We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

Hotels.comUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 316*
USD 152*
Great Deal
USD 164*
USD 165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve
 Click to rate
Catania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel not far from Geneva airport (less than 20 km). I stayed there 3 nights for training , room are clean , fitness room is available, restaurant is good and breakfast is served as a buffet .wi fi covers all the hotel area . Staff is professional and cordial . Position is far from the center , so better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe P
Jean-Marie L, Manager at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review

We are so glad to read your comments and do hope to welcome you again. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Kindest regards

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brief stay for work. Hotel so close to Geneva. Old structure. It looks like dirty. Above all moquette. Intolerable WC in a room apart from bathroom. Bad choice. Worst ratio quality/price. Too expensive. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cianabro
Jean-Marie L, Manager at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review

I'm sincerely sorry that none of ours services & amenities have given you satisfaction. Despite the severity of your comment, I hope you will give us a second chance to prove you that our services might be truly different than those you have experienced. Don't hesitate to contact me for this next stay ! Kindest regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed here while in transit on a business trip recently. The first impression you get is one of a hotel from the 80's which has been kept going with minimal updating. In fairness, the room was clean and spacious with fairly good wifi. However no fridge, mini-bar but a single complimentary bottle of water on the desk. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig V
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

At first sight this hotel gives the impression of being old and outdated outside; dull and poorly decorated inside. My room was a mixture of faded brown and orange - it was like I had fallen asleep and woken up back in 1980. During my overnight stay I warmed to the place as it has everything you need and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy810
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as a stop over to the Alps. We weren't expecting much but even our low expectations were not met. First impressions were a dated reception and that the restaurant was closed at weekends through winter. Not a great start. The first thing that hit you about the room was a very strong stench. To me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephWills
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 24 December 2016

It's OK, nothing too bad or good. Staff are friendly but not that helpful. Internet connection was average. It's a sleepy little place where nothing much is around. I landed on Sunday evening, couldn't find anything to eat even in the hotel! So better to have a car if you stay here. Restaurant menu is limited but food was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EasyNotCheap
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The staff were very helpful. Enjoyed my stay in your hotel. Do not have English menu in the restaurant. I did not have dinner in your restaurant because of this. So I had to go somewhere else where I can get English menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt B
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is clearly a business / meeting hotel on a large business park, so somewhat lacking in charm despite being a very modern and striking building. Friendly reception on arrival, quick service in the bar and a good meal in the restaurant. the room was unbearably hot as it faced into the sun and the aircon was not working. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinw1957
london
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were driving back from Rome to London with just this one overnight stay - 500 miles both days. This was a good 'half-way house' - if you want/need to get from Rome to London in pretty quick time. We have a farmhouse [Laguscello] near Rome that we rent out to holiday guests. This Summer a stray cat adopted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trodd
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Spent one night in this hotel and experienced a good quality of services on room, reception and also on restaurant level. They are fast and effective on service level and try to fulfill the guests special requests. The rooms are nice and clean. The foods pretty nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screeny77
Jean-Marie L, Directeur général at Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you very much for the glowing reviews on Best Western Porte Sud de Genève. I personally hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay. Kindest regards regards

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archamps
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Archamps Porte de Geneve
0.2 km away
Ibis Archamps Porte de Geneve
2.7 km away
Ibis Styles Saint Julien en Genevois Vitam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Domaine des Avenieres
Domaine des Avenieres
#1 of 2 in Cruseilles
284 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Rey
Hotel Rey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Blaise
142 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Savoie
Hotel Savoie
#1 of 2 in Saint-Julien-en-Genevois
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve

Address: | Site D'Archamps, 74160 Archamps, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Archamps
Price Range: $107 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Archamps
Best Western Haute-Savoie
Archamps Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Porte Sud De Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for pets!!!”
trodd, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the odd numbered rooms as they face the mountain / lake”
rajeshs720, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“You may just want to come for breakfast”
69Traveltraveltravel, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same”
RicardoF629, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pretty sure they are all good rooms.”
Smidder, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 164
Booking.comUSD 165
AMOMAUSD 316
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates