0 km away
Pakmeng Resort
Pakmeng Resort
#2 of 3 in Sikao
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Garden Hill Mansion
Garden Hill Mansion
#3 of 28 in Trang
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Baan Chao Mai Beach House
Baan Chao Mai Beach House
#3 of 3 in Ko Libong
25 reviews
0.0 km away
Rua Rasada Hotel & Convention Center
0.0 km away
Yataa Island Resort
Yataa Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Palian
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the HaadChaoMai National Marine Park, located near the pier - ideal for adventure seekers and holiday makers as it provides a gateway to the islands of Trang Province. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haadyao Nature Resort

Address: Chao Mai Marine Park | Haadyao Pier, Trang 92110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Trang
Price Range: $43 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Haadyao Nature Hotel Trang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haadyao Nature Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Haadyao Nature Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no one good room”
 of 5 bubbles lemairevalerie, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Bungalows probably preferred if noise sensitive (thin walls in main resort building)”
 of 5 bubbles ayankow, 28 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2