We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antony Palace Hotel

AMOMAUSD 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 130*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 119*
USD 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Antony Palace Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antony Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 518: English reviews
Glenning Valley, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Antony Palace Hotel in April. Rang at Airport for pick up as advised. Shuttle arrived promptly. The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes out of Venice which for us was great. Try moving luggage around Venice and also way too many people. The Shuttle to Venice from the hotel for 5 euro was well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charmayne B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Cannot rate highly enough. Staff were all friendly and helpful and we found the hotel well placed with the shuttle to Venice easy to use and punctual. In my opinion the hotel went above and beyond when we missed the shuttle we were booked onto when we got lost exploring and automatically booked us onto the next one saving us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The A/C was basically non-existent!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was so hot in our room .... made it difficult to sleep.!! we where on a family vacation and had 3 separate rooms..... non of the a/c's in thee 3 rooms worked properly... we all had sleepless nights because of the poor a/c system!!!!!!!!! no Kleenex in the room and no face towels ......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T0nieG
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are not sure on which dates you stay at our hotel so we're not really able to verify what you claimed. However we do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Our A/C is actually working 100% and since yours is the only complain,...

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first holiday with my boyfriend and this hotel really made the trip special. It was absolutely beautiful very clean and had conscientious staff. The room had the extra special something being gorgeously decoration and a huge bed. All much better value for money than a hotel in centre venice. The hotel ran a regular shuttle bus into...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
North Dakota
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here May 7, 2014 for two nights. The staff was nice and friendly, check in went very smooth. It is a newer hotel in a more industrial area not much around. They did have a shuttle that ran from the hotel to the airport to the Venice bus stop area, the cost was $6.50 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bs4u2c
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel looks as good as the pictures, but is in a small plot of land surrounded by a mixture of residential and commercial properties and is a fair distance from Venice. A regular minibus shuttle service is provided for 5 euros each per journey. The train is cheaper at 2.57 euros each and the station is within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken G
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Following our first stay last year, we chose to return for 3 nights as it an excellent modern hotel and convenient to Venice. Whilst Marcon is approx 20 mins drive from Venice, the hotel provide regular shuttle services at 5 euro each way which can be prebooked. Hotel rooms are of generous proportion and very clean with showers and air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter69Pan
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We found him unhelpful , to the point of being rude. He wasn't wearing a name tag but he is easily identified, looks and acts grumpy. The other staff were very nice though so go to one of the younger staff if you have questions or concerns. On the positive side, this hotel is a good choice for a night's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EASYEZ
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are glad your experience at our hotel was positive and that you enjoyed your stay. We are not sure which member of our staff you are complaining about, but we will make sure that all of our employees will aways have the best attitude towards our guests. At your disposal for further information. Warm Regards the management

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, while the hotel was generally clean, we found the majority of staff very unhelpful and occasionally on the rude side. While our room's bathroom was of good standard, the room itself was not. We reserved a double room but we were given a twin room instead (which the hotel staff insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon1104
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anon, first off, thank you very much for choosing Antony Palace Hotel for your stay in Venice. We regret to read that your experience at our hotel wasn't as good as you expected. We will for sure investigate on your complaints and try to understand what happened. We remain at your disposal for further information. Kind Regards, the hotel...

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed one night after a flight and before a cruise, really nice hotel and great value for money conveniently situated between airport and Venice central. Good Breakfast, and punctual shuttle (5 Euros). Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melb0urneman

765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Family Room (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Superior Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcon
Antony Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mestre
1,385 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
2,024 reviews
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Antony Palace Hotel

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 26, 30020 Marcon, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Marcon
Price Range: $133 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antony Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antony Palace
Antony Palace Marcon
Antony Palace Hotel Province Of Venice/Marcon, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antony Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Antony Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for in room amenities upon booking or check in.”
warfaze00, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The bathroom was large and comfortable, as was the bed. There is not much of a view from the window (just the local neighborhood) but that was not important to us. Prices were very fair for the quality of the hotel.”
mclarkNapa, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure close your curtain at night because it is opposite to some office/apartment building.”
SunCruise2014, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel as it's quieter”
Supersilkley, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms very specious and clean”
A178GLmaryj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 119
AccorHotels.comUSD 130
Hotwire.comUSD 119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates