We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Montville Country Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Montville Country Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Montville Country Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
FORTITUDE VALLEY
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I found the location to be amazing, nestled in the middle of 17 acres of tree filled quiet bush land overlooking a natural spring feed lake. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Christine who helped with suggestions for local restaurants and best place to get massages. The cabin was amazing the presentation was perfect and the organic food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazwashappy
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you gazwashappy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us. We aim to give every guest a personal experience to suit them. We take pride in keeping guests informed of the wonderful services available in our lovely area to assist them to make the most of their visit in the region. We look forward to welcoming you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Was a pretty location with very well maintained grounds. We felt the advertised picture didn't correlate with what we got. They did squeeze us in last minute though. A bit expensive. It needed a view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaCurley
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry our cabin was not to your taste Amanda. August is one of our busiest months and yes we did fit you in for a one night stay even after the original booking was for two nights. Not sure why you didn't think the view of our lake was acceptable. With 9 individual cabins every outlook is different...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our recent stay at Montville Country Cabins was really nice. We had a great relaxing time, found the cabins very nice to stay in and the surrounding grounds are just so quiet, lush and peaceful. The cabin was very clean, well presented, and hosts very friendly. They had nice treats such as plunger coffee, chocolates and even some port :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We had the most relaxing, enjoyable five days. The cabin was comfortable, and everything we needed was there. The kookaburras came over to us when we were having breakfast on the balcony. The grounds were very beautiful. And the suprising rain made it truly special and memorable. The breakfast provided was lovely bread and jams. The owners were welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelion2015
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Sadly we only had one night to spend in a gorgeous cabin at Montville Country Cabins. Once again the ever reliable Tripadvisor ratings were spot on and our accommodation was exactly as we expected from previous reviews. We stayed in 'Cuddle Pie' which had lovely views over the lake. The colonial-style cabins are not modern but very charming and spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringWithShirley
Northern Rivers, NSW, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

he property was abundantly green and luscious. Birds and birdsong evident all over. A lovely rainforest remnant and a huge lake are wonderful walking destinations. Our cabin had privacy,magnificent views of the property, friendly birds that visited frequently, a fireplace with cut wood and a fun rain machine - $2 gives you the experience of rain on your roof for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppurplee
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We hadn't been to the cabins for a few years as they were looking run down but the new owners have done a lot of work and they are back to as good as our first stay. A great place to stay for a few days and unwind and everything is thought of for you. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352trevork
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

On arrival we were met by very friendly management and shown around the facility making us feel at home. The cabin was excellently fitted out. The continental breakfast pack was great. Local pick up and drop back from local restaurant great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2020YGpeterc
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Excellent location to escape the rat race & enjoy the tranquility of the Sunshine Coast hinterland and only 7 kms from Montville. The welcome was warm & genuine, the cabin clean, tidy and the fire stoked & ready to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roo751
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you roo751. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review We appreciate the effort as much as we appreciate he comments! It means a lot to us that people take the time in a busy life to let us know about their experience. We...

Peregian Springs, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed here 8 years ago and had a great time and we tried to relive the experience, but upon arrival we wanted to leave almost immediately because of the outdated decor, poorly cleaned property, cobwebs, unwashed and old worn out kitchen utensils, uncomfortable bed, out of date fire extinguisher (2002) a concern given the only heating is by log...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernster2015
Christine K, Owner at Montville Country Cabins, responded to this review

Bernster 2015, We are disappointed to read your comments and sad that you did not enjoy your visit. I would like to comment on a few things. It is true you booked directly by phone and we had a conversation about the cabin and the suitability for you your husband and your 16 year old daughter. It was never intimated...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montville hotels
4.9 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
160 reviews
2.0 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Montville
350 reviews
2.3 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#3 of 10 in Montville
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 16 in Montville
398 reviews
3.8 km away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#6 of 16 in Montville
131 reviews
1.2 km away
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montville Country Cabins offers 9 beautifully appointed self contained cabins in 17 acres of lovely grounds and native rainforest. All cabins have fireplaces, spas and private barbecue facilities. The grounds are ideal for picnics, and barbecues if you wish to celebrate with friends, or find a secluded place to sit in the sun and just take in the natural surroundings. At just 4 kms from Montville village we ideally placed to access great restaurants and shopping. Local transfer services are available to avoid the problems of "who's driving"! We can assist you to develop a package to suit your needs including spa and massage treatments as well as art or gourmet cooking classes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montville Country Cabins

Address: 396 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: $256 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Country Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Montville Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montville Country Cabins Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Montville Country Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were very clean. A cottage relaxing feel. Fire was brilliant with heaps of wood already chopped. Balcony was very roomy. BBQ was clean. ”
 of 5 bubbles lyrremb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All cabins have wonderful outlooks.”
 of 5 bubbles GandG2010, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take some socks or slippers. The tiles in the bathroom are very cold at night after the warmth of the cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 538debbieb, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Romantic retreat choose the last cabins. Families get the front ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 125lesleyc, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are just perfect with magnificent view from all.”
 of 5 bubbles 653leighw, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay