We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kenmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of Kenmore Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a cajun chicken burger for lunch today at the Kenmore Hotel. Given it cost £15.00 I expected it to be a bit special. What a load of rubbish I was served up. The dish or should I say the wooden board consisted of a jar of the most inedible coleslaw I've ever had the misfortune to taste and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1234rock
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did not stay at the hotel but came here for breakfast. What we saw if the hotel it looked very rustic and cosy with open fires and lovely views over the loch. Breakfast was plentiful with tea/coffee, toast and a cold buffet to start followed by hot food made to order. Was rather pricey (£29 for 2) but great service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossyUk87
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were somewhat put off prior to our stay by the many negative reviews of this hotel. Having stayed there, it would seem that people are judging this hotel rather harshly. it is rated as a 3* and offers solid value for money. Our room was spacious, nicely presented and scrupulously clean. True, the bathroom could be updated but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109ray
Stirling
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great weekend spent up at Kenmore hotel in lodge "Cairn Toul" with friends and kids. Would definitely recommend if your looking to escape from it all and truly relax. Biggest choices to be made varied between what time to feed the ducks 🦆, when to jump in hot tub or when to have another beer. Lovely meal at restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia9076
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into this hotel on a great deal 2 nights b and breakfast with a meal on one night for £150. We found the hotel room to be quite small . it had recently painted this was very noticeable, the toilet was extremely clean. The facilities we very good they had 3 bars all very good the main bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Management response:

Good Afternoon Robert Thank you very much for your review of your time with ourselves here at Kenmore. Our promotional 2 Night Escape is proving to be very popular and offers our Guest great value for money. Our bars were especially busy over the weekend and Boars Head is always popular showing all the live football and rugby matches. We...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dropped by for a coffee in the Grill Room, which overlooks the start of the River Tay, a very tranquil setting. We decided to come back for dinner after looking at the menu. A great choice of good Scottish produce and a good children's menu too for my almost one year old. My wife had scallops to start and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKjaerside
Management response:

Good Afternoon Kim Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review on your time here with ourselves at Kenmore. I am so glad that you all had a great time and thank you indeed for your very kind comments with regards to our food and service. I shall of course pass on your feedback to our...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one Saturday night at the hotel at the end of Jan. The hotel is cosy, and the poet's bar was nice for an afternoon drink in front of the fire. We were in Rm. 17 on the 3rd floor but the lift was not working so we had to walk up the fire escape stairs. Not ideal -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpa159
Management response:

Good Afternoon Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with ourselves here at Kenmore. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable time with ourselves and thank you for your comments with regards to the shower (has now been actioned) and Breakfast offering. Unfortunately due to overloading we had to wait for an...

Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We returned for our second Christmas break at the Kenmore Hotel a group of 9 plus 4 dogs we occupied 4 rooms 2 in the annexe and 2 in the main building we were all cosy and comfortable. Food was excellent and waiting staff looked after us very well. Dogs were welcomed in the reception area and bars which improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comack33
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Festive Break with ourselves here at Kenmore. We have an outstanding Team in the Kitchen led by our Head Chef, Sam Carswell, and have received numerous compliments with regards cuisine offered. We shall shortly be reviewing the itinerary, and content, for both Christmas and Hogmanay for 2017 and thank...

Newburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Just like to thank the hotel staff at Kenmore for looking after us so well and for the way our dog was accommodated - he was with us all the time even for meals (not in the restaurant )! Perfect hotel and location for dog lovers - so many places to walk close by and we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarystallard
Management response:

Thank you so much for your very positive comments with regards to your recent stay with ourselves here at Kenmore. I hope that we have the pleasure in welcoming you all back to Kenmore sometime soon. Best Regards Ross

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Location fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful and food very good. While it would be a shame to lose the character of this hotel it is desperately in need of an upgrade. Carpets, furniture and decor old and worn. BUT location made the visit very worthwhile.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Kenmore. I was delighted to read your very positive comments with regards to our Staff and Food and we are are looking to offer refurbishment touches across the Hotel as best we can. The location here at Kenmore, and the surrounding area, truly is spectacular and I...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
9.1 km away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,020 reviews
18.0 km away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,135 reviews
22.6 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,616 reviews
14.3 km away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
345 reviews
24.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Price Range: $81 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking the loch - ground floor in annex, nice big room near parking spaces easy if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarystallard, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms give a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 875carolb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the lodges are modern,luxurious and definitely 5 star the Hotel a little dated and graded as 3 star and the prices for each reflect this”
 of 5 bubbles lizPaisley, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 at front overlooks the square.”
 of 5 bubbles 642margaretc, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles greystane64, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5