We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Antony Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Antony Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antony Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in rhis hotel for 1 night before taking a flight back home after a vacation and if was comfortable. Checking was quick. And room was comfy. They advertised two king beds in a room but they were American queen size beds so please clarify with hotel before hand. We were not that fussy as we were there did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bana-Kuba
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you very much for posting your review about our hotel. We are happy you can recommend us to other travellers and we really hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards the staff.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel on a Cosmos tour (group of 40+). The room was clean, modern and cannot be faulted. However the breakfasts were very disappointing (bearing in mind we were on a 12 night tour visiting various cities) - the Antony Palace was the worst. The only hot bit of breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thanks for posting your review. I just replied to your fellow traveller so I can give you the same answer: regarding your breakfast, we have simply served you what your agency booked for you. You can easily understand that we don't make any difference between guests unless someone books something different, which in this case is what your...

Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cosmos tour of 42 people. Upon arrival we all thought how nice & modern the hotel looked compared to others we had stayed at during our 13 day tour. The service from reception & bar staff was terrible & non-existent. One of the reception staff was downright rude to many travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michele M
Sogedin-Hotels, Direttore at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michele, thank you for posting your review and giving us the chance to explain what happened. Regarding your breakfast, we have simply served you what your agency booked for you. You can easily understand that we don't make any difference between guests unless someone books something different, which in this case is what your agency reserved for your group....

Bristol, England
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Really great hotel if you want to save money by not staying actually in Venice. I went with my boyfriend, and we were really impressed by how great the hotel looked for how much it had cost! It was also really useful that they had a shuttle bus to and from Venice and the airport which was only 5 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlie L
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for the great review! Antony Palace is waiting for you in your next trip in Venice! We invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page. Kind Regards, the staff of Antony Palace Hotel.

Riehen, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very nice surprise, excellent spacious room with very good AC and bathroom facilities. Easy access to Marco Polo Airport (car needed - no idea if there is a bus service covering this trip). Free covered parking. Friendly English-speaking staff - Free and fast room wi-fi access. Breakfast could be improved a little bit. 3-4 blocks from shopping centre (big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio K
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sergio, Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to hear that our customers are satisfied with the Hotel. Thank you for choosing Antony Palace Hotel for your stay in Venice! Great regards The staff

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is our second visit to Antony Palace after a cruise. Wonderful hotel. Suites are well worth it. Breakfasts are great. They are most accommodating. Transfer shuttle to airport is no hassle as well as the shuttle in to Venice. Hope to return next year. L.R. Hobe Sound, Fl

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannabanana
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for choosing again Antony Palace Hotel for your stay in Venice! We also look forward for you to come back and be our guest again. It was so nice having you here. It would be lovely if you accepted to keep in touch with us on our Facebook Page and share your pictures with us! Thank...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very close to Airport. Hotel looks small but, they got all the facility. They provided free internet, free shuttle bus to the main city. Reception staffs are very help full to provide the details to see the city. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Very comfortable bed. Food was good but no much choices in the room service menu. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamaleesan
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kamal, Thank you for your review. It's nice to heard our guest satisfied with the service and the structure. All the members of the staff want to thank you for your nice words and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I travelled to Italy with a travel agency (we were a group of 40 people). We've been in 5 hotels there, but Antony Palace Hotel was the best amongst them. Why? Amazing: 1) Rooms. 2) Staff. 3) Food (so delicious and so generous, soft drinks and water are offered for free during dinner, unlike other hotels where we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita B
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rita, Your review is so great! We are happy you've chosen this hotel and that you enjoyed it so much. We invite you to keep in touch with us on our facebook page. Kind Regards, the staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I recently visited Venice and Verona as part of a week long holiday around Italy and I must say Antony Palace was a great choice. We chose Antony Palace because it was far more cost effective to stay out of Venice and they offered a €5 shuttle into Venice at regular times everyday - far cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DevinParmar
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your great review, it's nice heard our guests satisfied of the hotel and the service. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards The staff

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We came here for three nights for our honeymoon. We automatically got upgraded and the hotel is so clean and the rooms are beautiful! The staff were very helpful, always smiling and attentive. It is noce to be in Venice without being surrounded by tourists. The hotel offer a shuttle which is inexpensive and a fantastic extra from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damjac
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damjac, Thank you for your review! It was great have you as our guest and we hope to have you back with us soon! If you want you can keep in touch with us through our social networks pages. Best regards The staff

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Family Room (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Superior Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
7.1 km away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mestre
1,298 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Venice North
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
5.4 km away
Villa Odino Hotel
Villa Odino Hotel
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Price Range: $83 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antony Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Antony Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 3rd floor at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtocruise1993, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had a room at the front of the hotel, very quiet and very good views.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyboo91, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested a twin but were still given a double so doubt any requests would be taken into consideration anyway”
 of 5 bubbles CVRM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are there for several nights worth paying for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Y4214XWsandram, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles naeemsiddiqi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay