We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Expedia.comUSD 102*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 103*
USD 103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

By far the best location I have stayed in over the last few years. Extremely comfortable with five star facilities and a friendly host. The village is lovely and quiet and parking is free. I would recommend this location to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617gary
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Gary - very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you are travelling this way. David & Sandra.

Reviewed 13 December 2016

We only stayed one night as we were visiting bath however we could easily have stayed for a lot longer. The whole place was spotless with ample breakfast facilities and doggy bags for the journey the following day. As stated it was spotless with free wifi and tv channels both downstairs and upstairs in the bedroom. The bathroom was cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbeafd
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! Nick & Jenny, what can we say, other than thank you so much for your glowing review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to see Bath Christmas Market which is a wonderful prelude to the festive season. Hope we see you again perhaps when you plan to visit Bristol or the market towns around the...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed here for night as a cheaper place to stay outside of Bath, so we could visit the Christmas market. Despite it only being a quick stop we found it very comfortable and welcoming. The owners are extremely friendly and explained everything perfectly. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Just on another note though, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo312
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The Bath market is indeed a wonderful place to visit at this time of year. Hopefully we'll see you again next December. Regards David & Sandra.

Nottingham
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I travel alot through work and have stayed in more b&b's than I can recall over the years. This is one of the best. Lovely little self contained apartment with private access from the main house. Exceptionally clean, very well equipped, quiet and a real homely feel. Owners were very friendly and helpful. With good quality, reasonably priced accomodation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquaplsh
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we will be first on your list when travelling this way again. Much appreciated. Regards David & Sandra.

Cambridge
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here for business as working in the area tomorrow. Perfect. Lots more than I needed. Only here for one night but could easily stay for longer if needed. Hosts friendly. Highly recommended if nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Mark. It was indeed a short stay, but glad you enjoyed it and hopefully Orchard Cottage B&B will be first on your list if travelling this way again. Best Regards - David & Sandra

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

never stayed at this B&B before, and I was not disappointed. The apartment is built onto the side of the main property, and is totally private with it's own entry / access. Located in a quiet end of road position, you can walk to local shop and off licence and a couple of local pubs which do good food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmarsh68
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Richard. Because we only have the one apartment, it's difficult for us to build up a good number of reviews, so we really appreciate everyone single one we receive - thanks. Best regards David & Sandra.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous! A little home from home, very tastefully decorated, and David and Sandra were very welcoming and friendly. I love how it was totally self-contained so I had lots of privacy. I'll definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

What can i say except great, quirky it may be ,but David and Sandra are excellent hosts and the accomodation is brilliant .Immaculately clean ,well serviced and everything you could want.Breakfast is a good idea and very convenient. No complaints at all . Other b and b owners take note, go and stay there for a couple of nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royselwoo
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow!! Tracey & Roy. Thank you such much for your high praise. We like to think we offer a better product than your average B&B - and your feedback makes our hard work worthwhile, thanks. David & Sandra.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Excellent apartment, very comfy and had everything you could possibly need. Wish the wifi had been a little faster, but otherwise excellent value for money, and I will definitely be staying again next timeI visit my daughter in Pucklechurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLNHNana
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the free wifi and have arranged for an upgrade to take place in June. This should increase the speed considerably to allow for faster video streaming etc.

London
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I have been a guest of Orchard Cottage B&B for several days each week since December 2014, as I have been working in the area. The owners (David & Sandra) asked me if I would kindly post a review to explain that my extended stay will have resulted in a reduction in reviews (as they only have the one apartment);...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hh1London
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you Helen for your very kind and complimentary review. You are the perfect guest and we are glad to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. David & Sandra.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pucklechurch
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
6.9 km away
Best Western Compass Inn
Best Western Compass Inn
#1 of 1 in Tormarton
346 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
4.7 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
5.7 km away
Crown Inn at Tolldown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set adjacent to Pucklechurch conservation area; a completely private duplex apartment with its own entrance and free parking.Apartment includes a private lounge with designer furniture including 32" Internet connected LCD TV, Leather sofa, Bistro coffee table and Leather swivel chairs, Fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities.Take the stairs to the Bedroom which is beautifully furnished with a Leather Sleigh Bed. Views of conservation area barn.Luxury fully tiled en-suite shower-room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 Homefield Road, Pucklechurch BS16 9QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Pucklechurch
Price Range: $114 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is a single living room bedroom and bathroom”
jackbeafd, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there is only the one apartment, and it is in a quiet position.”
richardmarsh68, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Er is maar 1 appartement en je hebt je eigen ingang. Is echt perfect!”
Anneke19531, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Best place to stay for Bristol. Lot lot better then most expensive sterile hotels”
Herpalc , 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is just 1 room - but it is perfect!”
SteveG400, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 103
Orbitz.comUSD 103
TripAdvisorUSD 103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates