We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I only stayed here for night as a cheaper place to stay outside of Bath, so we could visit the Christmas market. Despite it only being a quick stop we found it very comfortable and welcoming. The owners are extremely friendly and explained everything perfectly. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Just on another note though, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo312
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. The Bath market is indeed a wonderful place to visit at this time of year. Hopefully we'll see you again next December. Regards David & Sandra.

Nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel alot through work and have stayed in more b&b's than I can recall over the years. This is one of the best. Lovely little self contained apartment with private access from the main house. Exceptionally clean, very well equipped, quiet and a real homely feel. Owners were very friendly and helpful. With good quality, reasonably priced accomodation in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquaplsh
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we will be first on your list when travelling this way again. Much appreciated. Regards David & Sandra.

Cambridge
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed here for business as working in the area tomorrow. Perfect. Lots more than I needed. Only here for one night but could easily stay for longer if needed. Hosts friendly. Highly recommended if nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Mark. It was indeed a short stay, but glad you enjoyed it and hopefully Orchard Cottage B&B will be first on your list if travelling this way again. Best Regards - David & Sandra

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

never stayed at this B&B before, and I was not disappointed. The apartment is built onto the side of the main property, and is totally private with it's own entry / access. Located in a quiet end of road position, you can walk to local shop and off licence and a couple of local pubs which do good food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmarsh68
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review Richard. Because we only have the one apartment, it's difficult for us to build up a good number of reviews, so we really appreciate everyone single one we receive - thanks. Best regards David & Sandra.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous! A little home from home, very tastefully decorated, and David and Sandra were very welcoming and friendly. I love how it was totally self-contained so I had lots of privacy. I'll definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

What can i say except great, quirky it may be ,but David and Sandra are excellent hosts and the accomodation is brilliant .Immaculately clean ,well serviced and everything you could want.Breakfast is a good idea and very convenient. No complaints at all . Other b and b owners take note, go and stay there for a couple of nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royselwoo
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow!! Tracey & Roy. Thank you such much for your high praise. We like to think we offer a better product than your average B&B - and your feedback makes our hard work worthwhile, thanks. David & Sandra.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Excellent apartment, very comfy and had everything you could possibly need. Wish the wifi had been a little faster, but otherwise excellent value for money, and I will definitely be staying again next timeI visit my daughter in Pucklechurch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLNHNana
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the free wifi and have arranged for an upgrade to take place in June. This should increase the speed considerably to allow for faster video streaming etc.

London
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I have been a guest of Orchard Cottage B&B for several days each week since December 2014, as I have been working in the area. The owners (David & Sandra) asked me if I would kindly post a review to explain that my extended stay will have resulted in a reduction in reviews (as they only have the one apartment);...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hh1London
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank-you Helen for your very kind and complimentary review. You are the perfect guest and we are glad to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. David & Sandra.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

David was most welcoming and the accommodation was superb. Every last detail had been thought of. It exceeded my expectations. How good was it- well, I came home and booked three more nights. You can't have a better recommendation than that!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mw_mann
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

There is no better accolade than repeat business. Your future reservations and kind review were most welcome, thank you - David & Sandra.

York
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

2 night stay, totally segregated little house of your own. Decor, fixtures and fittings all modern and well thought out. It is for single or couples only no children. I would happily return if in the area. Good value to at £120ish for the 2 nights. Breakfast is a quirky box of continental based items. My only very small minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudders15
itsmyopinionok, Owner at Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. As you say, its quite an unusual B&B in that guests have their own apartment with private access - something which we know our guests appreciate. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, David & Sandra.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pucklechurch
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
4.8 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
21.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 33 in Bath
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN The Compass Inn
14.5 km away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set adjacent to Pucklechurch conservation area; a completely private duplex apartment with its own entrance and free parking.Apartment includes a private lounge with designer furniture including 32" Internet connected LCD TV, Leather sofa, Bistro coffee table and Leather swivel chairs, Fridge and Tea/Coffee making facilities.Take the stairs to the Bedroom which is beautifully furnished with a Leather Sleigh Bed. Views of conservation area barn.Luxury fully tiled en-suite shower-room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 18 Homefield Road, Pucklechurch BS16 9QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Pucklechurch
Price Range: $105 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orchard Cottage Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is only the one apartment, and it is in a quiet position.”
 of 5 bubbles richardmarsh68, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Er is maar 1 appartement en je hebt je eigen ingang. Is echt perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Anneke19531, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Best place to stay for Bristol. Lot lot better then most expensive sterile hotels”
 of 5 bubbles Herpalc , 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There is just 1 room - but it is perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles SteveG400, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
“only one room available but has advantage of its own entrance, therefore coming in and out at any time does not present a problem”
 of 5 bubbles 190mike, 30 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay