We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel

Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (50)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“spa break”(101 reviews)
“relaxation room”(55 reviews)
“lovely spa”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
701
582
323
171
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
701
582
323
171
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakrelaxation roomlovely spaspa staffpenthouse suitepark and rideseparate showersteam roomhen weekendrestaurant staffsunday morningtwo night staytea and coffeebiscuitscambridge belfrybreakaway clubmorrisons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A lovely 2 night spa weekend... excellent value for money. The pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi were very clean. The treatments I had were very good and Beth the lady doing my treatment was very good explaining what she was using and why and...More

Thank mmmmmmnnmmnn
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed recently with my partner for a surprise break away. The staff exceeded all my expectations in service and friendliness. The food was good and consistent, no complains, the restaurant staff looked after us very well. I would love to return and it may become...More

Thank Joshell1982
Response from Darren T, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Joshell1982 - A lovely review and thank you to mention the team and we are all delighted you enjoyed your break away with your partner. We hope to see you again and thank you. Kind regards Darren T

Reviewed 6 days ago

I stayed at the Cambridge Belfry for a business trip. Included in the price was parking, wifi and breakfast. I chose it because of the gym and pool. What surprised me was the care and attention the team showed me. They were very helpful with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gourmando-style
Response from Darren T, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Gourmando-style - Thank you for the lovely review and the team will be delighted to see you enjoyed the service at the hotel and we are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Darren T

Reviewed 6 days ago

Not the first time we've stayed here, and yet again a consistent level of service. This time we picked end week as opposed to weekend to avoid the busy period and much more relaxed. Will stay again I'm sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank APDID
Response from Darren T, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear APDID - Thank you for your review and good to see we are consistent but we will aim to improve the service to a higher standard for the future. Thank you and kind regards, Darren T

Reviewed 6 days ago

We booked for one night in a suite for a bit of luxury while attending a friend's wedding reception. We were very impressed when we arrived, although we were a little early and the room wasn't quite ready, we were able to make full use...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer A
Response from Darren T, General Manager at The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jennifer A - Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the bedroom and facilities. The housekeeping team are happy you found the cleanliness to a high standard. I'm sorry the Tv in the lounge was not working correctly on arrival, but...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cambourne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 123 - USD 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (4)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alix L
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Kevin N |
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all if u require a peaceful nights sleep or room security
0
Votes
Zoe D
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Darren T | Property representative |
Yes children can stay. When booking your room please ask for options available for children to stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel. Thank you.
0
Votes
Catherine P
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 168jackson3 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry cant answer that we only went into the city during the day to sight see....we ate at the hotel restaurant & that was lovely ...hope that is of some help but I'm sure there will be someone who can help you out... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"getting in to bath slipped on bottom of bath warning notice take care bath bottom slippery l"
Read review
"We had 234, not a great view"
Read review
"I would suspect all the rooms would be of a high standard."
Read review
"Our room was nice and cosy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing