We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Orbitz.comUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. First night was in an Executive Sun View room which was very very noisy and in serious need of renovation. Photos attached. Moved to a suite room with jacuzzi. While it was more modern, it was still tired and dirty. Both rooms had broken handles, appliances that didn't work, faded curtains, etc. The hotel band, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalaharigeorge
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kalaharigeorge, good day! Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your effort. Room has been updated. Our sun view beach front room is one of the cheapest beach front room you can find in the entire Alona and that is not an overpriced. Try to look at the neighboring resort and you cannot find the same price as our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is a popular dive resort and also includes a floating bar. You can swim at the beach out the front as it is reasonably clean. There is also a small girlie bar at the front of the resort that is frequented by some old predators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkies67
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

HI sharkies67, good day! Thank you for trying our bar and restaurant. I appreciate your effort sharing your experience with us. Hope to see you again. Thanks

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Location is great and pool available. Rooms are clean but bathroom needs lot of improvement. Shower door was not working and dirty. Service at the restaurant is horrible. Please don't go to the restaurant! When you are waiting for your free breakfast (long time) is 4 or 5 people doing nothing or adding makeup, taking eyebrows!, eating, talking in their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350alejandrav
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi 350alejandrav, good day! Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback has been noted and corrected. I appreciate your effort taking time to review our resort. However, i would like to clarify some points in your comment. It was just a little black bee which sometimes occurs in our place, specially when we are serving food with syrup. Our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lost Horizon for 6 nights. The location is perfect, the rooms are big and clean. The service needs to improve however. Most of the staff needs to be more open, friendly and attentive. We barely got a friendly welcome or smile at the reception when we first came or any other day. Same goes for some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHG86
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi KHG86, good day! Thank you for staying 6 nights at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. Thank you for appreciating our resort's location, big and clean rooms. Your concerned and feedback about the behavior of our staff has been noted and corrected. Actually we are doing our best in terms of customer service, as a matter of fact, our resort's ranking...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Our family researched and decided on Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort on Alona Beach. It was our first trip there. We weren't disappointed. They allowed four adults in the room with a young child. Gave us extra mattresses, pillows and sheets for everyone. We extended our stay a couple days and paid the room. Then they told us the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drnjsmith
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi drnjsmith, good day! Thank you for deciding to stay with your family at Lost Horizon Beach Resort. We are very glad for giving as 5-Star rating. This is a proof that we were able to satisfy your needs and expectations during your vacation in our place. We are very much pleased for describing our resort as the "Best Resort...

Key Colony Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The location is great, on the beach and there is a dive shop a few steps away. Comfortable seating and views from the outside restaurant and bar area. There was live music too and not too loud. The standard room was good. Clean and a good size, especially for the price but don't expect modern. The room and bathroom could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggmsaeger
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi greggmsaeger, good day! Thank you for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort as your resort destination here in Panglao. We appreciate your effort for sharing with us your experience during your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our resort location, comfortable setting and views, live music, comfortable bed, friendly and professional customer service from our well-trained staff. Your concerned...

Boreham
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed for 5 nights. Very happy with the location (right on the beach) within walking distance of many bars and eating places. Room was a good size and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi greggmsaeger, good day! Thank you very much for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Resort as your resort destination on your 5 nights vacation. We are glad that we able to do our best to satisfy your needs and expectations. Thank you for your 5-star rating. Aside from our competitive resort facilities and amenities, friendly and helpful staff is one of...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent several days at this hotel. The prices were reasonable and the staff was friendly. We were happy with the dive shop (on premises) and the equipment. I am a foodie and the Pork Sissig I had in the restaurant there was spectacular. This place is small and has only a very small pool. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxdestroyer
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi taxdestroyer, good day! Thank you for staying with us and for choosing our partner dive shop as your diving school. We are certainly glad about your comment on our food, definitely our food is spectacular. In fact, i received a lot of good feedback from different personalities not only on the food you mention but also on other foods...

Colorado
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Any place that advertises its rates on a sign outside and offers discounts to walk-ins is not a resort but a cheap hotel. This place meets the cheap hotel criteria. The pictures and description on the website were much better than our experience. Our DeLuxe room was in the corner with views of walls. The room was partially renovated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2skidivers
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

HI 2skidivers, good day! Thank you for staying with us. We apologies for some inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and those concerns were noted already. We respect your opinion however we need to clarify some points you had mentioned. First of all our company is giving special discounts for walk-in guests during low season to attract guests, a...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this amazing little paradise for 2 nights. Previously stayed at Henann in Panglao Island. Though the space is not that big the facilities and amenities are comparable to 5-Star hotel. Food prices are little bit expensive but the food taste is better. Cute Pool and live band at night are additional attraction. Barbeque was so good at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyadventurist
Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Boyadventurist, good day! Thank you very much for choosing Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort. We appreciate your effort and thoughts sharing amazing experience with us. Thank you for recognizing our resort as like "Little Paradise" with 5-star rating. We are truly grateful and inspired of your thoughts us. The management and staff are excited to serve you again soon....

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.2 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 48 in Panglao Island
215 reviews
0.0 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#23 of 48 in Panglao Island
207 reviews
0.7 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#19 of 48 in Panglao Island
22 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
175 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers low price accommodations with restaurant, Bar and beach BBQ as well as a live band 6 days a week, located in the famous Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Alona Beach Rd, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $41 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor have a garden furniture. Rooms on the first floor have balconies.”
u0729, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 sucked”
2skidivers, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Shop around”
319stevenh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Room 1 is beside the swimming pool area and infront of the beach”
Condise, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room has a little patio and faces the pool. Ask whether the construction is completed.”
chrisbS4570DF, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
Expedia.comUSD 72
Hotels.comUSD 72
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates