We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Loire-Sejours

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Loire-Sejours
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Cambs
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a Wedding to attend and the bride kindly suggested several places nearby. We chose this bed and breakfast as their web site is clear and detailed. In French or English. When we telephoned to make arrangements, Andrew was already reviewing our online enquiry. The home has been beautifully renovated with love. It has a tranquil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masherCambs
AndrewTreppass, Owner at Loire-Sejours, responded to this review

We were really pleased to welcome you here, and very impressed with all the visits you managed to achieve, plus the wedding, in just a 3 night stay! We look forward to the next time.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A spotless and characterful guest-house run by a French/Scottish couple who could not have been more helpful or welcoming. It's also very cyclist-friendly, being just one block back from the Loire cycle path. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstonB6
Wales
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights in July on our way back from Noirmoutier so we could purchase wine in the domaine de la Pleiade close to here. The owners were charming and very welcoming giving us a lot of information about the local area. The bed and breakfast is delightful with well decorated and spacious rooms and a shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getupandgotoday
196AndrewT, Owner at Loire-Sejours, responded to this review

We trust that you will enjoy the local wine, and look forward to seeing you again when you need to re-stock! Best wishes, Andrew and Aline

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Andrew and Aline are very warm hosts and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as good as possible. The rooms are spotless with good en suites and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was as good as you'll get anywhere - top notch local backery bread and croissants, home made jams, local honey, fresh fruit salad, good coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kantorowich
AndrewTreppass, Owner at Loire-Sejours, responded to this review

Hello Dan, Many thanks for the review. It was great to welcome you twice in one week, and to hear your adventures on the Loire a Vélo route! See you again next year maybe, Best wishes, Andrew and Aline.

Craon, France
Reviewed 29 April 2016

What a wonderful find. I only booked one night but plan to be back in the very near future. Easy to find near the centre of town, plenty of street parking. A beautiful and restored old town house that has been converted with such care and attention to detail into a great b&b. Travelling as a single female I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtp53
196AndrewT, Owner at Loire-Sejours, responded to this review

Thanks for the really excellent review. It was great to hear that your swin golf competition went so well. See you soon we hope. kind regards Andrew and Aline

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Arrived in the pouring rain after a truly horrible crossing, to a warm welcome, cup of tea, and a beautifully restored house. The bed was blissfully comfortable with lovely linen, local restaurants were close by for a decent meal (surprisingly on a Sunday night), and the breakfast included fresh fruit, bio yoghurts and a good selection of breads and home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VERONICAtho
196AndrewT, Owner at Loire-Sejours, responded to this review

Thanks Veronica.................we look forward to the next visit. Kind Regards Andrew

Ireland
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We arrived dripping wet, cold and dirt splattered. No problem. Bikes were whisked away into a secure garage and we were installed in a garden room with shower and hallway. Warm and comfortable room with hot showers and then our hosts took our sopping clothing and washed and dried it. When we were clean coffee, tea and biscuits pepped us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBestMac
Sweden
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This B&B was very special and I loved everything about our stay. We stayed only two nights because we were on business but I would love to return and stay there a week for leisure. The place is very well decoured with a good taste. The bed was excellent and the room had a brand new bathroom. The owners were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chess_girl
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

A warm welcome by hosts Andrew and Aline to this fantastic B&B. Both speak fluent English and French. We stayed 2 nights and will definitely return. Our double room was stylish and very comfortable, great view of the pretty garden. The en suite bathroom is ideal and immaculately clean. Very quiet and restful. Location is two minutes walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank srcox
Selling, Kent
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I've stayed here twice now and I look forward to doing so again sometime. Both my stays so far have been as a first stop on a bike ride out of Saint Nazaire up the Loire following EV6. Its just right for a first day stop if you are planning to do 100km a day or so. I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TACS56

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ancenis
2.8 km away
Logis de la Loire
Logis de la Loire
#1 of 3 in Ancenis
74 reviews
5.8 km away
Ibis Budget Ancenis
Ibis Budget Ancenis
#1 of 1 in Mesanger
98 reviews
0.9 km away
Akwaba
Akwaba
#3 of 3 in Ancenis
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Le Champalud
Le Champalud
#1 of 1 in Champtoceaux
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Domaine des Lys
Le Domaine des Lys
#2 of 3 in Ancenis
51 reviews
31.4 km away
Hotel Sozo
Hotel Sozo
#3 of 106 in Nantes
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Loire-Sejours

Address: 196 rue du General Leclerc, 44150 Ancenis, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Ancenis
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Loire-Sejours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loire-Sejours staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Loire-Sejours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good but 1st floor rear probably the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Kantorowich, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Loire room or the Brittany room (with the King's size bed)”
  • The Loire room
 of 5 bubbles Chess_girl, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Garden room was great”
 of 5 bubbles scourieace, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms and bathrooms are beautiful...”
  • A lovely garden
  • A lovely garden
  • A lovely garden
  • A lovely garden
 of 5 bubbles Manxamelia, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“For a group, the gite is a good option”
 of 5 bubbles CathS72, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay