We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Stirling Hotel Accommodation

    52 Mount Barker Rd, Stirling, South Australia 5152, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good20%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “the grill” (16 reviews)
    “the pub” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    Air Conditioning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (130)
    There are newer reviews for The Stirling Hotel Accommodation
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 130 reviews

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    The hotel Bistro is well furnished in clean modern furnishings and a light airy atmosphere. There are four daily specials on the blackboard ranging from $22-$28. The menu is not larhe, but has a lovely range of items. They also have a special 'seniors' menu...More

    Thank Sue C
    Response from StirlingHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Stirling Hotel AccommodationResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the hotel. We were disappointed to read about your experience. You're feedback has been discussed with both our management team and our staff, we aim to provide good service at all...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    We dined at the Grill restaurant at the Stirling Hotel and were pleasantly surprised at what wonderful meals we received. Complimentary read rolls are served warm in a basket and both our entrees and main were delicious. There is an a la carte menu, plus...More

    Thank JASTOWNSVILLE
    Response from StirlingHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Stirling Hotel AccommodationResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the hotel following you dinner in the Grill. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your experience and look forward to being of service again in the future. Kind regards, Emily...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

    Massively overrated venue. So much potential but such a poor delivery. We had steak, ordered both medium. Got one blue and one well done. Not the first time there and not the first issue. A place for silvertails to follow each other, not a destination...More

    1  Thank Mark C
    Response from StirlingHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Stirling Hotel AccommodationResponded 30 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were disappointed to read about your experience. We do encourage you to raise any concerns at the time so they can be rectified promptly. Please know your feedback has been shared with our team....More

    Reviewed 22 April 2017

    We have been wanting to go to this hotel as had some good recommendations. They weren't wrong. Lovely outdoor area to sit in this gorgeous part of the Adelaide hills with the hotel being tastefully updated. Good choice of meals and generous servings.

    Thank danbre56
    Response from StirlingHotel, Manager at The Stirling Hotel AccommodationResponded 26 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the hotel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Emily Miller

    Reviewed 10 April 2017

    We stayed at the Stirling Hotel and found the accommodation to be exceptional. No expense has been spared to make the rooms extra special. The staff were fantastic and the meals really good with so many choices of where to dine. The breakfast was included...More

    Thank Chookedtoperfection
    Response from StirlingHotel, Manager at The Stirling Hotel AccommodationResponded 26 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were welcoming. We look forward to being of service again. Kind regards, Emily Miller

    Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
    121 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Crafers
     
    The Manna of Hahndorf
    369 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Hahndorf
     
    Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
    36 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Hahndorf
     
    Hahndorf Motor Lodge
    130 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Hahndorf
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 174 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Stirling Hotel Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Greater Adelaide >
    • Adelaide Hills >
    • Stirling
    • Also Known As
    • The Stirling Hotel Accommodation Adelaide Hills
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Hahndorf Motor Lodge
    130 reviews
    8.88 km away
     
    Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
    121 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
    36 reviews
    7.70 km away
     
    The Manna of Hahndorf
    369 reviews
    8.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Red Cacao Chocolatier
    157 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Crafers Hotel
    285 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Organic Market & Cafe
    142 reviews
    .24 km away
    Restaurant Tranquilo
    117 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sticky Rice Cooking School
    42 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Food + Wine Adelaide Tours
    5 reviews
    1.96 km away
    Deviation Road Winery
    26 reviews
    3.59 km away
    Cleland Wildlife Park
    1,094 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kathleen b
    1 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Mary D | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, we were only day trippers so cannot comment on the accommodation.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Having not stayed in other rooms i can't compare but I'd book Room 4 again. Private balcony,own..."
    Read review
    "Room 4 has a balcony (smoker friendly) but is on the main road"
    Read review
    "We were in room 2 and it was excellent in every way."
    Read review
    "Apparently rooms are first class, we were there for dinner not to stay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing