We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positive: extremly kind and helpfull receptionists & personal! Functional hotel Well located for touristique activities Negative: Not cosy hotel (more business) For use of the welness you have to go true the reception and bar (with your bathrobe!) Quite expensive drink & food card in the bar Very small room without a fridge and could need some modernisation The pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabah K
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is not that new but have everything you need. Enough space in the room, big bathroom. Surrounded by greens and itself has a large garden. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Ideal place to stay 1 night to explore ardenne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aHeartBeatAway
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The drive to the hotel in the Ardennes is wonderful and it is lovely green natural environment with this nice hotel on a spacious property. Here for a conference (and there was another group) and stayed two nights . Room are spacious but the rooms are in off shapes and corner and windy internal path to locate your room. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamDubai
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very helpfull staaf, great surroundings in the woods, great breakfast and dinner though not cheap, family rooms ok, bathroom dated, clean enough. Pool ok, but not clean changing rooms. Many possibilities for activities within one or 2 hours drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel is well located, in a beautiful park. The hotel itself has a weird shape and doesn't feel cozy. The rooms are rather small and don't have air conditioning nor freezer. Our room had the shower combined with the bath tub :-(. The quality of the restaurant was also disappointing and the drinks are excessively expensive. The wellness area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellarte f
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and are thankful for choosing our Hotel. However, we do find your commentary about our housekeeping staff, restaurant, and spa alarming. Since 90% of our guests are extremely satisfied with our amenities. If you could kindly send us a message at our front desk at info@dhf.be, we will gladly assess and address these issues...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night - building is strange with odd angles and does not have a cozy atmosphere. Bedrooms and corridors a bit tired looking. Dinner was excellent in main restaurant - good value for quality. Staff friendly esp reception staff. Spa charge of 20 euros steep given price of room per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Oxford
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during the Belgian GP weekend and it was a disappointing experience. Restaurant is poor quality and overpriced, rooms are tired and thin-walled (all noises audible from next door rooms), bathroom facilities are poor - including watered-down toiletries - and there is little to do in the surrounding area. Parallel events in the hotel also caused disturbance for other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bpl1980
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your comment. We would like to have more information about your trip here. Indeed, our hotel was fully booked the whole week with the formula one. We don't really understand the comment because they weren't no leisure guest the week that your are talking about. Can we please have your name? We are trying to...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple of days in the hotel to bike on the Vennebahn. The service in the hotel is good and the food on the bistro excellent. The hotel has a spa which seems to be good. Of you want to enjoy it book it well in advance ! Arround the hotel it's possible to make nice walks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorty59fv
FAGNES, Propriétaire at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. En effet au départ de l'hôtel il y a de...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

The room was very nice and clean, the place is beautiful, a big parc outside, a parking, but the restaurant is very very expensive for what you have in your plate... The schedule for the breakfast is a little bit short of you want sleep and enjoy your trip quietly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheQueenApproves
FAGNES, Owner at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Chère Madame, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Notre restaurant est un restaurant "des saveurs" avec des produits...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

The quality of the room, wellness and restaurant is good but staff with 1 or 2 exceptions are disinterested and unfriendly. The pricing policy is agressive and therefore the price/quality ratio unsatisfactory. 20 euro per person for access to the wellness area is expensive considering the price of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjoerkj

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovifat
16.3 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
6.5 km away
Val D'Arimont Hotel
Val D'Arimont Hotel
#1 of 11 in Malmedy
84 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
Hotel des Bains & Wellness
#1 of 6 in Robertville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
16.1 km away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
8.9 km away
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
Hotel Butgenbacher-Hof
#1 of 3 in Butgenbach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Domaine des Hautes Fagnes

Address: Rue des Charmilles 67, Ovifat 4950, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Ovifat
Price Range: $100 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine des Hautes Fagnes 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Des Hautes Fagnes Hotel Ovifat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domaine des Hautes Fagnes staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Domaine des Hautes Fagnes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views facing the lawns rather than inside where conference dinners can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RamDubai, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“excellent dinner!”
 of 5 bubbles Artemy, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“kids are allowed in the pool 10:00-12:00 and from 17:00 onwards”
 of 5 bubbles Artemy, 27 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay