We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(34 reviews)
“tennis courts”(30 reviews)
“game viewing”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
327
139
18
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
139
18
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsgame viewingcrocodile riverkruger national parkputt puttriver viewbird lifemini golftable tennisexcellent resortegyptian geesesmall shopholiday destinationrelaxing holidayyour doorstepdaily trips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 494 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Holiday voucher was a great way to experience this lovely resort. The welcome experiences at reception with the free snacks and drinks were so refreshing. Will most definately refer more friends and consider with my next family holiday

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sasha1213
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Hippo Bend Chalets on the river front are the perfect location to watch water buck, elephants, buffalo, crocodiles, hippo's from your balcony all day long. We will never regret our ownership at this awesome resort and look forward to the relaxing time each year.

Thank Erma L
Reviewed 5 days ago

We actually own a week at Ngwenya right on the river front. Ngwenya is the finest gold class resort in South Africa, beautifully laid out with swimming pools and lovely gardens. You can visit the Kruger Park on a daily basis being so close to...More

1  Thank Family3christmas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely vacation at Ngwenya. The property is well maintained, well equipped and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed spending time at the bird hide and the view from there is spectacular. We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LiezlLewis
Reviewed 1 week ago

We exchanged some of our timeshare points for a week at Ngwenya Lodge, to be used as a base to explore the Kruger National Park. We arrived at Ngwenya Lodge in the region of 15:00. It was peak-hour with numerous guests arriving but check-in went...More

Thank Xander B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Komatipoort
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marlise001
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Trip-adv_SA | Reviewed this property |
Hi marlise sorry only saw msg now.If I look at the map it seems you have a view over river the unit stands slightly back.You may be on the top floor .
0
Votes
marlise001
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from sharsEssex | Reviewed this property |
Hi I’m not sure as we were in B51 which was a 5 bed property. Looking at the others though around the resort they all looked nice from the outside and overlooking the river. The spa is very good and the pool nice. The... More
0
Votes
Jan V
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Resort_Spokesperson | Property representative |
Hi Jan. Thank you for getting in touch with us. The Reservations Department at Ngwenya Lodge will be able to assist you with your query. They can be reached via phone 013 793 9300. Kind regards – Ngwenya Lodge Social Media... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chalets on the river front are awesome."
Read review
"Any river facing unit!"
Read review
"Higher floors have lovely bush and riverviews. Especially those nearer to the river"
Read review
"River view units are a must, otherwise you are just at any other place in the bush."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing