We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel

Melia.comUSD 67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel
 Click to rate
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel to be near the airport. Knew about the shuttle but having deposited the hire car and having an 87 year old in the party we stupidly got a taxi just round the corner and got charged 25 euros - an absolute disgrace. The place is clean and functional. The staff friendly and helpful. But the rooms of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
ANACavero, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jonathan M We really appreciate the time you spend letting us know about your recent stay in our TRYP Valencia Azafata. We apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your last stay. Especially for the rate charged by the taxi driver upon arrival in Valencia. That if you have the license number you could claim for abusive. We...

Manises
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The TRP Valencia Azafata is my regular lodging when I visit this wonderful City. My requirement is to stay close to the airport and this location is perfect. The staff makes you feel exceptionally welcome, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Matthew M
ANACavero, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with tripadvisor community and for your fidelity!! We greatly appreciate your comments about the hotel, it is sure that after your opinion other new guest, will choose our hotel. We hope to see you when you return...

Washington State
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel was very convenient for our early morning flight. We returned our rental car and caught their free shuttle back to the hotel right after we checked in. The staff then arranged a taxi for 4:30am at the set price of 10€, they were totally prepared for this type of request. Their English was great and they made it...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy_travelers_we
ANACavero, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happy_travelers_we, On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with tripadvisor community. We greatly appreciate your comments about the hotel, it is sure that after your opinion other new guest, will choose our hotel. Thank you for your comments about the room guaranty, we apologize for...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel is very well run and well managed. Rooms are large and spotless, while food from breakfast to all other meals are excellent. The staff are very experienced, kind and helpful. We always have a great stay at the Tryp Azafata

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELI D
ANACavero, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ELI D. On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with tripadvisor Community and for your fidelity, Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, an makes us want to improve every day ... for you! Thank you for your comments :) We hope to see...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I picked the hotel as it was a 4* and close to the airport for a one night stand, not having time to go downtown. At our arrival we discovered (was with my wife) that a standard room is in fact a room with two separate rooms. After we paid a price adder for a "premium room" we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
AnaCGEX, Gerente at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas D, We apologize for all the inconveniences caused by the Air Conditioning, our HVAC is not reversible immediately and the temperature at that day was higher than we expected in March, during the day with high temperatures and at night colder. Regarding to the noise, our windows are perfectly soundproofed, so you only should have closed the window...

Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Spending a couple of days in Valencia prior to flying back to Canada. We wanted a hotel close to the airport to ease the journey home but wanted good communication into town. The hotel is a good standard with comfortable modern rooms. The surprise was the breakfast buffet which was much larger and better than we had expected. The metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
AnaCGEX, Quality Manager at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you David H. On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with tripadvisor.es Community!! We hope to see you when you return to the hotel in your next visit to Valencia. A greeting from heart, Ana Cavero Quality Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed here to and from Mallorca. It's convenient and the rooms are comfortable. BUT The restaurant has Spanish hours - no service before 8-30 or 9. They offer a take away, which we tried and it was awful. We had an early flight and no breakfast because it does not start until 7:30. On the way back we made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
AnaCGEX, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff. For us is very important because Tripadvisor is a very useful tool, because we can detect the areas in which we have to focus our effort to improve our services. Concerning to our Shuttle...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 January 2017

When you are one of three hotels in a small town owning the airport to the country's third most-important city, maybe average is okay. The Azafata Hotel has a friendly hard-working staff. The rooms are small, but in Valencia the same would cost much more. If you are arriving to Valencia via air or car, Manises and this hotel give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vincent13520
AnaCGEX, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vincent13520, On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with tripadvisor community. We greatly appreciate your comments about the hotel, it is sure that after your opinion other new guest, will choose our hotel. We hope to see you when you return to the hotel in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

this hotel is very practical, close to airport has a Shuttle to and from Airport, but as any airport hotel it will have the positive and negative , i'd like to keep it on a positive note so summary of this hotel: Great Breakfast, very nice and friendly Staff, the restaurant has a good kitchen .... very handy connection to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnaCGEX, Jefa de Calidad at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with us. Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, an makes us want to improve every day ... for you! We greatly appreciate your comments about the hotel, it is sure that after your opinion other...

North Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel is not a 4 Star, location is on a freeway, very noisy. Food is OK... nothing to write home about. Hallways need the carpets cleaned, rooms need paint. Staff is friendly, you feel safe Wifi connection off and on - not reliable Food is OK, expensive Rooms are nice, bed linens clean, bathroom new and in good repair.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy_milner
TRYPAzafata, Quality Manager at TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cindy_milner, On behalf of all the staff of TRYP Valencia Azafata we would like to thank you for sharing your kind opinion with through tripadvisor community. We take note about your comments about carpets, they make us become better!!We would like to inform you that we proceeded to immediate cleaning them. Also we are painting some Hotel areas ....

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manises
0.5 km away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
5.8 km away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#56 of 100 in Valencia
408 reviews
10.9 km away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
12.6 km away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tryp Azafata is very well-known in Valencia, particularly thanks to its famous restaurant serving exquisite rice dishes and seasonal products. The hotel enjoys a magnificent location alongside the most important industrial areas in Valencia and provides great access to the city centre, the port, and the beaches, thanks to a recently-opened new underground metro line (3-5) with a station near the Hotel. Regular transport between the hotel and the airport, the service begins at 6 am and ends at 10 pm (check timetable). Only 500 metres from the airport, 5 minutes from the Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from the historical heart of Valencia, 15 minutes from the Ricardo Tormo motorcycle circuit, 10 km from the El Bosque golf club, and 13 km from El Saler beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel

Address: Autopista Aeropuerto Manises, 15, 46940 Manises, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Manises
Price Range: $78 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Azafata Hotel Manises
Tryp Hotel Azafata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds
over a year ago
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm your resv. the day before arrival. ”
happy_travelers_we, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Has everything except a coffee maker in the room. ”
Azcrea, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get away from the lobby and above the 1st floor”
TracyH566, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I should think that rooms away from the road are quieter”
Geo47, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room with backstreet windows are quiet, but sunshine comes early there.”
Alex_V_Martinez, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Melia.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 89
Booking.comUSD 79
Hotwire.comUSD 78
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates