We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We crossed threw this restaurant while looking for a place to have breakfast on the beach. Worst omlete I ever had!! Very expensive prices for breakfast deals in relate to what you get. No wonder the place is empty. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vali D
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Vali D, good day! Thank you for the feedback. Contrary to your opinion, our price for breakfast are affordable and not that very expensive. You can compare prices with other resorts if you have time. I'm not sure if you really had a breakfast with us because our omelet is done better compare to other restaurant, one of our...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

If you have seen a review that gives this place more than a 1, do not believe it. We booked and stayed in the 'best room' in the place. Supposedly it was a suite. Officially it did face the water. Not a suite by any stretch of the imagination. Where to start???? No towels except for bath size. That means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimanne16
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip through a travel agent without checking it out first online. It was clean and pleasant. I was apprehensive about what to expect. This is more of a driver hotel rather than a beach resort. It is beach front but the beach area is very small. Great location and safe enough to walk up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa G, good day! Thank you for staying in our resort. We were happy that your like our resort specially in cleanliness, safety and its better occasion. We are inviting you again to stay with us on your next visit. Again thank you very much. Regards!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Actually we are just here for our Bohol tour package. Well, all I cam say is that our room is nice. The pool is just small and not that beautiful enough. The pizza was small and was disappointed but the fries was fine. When we arrived they really helped us in everything. For me, not really a peaceful place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeriz Michael F
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joeriz Michael F, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost horizon Beach Resort. We appreciate your effort taking time to review our hotel. Most of beach resorts in Alona will be closed at 9pm or 10pm. Our restaurant is close at 10pm but our Bar is still open until midnight. Our swimming pool is open from 8am to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We booked a room for 3 people facing the pool. The room is big enough for the three of us. Although the extra bed is not bed, but a mattress :( BECAUSE there is not enough space for additional bed :( Wifi connection is not working in the room. The pool wasn't much. We did not get any food service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazelleTaT
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi GazelleTaT, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Pool is not that big because of space limitations. We are trying to fix problems related to WiFi internet connection, unfortunately there are common causes of WiFi interference like concrete and glass barrier. We do upgrade and we still looking for possible solution. We have two resorts that...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed here about two months ago and the staff seemed to have difficulty with basic hospitality needs. The owner ( a large man) bragged that he knew nothing of the hotel business and that is how he excuses his inability to manage his place. "Have money, buy a resort". Run a resort, he is clueless at best. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steven H
Lost Horizon A, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Steven H, good day! Thank you but your comment was very exaggerated. I was totally disappointed not on our service but on the unprofessional way you comment. You are claiming to be a "hotel guy", are you sure? Complaining is good but making it exaggerated is unacceptable. Saying inappropriate words like "large man", "oversized American" is out of your...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Went here to eat dinner. The food is a bit pricey for the quality - but I think the same goes in general for other restaurants in Alona anyway. Beer is cheap though especially during happy hour. Service was slow and the servers were not really accommodating and seem a bit lost and spaced out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphine F
Panglao Island, Philippines
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have visited Lost Horizon numerous times for breakfast. I find that they have the best breakfast around anywhere. The Horizon Breakfast is served with 2 eggs cooked to your style, choice of hash browns, fried or diced potatoes with bacon, ham or sausage patty or links and juice and coffee or tea this is a real filler for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
BATAM
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Large assortment of fresh fish to choose from. Everything reasonably priced, beautiful sea views with free music in a delicious tropical atmosphere and a beautiful sunset scene! Not to be missed on Bohol!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HUGO991
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi HUGO991, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon as your hotel destination. We are glad to know that we able to satisfy your expectations. Your feedback is an inspiration to everyone of us. Thank you for appreciating our food, amenities and our resort view. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you ang regards!

Philippines
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was a great accommodation for family . We had the eco room for 6 pax stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious , very affordable - the most cheaper room for family in the beachfront area , very clean - they make sure to clean the room evryday and replace the towels. The place is very convenient as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frankieloyd
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Frankieloyd, good day! Thank you for staying at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Thank you for recommending our resort and for planning to stay with us again. Your feedback has been shared with our employees and we are very happy about the experienced you had during your stay. We are excited to see you on your next visit. Regards!

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.1 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 47 in Panglao Island
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#25 of 47 in Panglao Island
11 reviews
0.1 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#22 of 47 in Panglao Island
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#10 of 47 in Panglao Island
488 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
42 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#7 of 47 in Panglao Island
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers accommodation, located in the famous Alona Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Tawala Alona Beach, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 sucked”
 of 5 bubbles 2skidivers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around”
 of 5 bubbles 319stevenh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room 1 is beside the swimming pool area and infront of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Condise, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has a little patio and faces the pool. Ask whether the construction is completed.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbS4570DF, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on second floor are much ok especially if you are a smoker like us which we prefer a balcony when we smoke and take coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles ejdk, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5