We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Twentyone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Twentyone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Twentyone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice, small hotel. Located in a business area. Rooms are more than comfortable with unique design. Breakfast is standard, not so many choices, but good. In the evenings, the hotel restaurant becomes the modern bar. Strongly recommend if staying in Kifisia or places around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry26
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Cherry26 We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your kind review and for recommending our hotel and restaurant to other TripAdvisor users. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we will be very happy to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

In the face of adversity, the staff were most profesional. It lacks something as a hotel as most of these boutique hotels do. The staff concentrate on their evening entertainment to the detriment of their hotel comitments. Breakfast poor. Pitty because the location of this hotel is superb, the best part of Athens in my opinion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Graham L Thank you very much for your understanding for any inconvenience caused due to this unusual storm that was ongoing upon your arrival. All our team members were doing our best and we are glad that you mention it on your review. However, since we consider our guest comments as a most valuable tool towards constant improvement, it...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is a small but very chic hotel set in a leafy area of northern Athens. We arrived in the middle of a June heatwave and the rooms and public areas of the hotel were beautifully cool. The rooms are clean and funky, with lots of art painted directly onto the walls. The beds are comfortable and the accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34CampbellD
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear 34CampbellD, Thank you for your kind Review. We are delighte to read that both location and design as well as Services and facilities were to your complete satisfaction. It is our dedication to serve our guests in the best way possible, offering memorable experiences! We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future Kind regards,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip and it far exceeded any expectations I had. The area is beautiful, green, clean and well kept a with a park just behind, restaurants and boutiques a short safe walking distance. The receptionist on arrival was very pleasant and efficient, saving me time by processing invoice etc in advance. Her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshBush
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear AshBush, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay at Twentyone here on TripAdvisor. Such rewarding reviews keep us motivated to offer our outmost to our valuable guests. Once again, thank you for takind the time to share your Review and look forward to welcoming you in the Near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This hotel is located in one of the most groovy áreas in Athens - Kifissia - has a great location and a cosy style. But some details are simply not a the level you might expect: shower with rusty corners and not hot water in the peak hour in the morning and a poor, lousy breakfast However, rooms are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredus14
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed both our location as well as the rooms and the hotel's concept. Our breakfast includes a great variety of eggs made a la cart, viennoiserie, freshly squeezed juices, nuts, cold cuts and cheeses, cakes and pancakes. We are...

Sani
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Good location in north Athens area - Kifisia, average hotel, clean rooms, comfortable bed, big bathroom. The price probably not for the *** star Hotel. Very close to Kifisia core center with shops, restaurants and many cafes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milos_LAD
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit to Twentyone Hotel. It is our pleasure you enjoyed our location as well as hotel's facilities and neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Nice art hotel in Kifisia. Nice places to eat near by. The center of Kifisia is also near, Good breakfast - rich with lots of variations of food. Internet is WIFI and is OK as a service. The personnel is very polite. I will definately go again in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerbs77
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Twentyone. We are pleased that you highlighted the strategic location, the breakfast and the politeness of the Staff as well as the fact that you enjoyed our free Internet service. It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest in the...

Reviewed 6 February 2016

As it is small it is usualy full and therefor a bit overpriced. Nice designer hotel, with very good breakfast with lovely view and great night program around bar and dining. Often nice live music, with bar prices like at neighbouring bars. Did not try food, but it looks nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crni33
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's design, breakfast and the area in general. It will be a great pleasure to have you as a guest again very soon. Sincerely, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

London
Reviewed 10 December 2015

The hotel is North of Athens , in the green and leafy suburb of Kifissia, which is perfect for a number of great places to eat, luxury shops and some very good hairdressers. The hotel is clean, pleasant and the staff really kind and helpful. Breakfast was better than the usual buffet in many hotels.I would most certainly stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonCGoss
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed in one of the "superior" rooms. Bright and cheerful decor, minimal furnishings, and high ceilings gave the room an airy feel. In theory there is a balcony but it's not usable as one. The bed is indeed large and comfortable, a delight to sleep on. People have mentioned the average breakfast. I agree, the buffet selection is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okyrhoe

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kifisia hotels
1.5 km away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
488 reviews
0.0 km away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kifisia
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel des Roses
Hotel des Roses
#4 of 10 in Kifisia
71 reviews
3.1 km away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty One Hotel, member of the Yes Hotels Chain, will make everything easy for you to remember! It is on 21 Kolokotroni Street, it has 21 rooms and an inviting all-day restaurant-bar called 21. Upon your arrival take a look at the artwork, of 70 s.m. size, just in front of the reception desk. A part of this amazing art is magnified in each room's wall, including yours! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Twentyone

Address: 21 Kolokotroni, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Price Range: $145 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Twentyone 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Twentyone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 21
Twentyone Hotel Athens
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#6 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Twentyone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room is small for 2 people. Ask for an upgrade in room type if available.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaX7184ON, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very nice breakfast area and bar”
 of 5 bubbles crni33, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 21 :)”
  • trendy, modern furniture
  • I devoured this bed :)  So plush
  • artistic hallways
  • my patio, was like being in a jungle!  total silence
  • looking up from the bed, huge loft ceilings
  • art on walls in my room
 of 5 bubbles 731kcw, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try for a suite or a superior room on the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtoS_13, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The room was well sized with a high ceiling. The bathroom is modern but the shower is poorly placed, leading to water spraying everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles prassi123, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5