We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ironstone Estate is luxurious Hunter Valley house accommodation for groups. Our two, fully, self-contained houses, the Lodge and the Homestead, are fitted with quality furnishings and are privately located. The houses are on a 45 acre vineyard estate in beautiful Lovedale Hunter Valley. See our last minute special hot deals for the Lodge and the Homestead Just 2 hours from Sydney, our accommodation is nearby to the hustle of Pokolbin and close to some delicious Lovedale restaurants and wineries. Our Hunter Valley accommodation has FIRES in winter and a POOL in summer (only the Homestead has access to the swimming pool). THE LODGE: •Accommodates up to 12 guests •All 6 bedrooms have ensuites •One bedroom and bathroom has disabled facilities • •Not suitable for young children •Outdoor entertaining •Wood fire in winter •Sorry but NO PETS •Laundry. THE HOMESTEAD: •Accommodates up to 12 guests •5 queensized bedrooms •Sofa bed in the second lounge room. 3 Bathrooms •Wood fire in Winter •Swimming pool (for the exclusive use of the Homestead guests as it is attached to the Homestead) and outdoor entertaining •Suitable for children •Sorry but NO PETS •Laundry
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
24Reviews
31Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
What a fabulous weekend with accommodation for 10 adults. The pool was utilised, but shade is needed around the pool area. Plenty of room to cook and BBQ, entertain, and relax. 3 big bathrooms, large living area, dinning tables inside and out Linen supplied along with
Read more
Response from LeanneHindmarsh, Owner at Ironstone Estate
Responded 25 Nov. 2016
Thank you Liz for your wonderful review of Ironstone Homestead. Glen and I are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that you had a fun weekend in the Hunter for your birthday. Regards Leanne
Read more
We had a group of 9 adults stay in the "Lodge" at Ironstone recently and we were very very impressed. The Lodge has been purpose built (it seems) for large families or groups and could comfortably accommodate 12 adults. Every room has it's own bathroom - we absolutely loved
Read more
Response from Leanne H, Manager at Ironstone Estate
Responded 1 Sep. 2015
Thank you for your glowing review of our Lodge. We are pleased that your Christmas in July was so enjoyable. On your return visit please let us know that you are once again celebrating Christmas in July and we will put out the Christmas decorations.
Read more
We stayed in the Homestead for 2 nights in March celebrating our son's 40th birthday. We were a group of 6 adults & 7 children (1 a toddler) & found this accommodation absolutely brilliant as it is on the one level, so no stairs to negotiate. Plenty of very comfortable beds &
Read more
Response from Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate
Responded 1 Sep. 2015
Wow...thank you for your wonderful review of our Homestead at Ironstone Estate. Glen and I are so pleased that your family enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This fantastic estate just minutes the crown plaza at Pokolbin is the ideal place to stay for a weekend or longer stay in the Hunter Valley. We had a group of 12 staying for the "day on the green" and found the location convenient, quiet, clean and certainly comfortable.
Read more
Response from Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate
Responded 2 Mar. 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of Ironstone Lodge. Glen and I hope to see you on a return visit, maybe for another concert. Bus pickups can be arranged to pick you up at Ironstone Estate for a direct transfer to the concerts. Yes we agree with your comment about having a dirt road. We have lived at Ironstone Estate for 26 yrs and have had no luck with Cessnock Council providing a tar road.
Read more
We rented the Homestead house from Ironstone Estate which comprises 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a covered outdoor BBQ area and a pool. We found the facilities to be of a very good quality with the kitchen well stocked with working appliances and the BBQ in good condition, along
Read more
Response from Leanne H, Owner at Ironstone Estate
Responded 30 Jan. 2015
Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Homestead.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
"There are two houses at the property. The Homestead is more designed for families and young groups with the Pool and BBQ area while the Lodge would be more suited for business trips and older people"
"Located in private grounds so no noise whatsoever."
"Lovely scenic spot and lots of privacy. Great place to go with a group of friends, and beats a hotel anyday!"
"All rooms are similiar size with their own ensuite. There is a larger room for disabled access and the largest room which has a spa. So whatever suits."
"We chose bedroom close to main living - not as far a walk up the hallway!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 785 - USD 801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockLovedale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing