We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Trinidad
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My stay at this resort was excellent, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and always willing to assist.The location is close to the beaches. Perfect place for families. I would recommend rainbow resort to visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trinitraveller2014
Trini
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location was great, just walking distance from my favorite beach Swallows which is also known as Milford Bay. It was just right for a simple person like me quite. I was there just before Easter. One was truly impressed. Thanks. I would definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HonestyTrini
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My co workers and I came there in 2012, we had a wonderful stay. We were asked to relocate because of a problem in our apartment and was refunded because the apartment we had moved to had one less bed. The ambiance is perfect, never really saw much of the staff but one thing for sure they came in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onikash
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I read many mixed reviews before going arriving at the "resort", but went with an opened mind. This resort is under 5 mins drive from the airport. The rooms are a very decent size. The kitchen was at the back of the apartment. It could use a few more utensils i.e. A spatula (hard making eggs and pancakes without one),...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TriniSultress
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you had an enjoyable time at our place. We have noted the lack of utensils and have since replenished our stock. Unfortunately, construction is still going on next door, but the noise has turned down a bit as they are in the latter stages. We...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently visited Rainbow resort again and my stay here has been wonderful.. front desk staff were exceptional and accommodating for additional stay requested.. all staff are very polite and helpful and unlike what some negative reviews said..it is quite a safe and relaxed getaway...I am looking forward to next year...thanks again!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sydney284
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are please that you chose to stay with us once again and you enjoyed yourself. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your future trips more enjoyable.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I actually read all the reviews on this place before booking and made a decision for my family and I to stay there based on this. This was the worst mistake of my life. We made the 50% down payment as requested by Ms. Racttan of $825, for our 4 day 3 night stay when we got there she immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Pauline G
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure if you were aware but our policy is 50% downpayment and the balance is due upon arrival. We do not collect balances at check-out times as guests are vague about their departure times and we run the risk of...

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Well lets start, this is a very nice place , location is great, ppl a good, friendly and the place itself is wonderful, it's not 5 star, not b,l,d but i love it, did not see any snake as some one said awhile back, the security was friendly, and there is a car rental company on the compound! my review,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert4774
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do try out best to keep unwanted guests away (snakes, cockroaches, lizards etc),by spraying and keeping the grounds clean, but living in the tropics it's a bit difficult. I'm happy you did not encounter any snakes and you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

St. Augustine, null, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 11 January 2013

this place is fantastic!!! will always come here, it is walking distance to the beach, and the pool is just lovely. On a negative not, it is my opinion the the pool hours should be adjusted to 8am-10pm, this will give persons more time to enjoy the pool :)

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Galaxyy B
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you enjoyed. We have adjusted our pool hours to 8am till 9pm. We considered closing at 10pm, but because the location of the bedrooms are in front the pool, we run the risk of guests bathing and disturbing guests who wish to turn in early.

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Rainbow Resort in June 2012 and was a bit hesitant when I read a couple of the reviews.. but then I thought that I cannot make a judgement unless I stay there myself.. It prove to be a very pleasant and memorable one for me...Mrs. Rattan was very accomodating and polite ..the staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Sydney284
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay enjoyable and for taking the time out to write a review.

england
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We, (Myself, my sister & two daughters) stayed at this hotel for 4 days & 3 nights. We had a great experience. Rooms were clean. The only problem we found, was ants. but this problem is easily solved by storing anything sweet in the fridge. Staff were extremely friendly. On ocassion i had to speak to Mrs Rattan about payment...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank diane65England

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.2 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
11.4 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,414 reviews
6.6 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.7 km away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run guest-house, offering self-contained apartments. Rooms comes with kitchenettes, A/C bedroom, private patio and swimming pool at the front. Free internet access. Daily housekeeping service and nightly security. Property equipped with video surveillance cameras. Walking distance to beaches, mini mart, banks and public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Resort

Address: Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: $80 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Crown Point
Rainbow Resort Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rainbow Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room has the best views and less noise from the A/C units”
 of 5 bubbles thuglifer, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The rooms has a kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Yiyas1, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“if you can get a upstairs better!”
 of 5 bubbles Robert4774, 8 May 2013 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY AT RAINBOW RESORT IN TOBAGO !! You will not be happy with the rooms or staff service...and they will try to ripp you off as they did us.. and are still doing.. we will be contacting the police for these bogus charges.. as they have NO right charging me again and again and again for something we never received because they refused to honor our original confirmed reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenP389, 1 Feb 2012 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ReenyV_12, 5 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5