We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scourie Guest House

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“on arrival”(10 reviews)
“a lovely stay”(3 reviews)
“b and b”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
107
19
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivala lovely stayb and bfirst floorfresh milkbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomesmall fridgetea and coffeehome madelittle touchesgreat hostshanda islandfew weeksnothing is too muchlovely couplehot drinks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Perfect hosts. The room had a sea view and great little extras in the room such as a fridge, fresh milk and fudge! Fantastic home made breakfast and was even given muffins to take away with us for our lunch.More

Thank michelleonholiday18
Response from Liz H, Owner at Scourie Guest HouseResponded yesterday

Dear Michelle, It was great to meet you both and it's always good for Pete to have someone around who speaks his language :) We're happy to hear you enjoyed the little extras and hope you managed to make the muffins last until lunch time....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came off the ferry at Ullpool. When we called Liz she told us it would take about one and half hours to get to Scourie, (depending on how many times we stopped to take pictures. She was right, the scenery was breathtaking. Liz and...More

Thank srmopiper
Response from Liz H, Owner at Scourie Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear srmopiper, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to have you here. Once I realised that the lovely handbag was not a very generous gift (!) I set about getting hold of you to arrange it's return. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spent one night at this guest house, and have to say I have never felt so welcome. I have been to lots and lots of guest houses, but have to say this is probably one of my favourites! right from arrival, little touches supplied by...More

Thank 523DavidD
Response from Liz H, Owner at Scourie Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear 523DavidD, Thank you so much for such glowing review. To hear that you have never felt so welcome is more than we could ask for. We have always wanted to make people feel at home so it's great to hear we achieved that on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay here whilst doing the north coast 500. Liz and Pete were great hosts, nice to chat to and we had a very tasty breakfast. Fixtures and furnishings in our room looked like brand new and good quality. Room to park...More

Thank zane13
Response from Liz H, Owner at Scourie Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Zane13, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. We have been updating our rooms since we took over last year and are constantly making improvements so it's great to hear that it shows. We have such a variety...More

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent two nights at the Scourie Guest house. Hosts Liz and Pete made sure that everything went smoothly for us. Our room was excellent and our breakfasts each day we're very well done. There is a hotel close by...More

1  Thank Wayne M
Response from Liz H, Owner at Scourie Guest HouseResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Wayne M, Thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip is going well [we are a little envious :)]. Thanks again, All...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Scourie
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 143 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 143 - USD 147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Scourie Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"First floor rooms have a lovely view of the sea"
Read review
"Allrooms have sea veiws"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms both have good views of the bay"
Read review
"Any room would be great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing