We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Henann Resort Alona Beach

TripAdvisorUSD 139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 175*
USD 139*
Great Deal
USD 161*
USD 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Henann Resort Alona Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,076 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 892: English reviews
Start your review of Henann Resort Alona Beach
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

1st time to the Philippines fantastic trip and resort. Great food and buffet nothing to complain about thanks for making our stay fantastic. Must try the day spa this was definitely a bonus. Will be back one day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vshus1
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a pretty passable hotel but just doesn't really have the polish you'd expect from this price. The facilities were nice but there were lots of little negative points: * Some days the room wasn't made up * Ants in the room * Water randomly going off * WiFi didn't really work in rooms on the first day, later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johno E
Lipa City, Philippines
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being a hotelier myself and committed and used to a very personal and high level of customer service, perhaps my expectation on this beautiful property is way too high hence a four star rating. We had a beautiful 3-night stay with my young family. We booked through a local travel agent which was a mistake as it would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryann G
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maryann G, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your constructive review of Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. We understand that you had some serious concerns with your booking, and we regret that there were unsatisfactory issues during your stay with us. You were right about our resort having a majority of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the first time I am ever writing a review on Trip Advisor as first, I do not usually have enough time for one (currently on holiday so I do have time) and second I can typically cope with bad/mediocre service and forget about it but definitely not return. I just want to point out an excellent hotel compared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellaine R
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ellaine R, Thank you for taking the time to post and write your review of Henann Resort Alona Beach, Bohol. We absolutely agree that an excellent customer service is something that will make one incomparable in a sea of relatively good resorts. Thus, it has always been our commitment to continuously focus on orienting and training our staff in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Head to Alona Beach if you like to lye by a pool or beach and look out to clear, blue water and soak up the sun. It's not overly touristy, Yet! A few hagglers but not offensive. Henann resort is a five star accommodation with 3 breathtaking hotel pools, bars and Restuarant. We stayed in 1 of the 15 Pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wendy M, Taking time in sharing your lovely review of our resort on TripAdvisor is greatly appreciated. We are deeply overwhelmed to hear that you consider our resort as a five-star accommodation, thanks to our three massive and breathtaking swimming pools, swim-up bars, and restaurants that have undeniably made up your complete Henann experience. It was a pleasure to...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

By far one of the best hotel resorts we've stayed in! Superb customer service, they do have a way to make guest feel special.. I requested a birthday banner for the bf, though his bday was passed 2wks, they still said yes... then a week b4 our stay, they emailed me saying they had problems finding a banner however they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lai B
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lai B, Thank you for giving us an excellent rating and for letting us know about your great experience at our resort. It is our immense joy whenever we get lovely and gratifying feedback such as yours thus please know that we are more than happy to learn what a lovely experience you had with your boyfriend during your...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Henann is the best place to stay in Bohol. The place is accessible to the beach front and nearby restaurant. We are so lucky coz we found the best deal during holy week. They have breakfast buffet with plenty of options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruffa C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is just beautiful, you will enjoy your vacation to the fullest. Only think I need to point out is an internet connection if you are an avarege user its completely fine but if you are someone who needs a stable connection for your business you wont get it. It's a 5 star hotel and I think their targeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakub S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a private Villa with pool for 3 nights. Staff were very courteous, friendly and prompt. Very clean and pool cleaner came around to promptly remove any leave that dropped in the pool during the day. Really liked the service of this place and the close location to the beach and restaurants. If I did anything different I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrancor
Henann_Group, Manager at Henann Resort Alona Beach, responded to this review

Dear Myrancor, Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating and for sharing your review of our resort to the rest of our TripAdvisor readers! It elates us to read that you found our resort and its location great. We couldn’t agree more as we are ideally located along Panglao Island’s top beach destination, where one could enjoy its inviting...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is one thing though, that was not living up to my expectations - the breakfast buffet. There is a lot of proper lunch and dinner meals with loads of meat. If you wanted a healthy option, they were few or even non-existent. The yoghurt is very sweetened, even the "naturell" one. Also the granola. The fruit juice the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolinefriman

2,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1487)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (783)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (564)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (59)
Viewed
Beach Bar Pool (22)
Viewed
Clubhouse Pool (27)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Jacuzzis (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (49)
Viewed
Pool Villa (66)
Viewed
Premier Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
6.4 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,205 reviews
0.3 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
1,335 reviews
2.6 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 48 in Panglao Island
816 reviews
1.3 km away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Henann Resort Alona Beach

Address: Alona Beach, Tawala | Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Price Range: $181 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Resort Alona Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Resort Alona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henann Resort, Alona Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Henann Resort Alona Beach Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henann Resort Alona Beach staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Henann Resort Alona Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great pools”
vshus1, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms with direct pool access are nice but on the ground so can be noisy beach front are not private and pools are nice but can be crowded”
965maryanng, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request for poolside view.”
du1fcp, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get king sized bet for the pool villas”
jasonmY6128VU, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As for the Jr. Suite well worth the extra money”
natalierE460VU, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 139* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 161
PricelineUSD 141
Asia TravelUSD 175
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates