We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,080: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015

arrived same time as a wedding taking place. reception area exceptionally busy trying to accommodate wedding party needs and check in individuals, hence probably the reason the first room allocated wasn't suitable for the family however rectified within 20 mins. next room perfectly suitable and clean comfortable and dog friendly at far end of hotel. picked hotel as a break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for what was overall a pleasant review with some good pointers to where some extra training would improve our standards & service. Alistair Naismith General Manager

Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed here a year or so ago and it was OK but needing work. We thought we would give it another try as we had a 5pm voucher for overnight stay, evening meal and breakfast. We also saw it was dog friendly so we took our dog too. Right from the beginning the staff at reception were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYBERJIMBO
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I have had the steam room checked out as it should smell of eucalyptus. Alistair Naismith General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Was there for a 2 night special Xmas treat. I will start with the positive. Beautiful location and I cannot fault the room. It was spacious, warm and clean. Free wifi was a bonus. It is a pity that the rest of the experience failed to live up to the room. Food and bar service was very disappointing. Firstly, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotscritic
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have taken on board and discussed your comments in detail to assist our efforts to improve our consistency throughout the hotel. Alistair Naismith General Manager

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Stayed here for work. Location is great if you want to be near the airport. Not great for local restaurants - if you don't want to eat in the hotel expect about a ten minute drive. Room was clean - large bed ( only downside was the fire alarm around 23:00 hrs). Pool, sauna and steam room. Gym was compact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ribs160379
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for such an informative review which will be great for any future guests. Alistair Naismith General Manager

Reviewed 24 December 2014

My husband and I booked for the Christmas Party night and overnight stay, looking forward to a break from the normal Christmas madness. We were not disappointed, we were warmly greeted at reception (have to say all staff we dealt with were corteous and helpful) and shown to our rather large room/suite. The room was spotless, bathroom modern and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna40henderson
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for a terrific reveiw and we at Gleddoch hope you don't wait till next Christmas to come back and see us. Alistair Naismith General Manager

South Lanarkshire
Reviewed 23 December 2014

First time stay at the hotel which was a pre-Christmas treat for the family. Nice welcome at Reception and once given our key cards, drove around to the back/side of the hotel to a 'modern' block which housed the bedrooms, the golf club, the restaurant and pool. We had an upper floor family room overlooking Dumbarton Rock. Room décor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umgababa
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have noted your comments regarding your stay to discuss with the management team for immediate action. Please be assured we at Gleddoch take all our customer comments very seriously. With regard to your comment about my reference to the importance of reporting any issues at the time. The main reason I believe this is important is to...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

My wife and I purchased a DB&B at Gleddoch through Hotel Connexions as a pre-Xmas treat but unfortunately it didn't turn out that way. Our room was to the back of the main hotel building opposite the golf course, while it was a good sized room it could have been cleaner and also it was an extremely small double bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CraigMoncrieff
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have taken note of your comments regarding your room and uploaded 3 photos on the management photographs for the benefit of future guests. These may take a few days to appear on the website. I am pleased to say that our kitchen extraction system is fully operational but I have asked my management team to monitor the...

Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing I'm afraid. We booked a spa day as an early Christmas treat having travelled up from London to spend time with family and so wish we had spent the money else where. The girls working at the spa were really lovely and chatty and done a fairly good job. However during my massage a banging sound started (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest My apologies, as I am in no doubt the therapist should have contacted the duty manager and had the carpet fitters stop during your treatments. The review states that you stayed at the hotel which I believe not to be the case and that you were in fact taking advantage of one of our Groupon offers. I would...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

My second visit to Gleddoch House and nowhere near as good as the first a few years ago. The whole hotel certainly needs at total overhaul or a more modern refurbishment as very tired looking. Arrival at Reception was as we remembered and is a lovely inviting area in the old part of Hotel but not where the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sootyghirl
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest As this review is associated with the previous review, albeit as per your own experience of the visit, my response would be very similar without reference to the complimentary spa treatment. Clearly you and the previous reviewer chose to write separate reviews on the visit but both chose not report matters to the duty manager at the time....

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This was a return visit and I couldn't have been more disappointed , the hotel standards have certainly slipped , on arrival the receptionist was very pleasant and our room was ready even though we had arrived early, upon enetering the room it was how we remembered only a little older and tired, mould round the windows, dirty dust on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamcgee1972
GleddochHouse, General Manager at Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Guest Its disappointing to learn of these problems through Tripadvisor and other websites when they were not reported at the time. When I read your review I immediately inspected the room which I found at that time to be satisfactory. Again with regard to the food by reporting it at the time it gives the hotel the opportunity to...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langbank
6.7 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
10.7 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
3.5 km away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
30.9 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf and its 360 acres estate was once the home of the shipping baron, Sir William Lithgow. It is an ideal base from which to explore Scotland's famous sites and attractions and is uniquely situated for Glasgow International Airport and Glasgow city centre. Gleddoch takes you away from the bustle of the city with breathtaking panoramic views of the Clyde Estuary and Renfrewshire hills. The property boasts 70 bedrooms including Executive rooms, junior suites and suites. VISTA restaurant and The Nineteenth bar provide all-day bar and dining facilities whilst the Kilpatrick lounge offers a place to relax with an outdoor terrace giving stunning views of the Clyde and surrounding area. The onsite Imperia Spa boasts a 17m indoor pool, steam room, sauna, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, conservatory, relaxation room, hair & nail salon and six treatment rooms offering a full range of Elemis and ishga treatments. Gleddoch also offers an 18-hole golf course that has dramatic views across the River Clyde to Ben Lomond. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed your expectations in delivering a first class service and invite you to sample our welcoming hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf

Address: Old Greenock Road, Langbank PA14 6YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Langbank
Price Range: $82 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Langbank
Gleddoch House Hotel
Gleddoch Hotel Langbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The executive rooms are fab.”
 of 5 bubbles 718sg, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family room facing the river have excellent views”
 of 5 bubbles IanC117, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view over the water”
 of 5 bubbles clairecglasgow, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rms 43 to 53 or thereabouts very comfortable and quiet. Short walk to reception and facilities involving some stairs but little real effort.”
 of 5 bubbles 779lesm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the new part of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles annawalker123, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5